Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Laide Bakare Reveals Why She Left When EX Husband Told Get To Get Out Of His House

Friday, September 26, 2025

Actress Laide Bakare Reveals Why She Left When EX Husband Told Get To Get Out Of His House

Yoruba Nollywood actress Laide Bakare is a strong woman....
When you read this post, you will understand!

‎She said:
‎"I was sent out of the house and I couldn't go back to my parents house. He sent me out said 'get out of my house!' and then I was popular already. Ahhh! a full time celebrity. I wanted to leave with the kids he said no you can't go with the kids.

‎That get out of my house it wasn't on any strong reasons oooooooo maybe something just triggered. I felt so bad which one is get out of my house. Myself and the kids are American citizens already. He felt I will be begging but for me he has done so many messed up things and I can't be begging. What I was even managing! what I was even suffering inside how can I beg? So that get out, I was just like mmh!

‎Where I was going I didn't even know so thankfully two three weeks I got my ticket back to the US. I just took the kids, my mom ,everyone of us to the US. We were in New Jersey and he kept calling that he wants to see the kids.
‎He crippled me economically, the better car I got he collected it and exchanged. Asked me to move in with him to magodo. So when that thing happened he stripped me of everything.

‎I left to the US with nothing, I had to leave the US because I couldn't cope with the cold and coming back to Nigeria I can't go back to my father's house that will be like I am messed up.
‎Acting was what saved me but even at that the pay wasn't sustainable, 60k and I was staying in hotels because I didn't have a house.

‎ At a point their father stole the kids from me so I was looking for them he will move them from one place to the other. You know when you just want the lady to go mad. I will go here and there they will say he has moved them away. I will call he won't pick. He said I can't see them till I come back to him and I was scared of going back to him."
''You know with action you know he wants you to come back and he has so much ego. He doesn't want to beg and me too I was scared of going back to him.
‎I doubt I can ever fall in love again."

‎Interview with Mr lilgaga

10 comments:

1. Na wa! I thank God for you Laide.

You are better off now....

1. Laide, youuuuuuu????? One sided stories all the time! Who does not know that you have "hot pants" just like your fellow nollywood/yoruwood actresses - married and still doking outside - awon alatenuje! I pity the men that get serious and marry most of you

2. I miss when Laide made her own films many years back, very interesting.

Thank God for her life today. Many women have stories to tell. Just keep going, the devil is a liar.

3. Is it the first , second or third husband .

4. Wow.. she really went through alot

5. Some men are devil incarnate,only living off women ;better to be alive and have peace of mind than been dead

1. Most times, you write without insight and reasoning. Do you know Laide Bakare well? Like someone earlier asked "which of the husbands - first, second or third? All these ladies that want to be married but still sleeping around and attending all parties, daily and weekly.