Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Corps Member Beaten And Stripped By Vigilante In Anambra State

Tuesday, August 19, 2025

Corps Member Beaten And Stripped By Vigilante In Anambra State

‎Watching this video traumatised me badly....

A disturbing video circulating online has captured the moment armed men, alleged to be members of Operation Udo Ga-Achi, also known as the Agunechemba Vigilante Group, invaded a National Youth Service Corps (NYSC) lodge in Anambra State and violently assaulted some corps members.

‎The footage, released on Monday by the Haven 360 Foundation via Facebook, showed one of the victims, Jennifer Edema Elohor, being physically attacked and stripped n*ked by the armed vigilantes.
‎According to the foundation, the corps members endured severe beatings and degrading treatment, with threats of s*xual ass#ult directed at them.

‎It stated that the vigilante group accused the corps members of engaging in internet fraud, commonly called “yahoo yahoo,” and still proceeded to assault them despite their presentation of official NYSC identification cards.
‎The foundation, in its statement, said: “We strongly condemn the brutal assault and violation of rights of National Youth Service Corps (NYSC) members by operatives of Operation Udo Ga-Achi or ‘Agunechemba Vigilante Group’ in Anambra State.

‎On July 23, 2025, these state actors stormed the corpers lodge, accusing the members of being ‘Yahoo people’, despite their prompt production of NYSC identification cards and uniforms.

‎The assault was particularly egregious in the case of Jennifer Edema Elohor, who was beaten, stripped n*ked, and left exposed and covered in blood.

‎The victims were subjected to unsavoury, horrible, s*xually degrading words and actions, including threats of s*xual violation.”

‎Vanguard

30 comments:

1. Because of yahoo, hmmm, den never born dat person.

1. No pray to jam anything like that o, because 'dem.never born dat persob" no fit comot for ya mouth o.

They went to far shah. They should be dealt with

2. This just ruined my day why?

3. Soludo has unleashed terror on ndi Anambra with these Udo ga achi boys.They do so many things even extorting people and nothing happens.I've seen videos of them breaking people's legs with pestle and nothing happened.When did Udogachi abi Agunechemba become an anti Yahoo unit?those who did that should be brought to book asap.

1. @Spongebob, can you imagine!!
      Unfortunately for them, this one has brought their legs out.

4. Why? Why? Why?
    This country sef...

5. Those guys need to be arrested ASAP, I watched the video and it broke my heart.

6. Giving untrained illiterates so much power and ammunition can never end well. The way women are being disrespected in this country has gotten out of hand. The Ibom flight saga now this, imagine being surrounded by only men stripping you naked in public, no crime whatsoever justifies this, perverts looking for any little opportunity to strip ladies, shameful. Somebody should serve as a scapegoat already what nonsense!

1. Misogynistic animals in this country

2. Misogynistic animals in this country

7. This is dehumanising! Young people who have left their locations to serve their fatherland 🄺
    What does the State Governor have to say about this?

Adunni

8. These are the kind of things internet warriors should put their efforts and data on, condemn this massively.

9. Governor Soludo should fish these violent culprits out from the Vigilante group.

The Federal Government of Nigeria should prosecute and jail them for assaulting Youth Corpers serving the nation.

What an affront! 😤😔

10. Are the vigilantes maaaaaad, what kind of inhumane treatment was that? I hope they are arrested, tried and sent to jail, stupid people, God will also punish them.

11. Why naked her like that?
    I hope they rot in jail.

1. Evil men, if it was a man would they have stripped him like that? Most Nigerian men need training honestly, they use every opportunity and avenue TO MOLEST and maltreat women

2. They stripped her naked so they could touch her private parts.

12. Lord have mercy. Why will they treat the young lady like that?

13. Those Animal Need To Be Arrested
    So Sorry Baby Jenny šŸ«‚

14. Onyin's Scentsational (08143485426)20 August 2025 at 08:15

This terror Soludu is unleashing in Anambra state, I hope he can curtail it. Imagine young people that left their base to serve being dehumanized like this. No one deserves to be treated this way and I hope the stupid pertrators are fished out and arrested.

1. He won't be able to curtail it.After using them for November election,he may not be able to disarm them completely and they will start their own business in the state.

15. Avertse Sam AyƓngull20 August 2025 at 09:33

It is very saddening when dehumanisation is made public as in the case of Jennifer, the NYSC member. The heartless vigilantes, I believe are full grown up human beings out NOT for the security purpose they were called for but for sexual harassment from females.
    This ugly situation shouldn't be permitted to resurface if Gov Soludo really watched the video or was told about it by media aide.
    He who picks an idiot using his mouth must bear the pains caused by the small animal, idiot. The concerned vigilantes must be treated as such to serve as deterrent to others.

Mr Gov Soludo, pls act appropriately fast on the matter, we're waiting for the outcome; the whole watched the video and let the evildoers be badly treated publicly for the whole world to see and read about them.

1. Soludo act? I used to have high hopes for the man but he has turned into an extreme disappointment. This is all on him. Shame!

16. What this obsession of Nigeria men trying to naked women? Can you people try this abroad? Why is it that the Nigeria government does not have a law that protect women's privacy like this?

I don't frecking care what she did, if she was your daughter, mother or wife, would you let someone treat her like this?

17. I felt so disgusted when I watched the video yesterday. This is worse than Ibom Air saga. Kwam 2 happened because Kwam 1 was not properly addressed . The case of Comfort was quickly dismissed without bringing the perpetrators to book. Now a similar but worse act is repeating itself in Anambra. There was a level of peace and smooth governance when Obiano was governor but since Soludo entered whom I had high expectations for, na so so controversial news we dey get from our beloved state. I believe this is beyond yahoo accusation and even if it is are they qualified to arrest her not to talk of dehumanizing her in that manner. Maybe some of them have asked her out and she refused and they will be like you will see, who you be. What exactly does the governor expect from uneducated village boys. The powers apportioned to them is supposed to be limited. They need not cross the line of their responsibilities. The Police or higher authority is meant to handle some assignments as the need arises.

18. Incidents like this make me wish that women possess superhuman powers to defend and beat the hell out of the assiliants. I felt rage watching those beasts humiliating and beating her mercylessly. I so much hate men laying their hands on women just because they can. I hope this won't die down just like that or on
    swept under the carpet.

1. They should be flogged publicly by army men, stripped naked and humiliated publicly just like they did to the poor lady. Let them have a taste of their barbaric action.

19. Hmm, with the public uproar on this, I hope that girl is safe for the remaining duration of her stay. If they get punished for this, her life may be in danger.