Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Friday In House News

Friday, September 26, 2025

Friday In House News

Fantastic Friday Hailings...

FRIDAY MEMO

I salute everyone!!!!
Happy start into the weekend.... I pray that your day ends well today and begins well tomorrow.....
Hugs to you all.....

############

INSIDE THE MIND OF A WOMAN GOING THROUGH MOTHERHOOD.

As a young child, I was an avid reader. I was always reading. By the time I was in primary four, I had made a huge dent on my Dad's religious book collection. I read books like “ He came to set the captive free” by Rebecca Brown.

These books are Christian books with deep expository on occult practices, realms, and the supernatural as a whole.
As a young child, I was kind of drawn to books like this and read as much as possible.

So one faithful day my friends and I sat down during break time, I can still remember our sitting arrangement vividly and someone started talking about the little mermaid cartoon and how Ariel the little mermaid was cute and how it would be cool to be one.

Hmnn off, I went on, talking about how they Marine Kingdom exist, portals and object used to access the marine kingdom, and how animal sacrifices could be used to tap into it.
A classmate who was a traditionalist was collaborating my story. I even in my good childish heart warned them not to joke with the marine world.

Some of the kids went home and told their parents and the next day, a parent was in school and reported me to the school owner. I was summoned to the office and asked to repeat what I said, which I did.
That day started a life of hell for me in primary school. The proprietor called for the most feared teacher. “Mr prosper” and I was flogged till I was close to collapsing.
I couldn’t sit or lie down for days. My parents were too busy with church to notice. After that day, she would call me regularly during break time to be flogged. She would come to my class to check up on me, and if I was seen playing with any pupil, I was flogged till I couldn’t breathe again, so I learnt to stay away from everyone. She did this till I left primary school.
I have kids now, and despite being a Christian and in the five fold ministry, I have shielded my kids greatly from religious materials. Apart from the fact that Jesus loves them and they are going to heaven one day, all they know is the light and love part of God.

Yesterday something happened and my boys asked me “Mum who is Satan?”. Simple question, right? for a believer, but because of my early and overly exposure to religious and new age materials, it rattled me badly.

The truth is I didn’t stop reading, I just stopped talking.
I was experiencing the supernatural so much as a child that I buried my head in books on them to find answers. I explained a little to my boys without giving too much detail, but its time to start introducing them little by little to the Christian’s perspective of humans and the vast spiritual world.

( I kind of understood the fear that drove the school owner into flogging me like that but I didn’t deserve to be punished and alienated like that, she was close to my parents, she knew they had a ministry which held a lot of deliverance programs. I was just a child who spewed out what she read, talking to me would have sufficed)

So why did you keep quiet when they flogged you so much? why didnt you report to your parents?why didnt you fight back? I was a fighter in school because of oppressions like this, you cannot beat or punish me and go scot free.........I was like you for only just a while until i realised one has to fight back or pay back....Its the only way to survive...Also teach your kids street sense alongside learning the Bible oh..

###############

NOTORIOUS FOR JESUS
SUNDAY NON-TRADITION

Growing up, Sundays had only one meaning for me, rice, beans, stew, and fresh fish. - It was more than food; it was a family ritual.
I remember sitting in church, pretending to listen to the sermon. But really, my thoughts were already in the kitchen at home. Otilo!

I could almost smell the stew simmering in my imagination.
My siblings and I would exchange glances towards end of service, our stomachs rumbling in agreement. The choir could sing for hours, and I wouldn’t care, my mind was set on that fish. 

My mother was the mastermind behind the magic. Her hands had a way of turning ordinary ingredients into feasts. Every Sunday meal tasted like a celebration. It bonded us as a family, week after week.

Now, years later, I find myself in her shoes.
But I’ve chosen a different path in my kitchen.
I don’t hold on to the rice-and-stew tradition.
Some Sundays it’s pounded yam and egusi, Other times it’s spaghetti or even small chops.
For me, the joy is in the freedom of choice.
My children laugh when I switch things up.
They will grow with their own memories, just as I did.

I was traumatised by Beans growing up..I cant forget it...If i smell it anywhere i remember poverty!

###################

DEAR MEN'

#################

MADAM AMEBO CORNER

I visited my sister's house recently, and two women were fighting dirty in the middle of the road that hot afternoon, one tore the other one's clothes and ibom air happened, ewooo bobbi everywhere (Osalobwaaaa lahoorrr).....

Let me call them Rita and Gina, Rita de do POS, de sell other female stuffs like earrings, necklaces , undies and make ups, Gina de sell African salad and she no get money but she de like good things, she loves everything Rita does, sometimes she goes to Rita to borrow cash from her when things tight for am, there friendship was the envy of all the friendships around....

If Rita wants to eat something nice, she gives money to Gina to cook so they can eat and enjoy themselves when their husbands and kids are not looking, Rita's husband is an old rickety ogogoro drinker, Gina's husband is a hot vibrant guy but him no too send him wife cos she did catch them young for outside.....

Most times, Rita travels for days to the North cos of her jewelry business, but whenever she comes back, she de always come back with goodies and some juicy stones of her escapades for her dear friend.....

At some point, the friend joined her for the juicy trips and the Alhajis were not disappointing at all, her looks changed, her business face changed, she turned it to a spot for special Abacha and palm wine, it was booming, at some point she started traveling alone, but their friendship was booming, they had so much to gist and laugh about, they started calling them the twins.....

But, what Gina didn't know was that, while she was away frolicking with those men, that Rita was busy banging her husband and the rumour was everywhere, everyone heard about it except her cos she was too busy, the man lashed Rita so well that she opened up everything to him, even promised him that she had gotten enough from them and has stopped, that her business is now enough to sustain her and that she has changed, she even lied to the man that she begged his wife to stop but she refused and said she enjoys the Alhajis well more than her husband, Oga became very upset and decided to be doking Rita better and give her some unforgettable memories.....

I no know how Gina take hear, but she decided to confront her one time friend who is now forming a saint, Rita threatened to expose her to everyone if she no carry her shame enter house but Gina decided to throw caution into the winds and then fight started, Gina beat Rita sotteyy she almost collapsed, she tore her clothes and Ibom'd her, I saw it with my two holy eyes...

Rita picked her self from the floor after people separated them, she took razor and attacked her again, threw her food and scattered her shop, police came and took them, because of the story, i stayed in my sister's place till 8pm in the night and almost forgot that I live in a different state and have kids to return to, woooohhhh Amebo no go kpaiii me shaa......

LMAO @ ibomd here

############

WORDS ARE NOT ENOUGH

You can speak about your goals all day, but until you act, they remain just words and empty promises to yourself.

Motivation without execution is just noise. The truth is, success doesn’t come from what you say, it comes from what you do.

Start that business, send the pitch and learn that skill. Even if it’s messy, even if you’re afraid, just do it.
Progress is built on imperfect action, not perfect intentions.
Words can inspire, but only action transforms.
Let today be the day you stop talking and start acting on those words.

If you’ve been waiting for the right time, it is now.
Enough of the talking. It's time to act on those words you have spoken for too long.
Action is the bridge between where you are and where you want to be.
copied

##############

77 comments:

1. The sun is out today...
    Thank you Jesus.
    Una good afternoon o

Happy weekend....

2. CEO Empress

In House News don Roger 🪘🪘🪘

Good Afternoon BlogFam
    E don Shele

UNA DOH

As E dey Hot!!!!

My People Una doh

The Signout Post is 💯 Adunni, My Odogwuress, How are you doing??? Have a blessed day💕💕

Paireebaibey, Holla Baibeyy…
    Have you taken your COBZICO COFFEE???💕💕💕

CEO Empress

1. Hola darling 💜💛 how have you been? Lol 😂 yes that’s what I take in the morning

3. CEO Empress

In House News don Roger 🪘🪘🪘

Good Afternoon BlogFam
    E don Shele

UNA DOH

As E dey Hot!!!!

My People Una doh

The Signout Post is 💯 Adunni, My Odogwuress, How are you doing??? Have a blessed day💕💕

Paireebaibey, Holla Baibeyy…
    Have you taken your COBZICO COFFEE???💕💕💕

CEO Empress

4. Stay with the right circle 💯💯🙏🙏

5. Motherhood Poster, you were a child, and you were flogged like that, for what???? Reading that made me angry. And the flogging continued. The owner of that school is a wicked person. I wish you had voiced out to your parents.

1. Atimes, reason it in the other way round, if one of those kids were yours.
      #NotjustifyingTheFlogging

2. Mao, there's nothing like "reason it the other way round". Motherhood Poster was flogged, not once, or twice. Even if she committed a 'crime' (which she didn't), why didn't they report her to her parents??? Flogging a child to the point she was close to collapsing is just evil. If she had died in the process nko, it will be the devil's work.

3. My darling Paris, I dey o. Trust you're doing good. ♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️

6. Good afternoon beautiful people ♥️
    The dog meme is making me laugh

1. Hiya boo ❣️

Damson Idris & Lori Harvey just spin the block 🤔🤔 I wish them well

7. Hello beautiful people 😍
    Thank God it's Friday 🎉..
    Logistics has finally humbled me🙌🙌
    You see these park drivers, none of them will make heaven. Chai! Wetin my eyes don see since day before yesterday, I no fit cry...
    I was expecting my goods since Wednesday, I did not receive any call or message from anybody
    I contacted my supplier and she assured me that she has sent the package and I will get it soon
    Fortunately, a number called me this morning that the driver bringing my goods left it at Toll gate, I should come get it there
    I have never been to that place before, do I begged him to help me send to challenge or Iwo road
    He charged me and sent it to Iwo road
    Few hours later, another number called me to come pick up my goods at Iwo road, that I should come with another extra fee for store keeper...

1. Sorry dear, I guess it's cos of the event going on at Ibadan, there's restriction of vehicular movement in some certain areas.

8. Welcome IHN 🥰🥰
    Good afternoon all 💞💋

9. Today wey I decide to leave my wet clothes inside, see sun everywhere. Phew!

1. Awww so sorry sis, it drizzled tho but the sun is still out

10. I'll be watching a movie and still be so tempted to check Google to see what happens in the end, things unclear, check faces I think I've seen before -their names and previous movies I might have seen them in.
    Do I have group member(s)? 🙂

1. I do this o 🤣🤣. I will be watching a movie, and be checking google to know wsup.

2. I no dey for your group abeg 🤭

3. I can never do this because even the tiniest spoiler can make me lose interest in watching a movie

4. Nope Im not your group member, I like all the suspense till the end

5. 😅😅 I'm not in this group o. Me wey go dey Watch movie small small make e no finish 😅

6. Present ma.
      Lol

7. Not part of your group member. I don't like movie spoilers at all.

8. Never!
      Were is the suspense? Were is the fun?
      Any spoiler an not watching again.

11. That sunday rice with stew is same thing from my own childhood memories. Every sunday you must have rice, stew with chicken. Today one eat rice, stew with chicken when you want to not tie to any particular day.

12. The store keeper also charged me money and now I am faced with another challenge of transporting the goods home
    My headaches, body aches and voice lost
    May God bless our hustle, it is not easy at all
    Have a wonderful day 💗

13. Watching The Video On YouTube ..To Be Sincere Zita Is Violent oooo
    Argument Wey No Reach Anything You Pour Hot Noodles On Rooboy's Face Haba Nahhh, She Could Have Blinded Him o..
    Wellcome In Houseeeee Newssssss
    I Greetlicious Everybody ooooo ❤️

1. He should have slapped her well.

2. She's a violent person.
      Beautiful afternoon to you too Licious.

3. E pain me say the slap didn't enter wella.

4. Candylicious Baby ❤️
      Bemorebliss Darling ❤️
      Osundilcious Dearie ❤️

14. E hugs to anyone who needs it today. 🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗

It's the weekend in a few hours.
    What a week.

15. Woww as a man don't explain too?

Hmmm

16. I am still in the business of making sure you always smell nice
    WhatsApp zero eight zero eight four two nine five eight five four
    Location is Ibadan

17. Thank God it's Friday.
    I am grateful and happy to be alive today.

"If you’ve been waiting for the right time, it is now.
    Enough of the talking. It's time to act on those words you have spoken for too long.
    Action is the bridge between where you are and where you want to be."

So on point.

18. Good afternoon my good people of SDK blog.

19. IHN welcome
    Good afternoon house

20. Replies
    1. Yes o 😅 sunny greetings Mor nwanyioma 😘
      I love the 🌞

21. What a way to end the week of IHN with ogbonge gist here and there....More ink to all our columnists....

Motherhood Poster I am sorry about how you were treated...She did very wrong....She could have spoken with you about it....There was no harm in what you said....She really overreacted and tried to oppress you....Too bad of her...Thank God for your maturity and growth mindset...I agree with SDK's footnotes...

Notorious for Jesus.....I know that Sunday morning joy knowing you are coming back home to delicious sunday rice with Eja Tutu....Yummy!!

Amebo Poster What a hilarious write-up...You don add new vocab - Ibom'd her....Okay now....But really fish get size, no be everybody you go carry along on certain things....Na novice dey show warriors all him arsenal....Rita and Gina will be fine....Tsk! Tsk!!

Good afternoon everybaddie....

22. Sun almost turned me to bole today. Thank God say I get new sunscreen. Na to just dey remind myself to apply it.

Its the weekend and I am super excited. I need someone to stretch my body, that kind stretch like when you are kneading a dough. Fling this part here, fling that part there. Lol.

Welcome IHNs.

23. Good afternoon Lord

Lord supply my need according to your riches in glory. This weekend no go sweet without money

Thanks for answered prayers Lord

24. Back in the days, the pride of fathers is that their daughters married a virgin..

But now, the pride is that the daughter no carry belle for their house.. asin she fit bang as she like but make she no sha carry belle..

Men are just becoming more s!mp-ie everyday..

Men still paying exorbitant bride price and list use for a virgin bride for non virgins..

Men still being the sole provider but washing plates in the house to support the wife who will never allow the discussion of how much she'll be adding as her home support.. etc etc

Men are compromising,. Women are staying firm on business..

And na still men dey cause all these things..

S!MPing is a very dangerous trait in a society..

Dear men post above 💯

Will be back or not to read other write up

25. Hello ihn 🥰

@ NFJ poster I can relate with the childhood memory of every Sunday rice and honestly it has become a tradition because I'm still doing it 😅 what is Sunday without Sunday rice 😅

My KD bvs we are almost in that period of the year where we always have parties back to back. Please contact me for your bulk chickens on zero eight one two six five nine four nine zero five and you won't regret it.

I salute you all 😘
    E go surely be ✌🏼

26. I've been busy this few days even with the rain working and preparing for harvest on my pepper farm! My workers have been diligently weeding the farm since Monday, ensuring that the plants have the best possible conditions to thrive. The progress i’ve made so far is as a result of hard work and dedication.

Being out in the field gives me firsthand insight in the whole operations and it’s wonderful to know that everything is looking great. The upcoming harvest will surely be rewarding, and I hope it turns out to be abundant.
    Thank God it's Friday..✌️
    Do enjoy your weekend...🍷

27. Good afternoon Stella and fellow bvs . Plenty sun here.

28. In house has landed 🛴🛴🛴
    Yes God is fighting my battles already
    @motherhood poster:I can totally relate with reading those books in my early years,your proprietress was just mean,
    The sun is shinning brightly for a change,adupe🙌
    Enjoy the rest of the sunny day fam

29. Good afternoon everyone, hope our day is progressing well
    Mine is busy out here
    Sunny day today 😘

30. Good afternoon SDK and BVs. Thankful for the sunshine. 🙏🏿

31. Very sunny afternoon,for once, I appreciate the sun today 🌞🌞🌞

32. TGIF 🎉
    Good afternoon everyone 🥰

33. Good afternoon beautiful people

34. Replies
    1. Good evening o! We dey always see your "positioning/visibility" greetings