Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Saturday Breakfast...

Saturday, August 16, 2025

Saturday Breakfast...

I dont really eat this kinda combo but this one looks really nice!some people mix ijebu garri into their beans, some cut bread into theirs, some use plantain...What do you use with yours?It would be Interesting to pour Okro into this mixture and eat with oatmeal...lol

48 comments:

1. I made Beans with Maize 🌽. I love it! Yum! It's called Adalu in Yoruba.

Stella, pour Okro inside wetin? Abeg o

1. I made beans and corn yesterday, chai I ate like a prisoner πŸ˜‚ my belle wan burst.
      I love that combo like madd.

2. Osundi, whenever I see beans with Maize, fit fam will have to chill a bit abeg. I loveeeee this meal.

2. Beans And Fried Yam Or Boil Yam
    Beans And Sweet Potatoes
    Beans And Bread
    Beans And Corn

1. I discovered beans and corn last year and it's as if I have been living under a rock.It's so delicious but seems everyone have been enjoying it except me.

2. Welcome on board πŸ‘πŸΌ

3. With beans?
    Anything goes for me.
    I even eat beans and spag yesterday morning.

4. I will be having banga stew with white rice..

5. I love this comboπŸ˜‹
    I am not a fan of bread and beans except it's Ewa agoyin .

6. I like plantain so much...but my kids and hubby don't like it... they prefer eating their beans with garri..My first boy will return d plantain untouched if u give him to school.. he no like am at all..

Na bread and tea dis morning..we have been eating rice for almost one week cos dats d only food available at home and e don tire me.. Yam is still very cost but I will try and get small at d mkt today..

1. Your husband and kids are like me,don't know fuss about plantains. Don't like it in any form. πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„

2. You're lucky they don't like it, it's so costly these days but Wetin plantain lovers like us go do?

3. So there are people that don't like plantain in this life. Chai.

7. Beans and plantain,yummyπŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹
    Don't know why plantain is now expensive and scarce😒
    Green tea for me this morning
    Moimoi and pap for later

8. Stella, you say what?! Okro ke? Hian!
    Having Custard with akara this morning.
    Please my people, what can I use soft dates for? I've Googled but the recipes I saw na too much turenchi. Don't want these kalmi dates to go to waste.
    Tankiu.

9. Beans and plantain is delicious.
    I eat beans and bread, beans and garri.

10. Beans? I will pass abeg❗️just give me the plantain
    I will take cobizco coffee ☕️ soon
    Dinner will be oatmeal swallow with atama soup

1. Awww Paris my darling,don't like beans. One of the most delicious meals on planet though without plantain

11. Beans and plantain is what we are eating now for breakfast, @Stella abeg leave okro for swallow😁

1. Enjoy beautiful. Don't mind SDK,I pictured out the combo,and it was πŸ˜”πŸ™„

12. Beans and okro ke? I will jump and pass

13. Okro ke Stella πŸ™„. Nothing for me this morning.

14. Na with cane i dey carry chop beans growing up cos I detest it so much. But now I love beans that anything goes with it.

1. Me I don't even eat it at all. Any day they cook beans, they'll prepare something else for me. I started eating beans in higher institution,my roommate Bola cooks the sweetest beans ever. Just with palmoil salt, pepper and little sugar. I tasted it one day and I was hooked.

15. Okro inside where ???
    Oluwa saanu mi 🀣🀣
    Abeg abegeth thee πŸ™πŸ» no do am

16. For me is beans and bread
    SDK okro and beans kwa

17. I don't really like beans sef but I can cook it with ripe plantain or drink with pap
    To talk wetin I wan eat this morning dey shame me sef πŸ˜„
    Better download πŸ˜€πŸ˜€
    My Green tea where are you?🀣🀣🀣

18. Took nescafe tea with yellow cracker biscuits. Waiting for the proper breakfast from the gang. πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„

19. Beans and plantain for me or Beans and corn.I love beans and pap too.Others na manage I dey manage dem.

20. I sprinkle garri on top my beans before I eat. Only way I can enjoy it, as I am not a beans lover. A cup of black coffee for breakfast.

21. I ate corn porridge popularly called "egbo" in Yoruba language, that food upthere is yummy, Stella please don't pour okra o.

22. Beans and plantain or with bread.

23. Okro inside beans? yamayama 😩
    I love beans and plantains
    Beans and corn
    Beans and spaghetti
    Beans and rice.
    I can take beans and pap or with soaked garri but can't sprinkle garri on my beans.

24. Beans and plantain
    Beans and corn
    Beans and (sweet potatoes) Manage
    Beans and sweet dry yam
    Beans and pap.

Okro inside beans I dey come oooi.

Having okpa and custard.

25. I love what I am seeing you there πŸ˜‹
    Beans and corn gat us this morning

26. Hot chocolate πŸ§‰
    πŸ«• stewed beef πŸ–πŸ—
    🍲native okuko pepper soup,na guinea peppers and habanero dey inside. Aiii.

Attieeke and foutou. Fried bananas plenty. Roasted or fried plantains too. Na kobokobo.
    Local delicacies jare.

Xhlrted P

27. The smooth pap bv Cynthia was talking of yesterday, if you soak for 4 days and have a home mill full watts powered blender like Vitamix or Ninja.
    It turns it into paste in few minutes.
    Oats/tigernut/corn/millet/potato/beans/rice/okpa/coconut.
    You use a little cassava to thicken potato or coconut fufu.
    All wet anyway. Just scope and store in small airtight Tupperwares.
    Tigernut na water for here. Shioor.

Xhlrted P

28. Love the combo up there, I also love eating my beans with bread, boil yam, and garri.
    Nothing to eat yet.

29. See my best food. Blogbrity, me and you go enter one trouser because of the way you down grade plantain. Mind yourself o.

30. Beans and plantain/bread/ garri, anything
    I love beans πŸ₯°