Saturday, September 27, 2025
Actress Annie Macaulay Talks About Her Soft Life Era
Actress Annie Macaulay shared a video on Instagram partying with Celebrity stylist Swanky Jerry and other people. Her caption says she is in her soft life era, focusing on good vibes and setting boundaries.
41 comments:
It is well dear Annie 🤗🤗
ReplyDeleteSee wetin a mum is wearing out! To prove what? I hate indecent dressing by married women or mothers - showing stomach, pregnancy and boobs. It is disgusting and shameful to say the least
DeleteThe truth is that, Annie hasn't moved on. The whole thing still seems as a rude shock to her. No matter how hard she tries to hide it, she still feels it.
ReplyDeleteI wouldn't blame her though. Love sometimes hurt and cut so deep.
Nothing is guranteed in this life. Better to make lemonades out of lemons. Na to dey wear shock absorber o, this is life.
DeleteGood for you Annie. Yep, way to go. Do tread with with cos it’s a jungle out there. Shalom
ReplyDeleteI agree Stella
ReplyDeleteI feel like one day Annie will open a can of worms, she is not a silent person
Let her rant na, im evn surprised shes been calm n living her life cus that woman really took everything to be with him.
DeleteStella who told you she is in pain? What if she has moved on while Two Face is still in pain. Let me tell you a story. My ex and I broke up. He immediately had another woman. Everyone looked at me with pity not knowing that he was the one hurting. He put up a facade yet called me crying and professed his love for me. In the end we got back together and now married with two kids. He told me, he had sleepless nights, cried whenever he thought about me etc. Yet everyone was sure that I was the one hurting, meanwhile I had moved on. The only reason I got back with him was because he proved his love for me, apologized for his shortcomings and I did the same. So never judge based on what you see, because only the two lovers whether ex or not know what truly happened in their relationship.
ReplyDeleteHow everybody just agree that her ex is in love and happy while she is in pain amazes me.
DeleteI have realized that people hates this lady because whatever she is doing is never good enough.
You never moved on otherwise you would never look back. Besides, yours wasn’t a marriage and children were not involved. Regardless of cause, everybody mourns or grieves losses…person, relationship, business etc
DeleteThank you Ano 10:54 and 11: 59. You literally took words out of my mouth. What most people don't understand is, there is a very thin line between love and hate. Cos she gave him all her love does not necessarily mean she can't stay or do without him. Divorce is not a DEATH SENTENCE. People should cut Anii some slack.. she is not the first that her marriage didn't work out.
DeleteAnon 12.50, leave her let her be yarning dust. You moved on but still accepted him back to "remove shame and pain" in your life then.
DeleteI agree with you Stella.
ReplyDeleteThere is no how tuface will see this pics n not feel somehow, u think they move on like that as well, forget those lovey dovey u see.
DeleteIt's just a matter of time, she'll be alright.
ReplyDeleteI pray she really takes some time off to truly heal.
ReplyDeleteEnjoy yourself sha, na man leave you, you no kpai person
You will be fine Annie... Just take care of yourself & breath...
ReplyDeleteShe should try and heal quietly.
ReplyDeleteWhy heal quietly? What if hanging out with friends is a form of therapy for her? How dare you tell people how to heal??
DeleteAnnie should do whatever she wants to do, it’s her life. Nothing is certain as she has learned and people will talk regardless.
DeleteIt is well with you Annie🤗
ReplyDeleteIt is well with you Annie 🤗
ReplyDeleteArike and Charley, what's going on up there?
DeleteShine ur Eyes ooh , no Enter one Chance
ReplyDeleteAbeg leave her alone, heal kor heal ni.
ReplyDeletePerson don marry dey live him life, make she siddon one place bcus of healing. Taaa
ReplyDeleteTubaba don move on but I can't say the same for Annie.
ReplyDeleteAnnie, you don't have to prove to the world that you have moved on and don't care. It is very evident that you are trying so hard to prove to the world that you have moved on.
You fit enter house after all these public show con begin cry.
God go help you. e no easy at all.
People should ppllleeeeasassssseeee free this lady. It appears there is nothing she would do, that world people no go complain. Na wa oo! Awon aye! Tufiakwa!! God forbid!!!
ReplyDeleteI don't agree with you Stella. She is just enjoying her life which probably she wasn't really enjoying while married. Tuface is the one even doing too much, atleast Annie hasn't posted another man, she's just enjoying herself
ReplyDeleteStella, take this same message and send it to May Edochie. Every divorcee especially the ones in public eye should heed this lesson. The next time the public hears from you should naturally humble the public and earn you enormous respect. That kind of growth takes time.
ReplyDeleteYour children are in crisis of a broken home and adjusting to their new reality and you are in a soft era. Ko possible?
Less is more, silence is strength and mystery is power
The children are happy to see their mum happy
DeleteKids don’t joke with that
@Anon 12:47, Divorced men can decide to move on that same day, but women should lay low to heal and adjust to their new realities🙄
DeleteYou all must dictate how a woman should live her life. I am sure you will be glad if you read that these women are depressed and suicidal cos of their marital status.
You can't stand a woman, who instead of crying or ranting about her divorce status, decides to pick herself up and enjoy her life.
So May Edochie who earns a larger part of her income through influencing for brands should also lay low to heal and adjust cos she is about to be divorced?
Go and lay them low if they refuse to 🙄
Instant gratification is not happiness. Are the children really happy to see their mum happy or they are subconsciously internalizing the wrong approach to healing and wholeness. The gratification they feel today may become a pattern they wished they never learned
DeleteOpeyemi, I am not a man like you assumed. I am a woman who has gone through divorce. Fifteen years down the line, I have earned the experience to talk about this situation. Men never move on fast as society believes, they make another mistake and mortgage their futures.
I moved on quietly and built life and career from scratch including moving to another country. My ex husband moved on by remarrying immediately of course.
Fifteen years later, I am a successful professional who only remarried this year to a successful senior colleague. We are expecting our first child (I posted earlier in the week about being miserably pregnant, mostly due to my advanced age and the loneliness of a foreign country)
My ex husband who moved on by marriage is going through the worst nightmare of his existence. Another divorce that threatens everything he has worked for his entire life. And yes we have children together so we remain connected and coparenting.
The days of vulnerability are the worst times to be in the limelight as a brand ambassador. She had the choice to choose other careers but choose to stay in the limelight. A career lunched and propagated by her drama. If that career is sustainable once the world moves on from their drama is something we have to wait to know.
Some people must have special graces to bear the rigors of a divorce, the scandals and public pressure and still remain in the limelight. In retrospect, I am forever grateful I stayed low and won silently.
Remarriage and who I have become would have been way harder if my battles were public knowledge. Instead I earned strength, respect and stability through silence and patience. These are times to stay low. People without social media accounts know this reality.
Slow Saturday I guess. I have too much time on my hands today
Do you, and let others do them.
DeleteLive and let's live.
What works you, don't always work for others.
You healed quietly. Others heal by getting busy with work or socialising.
There is no one way formula for things like this.
Stop dictating to others on how to live their lives, as long what they are doing does not have negative impact on people around them or you.
Moving on doesnt mean jumping into someone's arms or bed after a break-up infact more often than not, that is a sign they havent really moved on or never really loved their ex!
ReplyDeleteEnjoy your life beautiful.
ReplyDeleteThe ex moved on and is even remarried and publicly showing off the new woman all within months of their marriage crash. But ofcourse, the woman is expected to cower down and hide away in shame and never be seen again so Nigerians can be happy!
ReplyDeleteWell said Eka!
DeleteE no tire you Joy
DeleteLmao