I dont really eat this kinda combo but this one looks really nice!some people mix ijebu garri into their beans, some cut bread into theirs, some use plantain...What do you use with yours?It would be Interesting to pour Okro into this mixture and eat with oatmeal...lol
Saturday, August 16, 2025
Saturday Breakfast...
48 comments:
I made Beans with Maize π½. I love it! Yum! It's called Adalu in Yoruba.
ReplyDeleteStella, pour Okro inside wetin? Abeg o
I made beans and corn yesterday, chai I ate like a prisoner π my belle wan burst.
DeleteI love that combo like madd.
Osundi, whenever I see beans with Maize, fit fam will have to chill a bit abeg. I loveeeee this meal.
DeleteBeans And Fried Yam Or Boil Yam
ReplyDeleteBeans And Sweet Potatoes
Beans And Bread
Beans And Corn
I discovered beans and corn last year and it's as if I have been living under a rock.It's so delicious but seems everyone have been enjoying it except me.
DeleteWelcome on board ππΌ
DeleteWith beans?
ReplyDeleteAnything goes for me.
I even eat beans and spag yesterday morning.
That's another sweet combo.
DeleteI will be having banga stew with white rice..
ReplyDeleteI want
DeleteI love this comboπ
ReplyDeleteI am not a fan of bread and beans except it's Ewa agoyin .
I like plantain so much...but my kids and hubby don't like it... they prefer eating their beans with garri..My first boy will return d plantain untouched if u give him to school.. he no like am at all..
ReplyDeleteNa bread and tea dis morning..we have been eating rice for almost one week cos dats d only food available at home and e don tire me.. Yam is still very cost but I will try and get small at d mkt today..
Your husband and kids are like me,don't know fuss about plantains. Don't like it in any form. πππ
DeleteYou're lucky they don't like it, it's so costly these days but Wetin plantain lovers like us go do?
DeleteSo there are people that don't like plantain in this life. Chai.
DeleteBeans and plantain,yummyππ
ReplyDeleteDon't know why plantain is now expensive and scarceπ’
Green tea for me this morning
Moimoi and pap for later
Stella, you say what?! Okro ke? Hian!
ReplyDeleteHaving Custard with akara this morning.
Please my people, what can I use soft dates for? I've Googled but the recipes I saw na too much turenchi. Don't want these kalmi dates to go to waste.
Tankiu.
Just chew the dates naa.
DeleteYou can make date syrup for your pancakes
DeleteMe na bean and garri .
ReplyDeleteBeans and plantain is delicious.
ReplyDeleteI eat beans and bread, beans and garri.
Beans? I will pass abeg❗️just give me the plantain
ReplyDeleteI will take cobizco coffee ☕️ soon
Dinner will be oatmeal swallow with atama soup
Awww Paris my darling,don't like beans. One of the most delicious meals on planet though without plantain
DeleteBeans and plantain is what we are eating now for breakfast, @Stella abeg leave okro for swallowπ
ReplyDeleteEnjoy beautiful. Don't mind SDK,I pictured out the combo,and it was ππ
DeleteBeans and okro ke? I will jump and pass
ReplyDeleteOkro ke Stella π. Nothing for me this morning.
ReplyDeleteNa with cane i dey carry chop beans growing up cos I detest it so much. But now I love beans that anything goes with it.
ReplyDeleteMe I don't even eat it at all. Any day they cook beans, they'll prepare something else for me. I started eating beans in higher institution,my roommate Bola cooks the sweetest beans ever. Just with palmoil salt, pepper and little sugar. I tasted it one day and I was hooked.
DeleteOkro inside where ???
ReplyDeleteOluwa saanu mi π€£π€£
Abeg abegeth thee ππ» no do am
For me is beans and bread
ReplyDeleteSDK okro and beans kwa
I don't really like beans sef but I can cook it with ripe plantain or drink with pap
ReplyDeleteTo talk wetin I wan eat this morning dey shame me sef π
Better download ππ
My Green tea where are you?π€£π€£π€£
Sisi Green Tea
DeleteTook nescafe tea with yellow cracker biscuits. Waiting for the proper breakfast from the gang. πππ
ReplyDeleteBeans and plantain for me or Beans and corn.I love beans and pap too.Others na manage I dey manage dem.
ReplyDeleteI sprinkle garri on top my beans before I eat. Only way I can enjoy it, as I am not a beans lover. A cup of black coffee for breakfast.
ReplyDeleteI ate corn porridge popularly called "egbo" in Yoruba language, that food upthere is yummy, Stella please don't pour okra o.
ReplyDeleteBeans and plantain or with bread.
ReplyDeleteOkro inside beans? yamayama π©
ReplyDeleteI love beans and plantains
Beans and corn
Beans and spaghetti
Beans and rice.
I can take beans and pap or with soaked garri but can't sprinkle garri on my beans.
Beans and plantain
ReplyDeleteBeans and corn
Beans and (sweet potatoes) Manage
Beans and sweet dry yam
Beans and pap.
Okro inside beans I dey come oooi.
Having okpa and custard.
I love what I am seeing you there π
ReplyDeleteBeans and corn gat us this morning
That plantain is giving...
ReplyDeleteHot chocolate π§
ReplyDeleteπ« stewed beef ππ
π²native okuko pepper soup,na guinea peppers and habanero dey inside. Aiii.
Attieeke and foutou. Fried bananas plenty. Roasted or fried plantains too. Na kobokobo.
Local delicacies jare.
Xhlrted P
The smooth pap bv Cynthia was talking of yesterday, if you soak for 4 days and have a home mill full watts powered blender like Vitamix or Ninja.
ReplyDeleteIt turns it into paste in few minutes.
Oats/tigernut/corn/millet/potato/beans/rice/okpa/coconut.
You use a little cassava to thicken potato or coconut fufu.
All wet anyway. Just scope and store in small airtight Tupperwares.
Tigernut na water for here. Shioor.
Xhlrted P
Love the combo up there, I also love eating my beans with bread, boil yam, and garri.
ReplyDeleteNothing to eat yet.
See my best food. Blogbrity, me and you go enter one trouser because of the way you down grade plantain. Mind yourself o.
ReplyDeleteBeans and plantain/bread/ garri, anything
ReplyDeleteI love beans π₯°
Beans and plantain π