You are about to be the Judge in the case of a 21 year old babe and the 34 year old man she deleted from this wicked World with a knife......
Read share your thoughts
Thursday, September 04, 2025
24 comments:

The guy had been hitting her in the past and she decided she's had enough. Her family abandoned her in his house when she got pregnant as a teenager. I am their neighbor.
ReplyDeleteDomestic violence is deadly, run now if you are experiencing it. They don't change. One day, it's either he kpai's you or you kpai him.
Bring more gist. Neighbour nii, caretaker kor 🙄🙄
DeleteWhat is neighbour ni caret....? It's not compulsory for you lots to type in yoruba please! 🙄🙄🙄🙄
DeleteChai 😨
DeleteMaybe she has been enduring DV that finally broke her.
Adunni
Normal.
DeleteNormal justification.
We justify when a male is zeroed.
Forgetting that a male is a person too - a child, a brother, father, a provider for his children and extended family.
Out is always an option for a woman (and a man) in any relationship.
My goodness!
ReplyDeleteThat last line broke me.
Stella, you call yourself a professional journalist, so always do your findings well and address people as appropriate.
ReplyDeleteThe man Bright Edafe is Delta State police spokesperson or PPRO..
Take note.
please teach me more of my work......Please do some research and help me find out if he is a police man or not....if i decide to do my story without his title i am on course...tell him to remove the golden boy and add his title and rank..
Deleteplease spare me some preaching and dont come here to preach.......bye!!!
He is a policeman first before any title. What is wrong with you. Even his rank is displayed in the screenshot Stella posted what else do you want.
DeleteAnon13:41 na you wan teach a trained journalist her work? What's wrong with Stella's reportage?
DeleteWahala be like wetin again?
ReplyDeleteI blame her parents reason being that if she was given a better life/lifestyle like her mates, she wouldn't have been in such situation at all.
ReplyDeleteThis is so sad. I usually blame the parents but I discovered that this Gen Z children of nowadays don't listen to their parents anymore and they do only what they want. And some parents are not always around the house to correct them when they go astray.
DeleteIf you have a secondary school education, you are educated? Where you expecting her not to be fluent? Tertiary Education is extra cherry...That being said...
ReplyDeleteThe whole society plus you police men and women, women/men come to your station on rape cases but you tell the women to endure and if the alleged perpetrator pay your men, you connive to oppressed the victim and tell them to collect money and move on....Even in domestic violence cases your men don't do well.....
You law enforcement agents with the justice system should punish domestic violent people,r3pists and statutory r3pists to serve as a deterrent to others...There will be less blames to go around...The parents should also be arrested in this case for using their daughter because of ''poverty''...This is slavery....
The 21 year old has to face the law because a 13 year old knows to some extent what is good or bad...However she may have acted due to years of abuse and this was her own way of defending herself.....Unfortunately the man in this case is no more to give his own account of what happened....
Thank you Phoenix.
DeleteSame police that tell women to go back to their Rapist husbands 🙄
Adunni
Police tell this or told that does not justify any DV causing lost of life.
DeleteTry and look beyond the gender agenda in posts.
Or do you genderise your HR work as on blog?
Always judging male colleagues guilty in any issue between a male and female work colleague?
Or here is for cruise, but misleading others in thought patterns?
Everyone of them are at fault, but the parents shared most of it. Children are gift from God, we are accountable to Him the how we care for them.
ReplyDelete A good lawyer will reduce the charges to a manslaughter charge. Instead of standing before the judge as a murderer, she should be standing as one who was abused because that was what happened to her. Maybe have her sentenced to 10 years with the option of parole after 5 years and then she can apply for release on good behavior.
How 30 years old man go carry 17 years old girl put for house make she dey born pikin. He groomed her.
She for no gree for that police pro interview, he baited her to answer that it was a premeditated murder.
I totally agree with your submission, but would like to know if they do parole in Nigeria.
DeleteIf The Man Is Abusing Her Why Didn't She Walk Away ..
ReplyDeleteChaiiiiiiii
Her parents just failed this woman.
ReplyDeleteIt's the sad reality of our society today 🥹
Adunni
Abeg talk wenti you know o
DeleteA lot is happening!
ReplyDeleteI know dis babe, here in Yenegoa she from Bayelsa State. Some of us female no dey hear word. Abeg no body should blame her parents please.