.jpg)
While speaking during an episode of the Echo room, hosted by her husband Teddy A, she said;
"Marriage has been a journey, we were two imperfect people who fell in love, on the journey of being in love, a baby came and we got married and for a while, we were wondering what we were doing here, we wondered if it was even the will of God in the first place
I started to evolve as a woman in the marriage, I started to discover myself, he started to discover himself, our differences started to clash, at times we question why we are even here and what we are doing but it held on to God and his promises for me
In the marriage, he gave his life to Christ, he met God, and he started to understand seeking God's face in everything, running things through God as regards the both of us cause we did marriage counseling, we did, I did therapy, cause I was confused about a lot of things and our differences were starting to outweigh what brought us together in the first place, we felt like the foundation wasn't right, but God's blessings maketh rich and addeth no sorrow..
Challenges and trials doesn't mean that its sorrows necessarily and we learnt that on the job as long as i was interested in the perfect will of God in every second, I kept weighing it, and I kept saying God na you? Cause I love this man and we have kids in the mix, are we heading to a divorce or are we going to spend the rest of our lives with each other....
So I saw every phase, every challenge as training, I saw it as an opportunity to be better for you, better for me, better for the kids, and if not for God, you know where we would have been
And my greatest joy through the journey have marriage has been has been him having a personal relationship with God, it just made it easy, that has been the sweetener....
And I would advise anybody dating, if you can keep sex out of the mix till you are sure about getting married, just do it, that is what the scripture says to keep the bed undefiled , before marriage, seek marriage, ensure that you're mentally, physically, emotionally, spiritually stable.
When I got pregnant, I was a mess,he was stressing me, disturbing me, he didn't know what to do with me again cause postpartum is a real thing , even during my prepartum, the stress of pregnancy and everything, the stress was intense and many other things that came in the mix so marriage has been a learning course and us falling in love with each other over and over again and with each trial that we overcome, it just gets sweeter".
Bammy thank you for being honest. May God bless your union
ReplyDeleteAmen 🙏. She is really honest.
DeleteVery honest and sincere podcast.
DeleteAmen to your prayers Fan 👏
Amen. She was indeed honest. No painting of any perfect picture.
DeleteYes!
DeleteLove thier sincerity
We men needed to be more sensitive when our wives are pregnant...... the hormones hit up at that moment combine pregnancy symtoms, I go so pamper her lol
ReplyDeleteSince I witnessed what happened inside the labour room the last time about a lady I took to the hospital my liver almost cut.... ☺
Thanks beautiful Bambam. The scripture cannot be broken.
ReplyDeleteGod bless your marriage
ReplyDeleteI love the fact that you spoke honestly unlike some who will paint everything perfect but will leave out the challenges. What makes it more sweeter is that you both are willing to make it work, God will beautify your home more and perfect it with daily dose of sweetness 🙏.
ReplyDeleteYesooo, God's blessings maketh rich and added no sorrow at all
ReplyDeleteMay God continue to bless you guys Amen 🙏
Well said!
ReplyDeleteMay God continue to bless your marriage.
Bam bam i hope the domestic violence has stopped? dont come and use other words to hide the evil this man has done to you.......
ReplyDeleteDont stay thinking violence is love, you are too beautiful and we love you too much Bammy....
Hmmmmmm domestic violence. Chai I hope this is not true
DeleteThey have started again, umu ekwensu.
DeleteUnpopular truth but domestic violence never stops although the form may change.
DeleteBam Bam seems a lovely lady and I wish her all the best.
The Domestic violence was just from a place of being caged. From bbn house, toilet and all, the man didn't expect to end with her. He said it that she tied him down and didn't allow other girls have access to him and told ebuka ,' women take care of him'. If you are a man and you suddenly feel restricted and caged, you will react. She can take care of him now so it has stopped.
DeleteWhen she use belle trap the guy?
DeleteHe gave his life to CHRIST? wao! That's sweet. MayTHE LORD KEEP BLESSING your union.🙏
ReplyDeleteThis is a honest podcast. Kudos
ReplyDeleteBam Bam, I love really do love your honesty. Honestly.
ReplyDeleteMay God bless your home for this honest truth that you have shared because not many are bold to do this, sex before marriage causes distraction and do not allow the intending couple to focus on what matter.
ReplyDeleteEventually when the veil is removed after marriage there is a lot of conflict especially when pregnancy comes before the marriage - the couple begin to fumble and wobbly - some overcome and some never did.
I pray the mercy of God prevail over your home in Jesus name - Amen
Very nicely put BamBam
ReplyDeleteHer interview is filled with wisdom
No marriage is perfect,it's work in progress.
Wishing her all the best in her marriage.
God will continue to bless ur marriage
ReplyDeleteMarriage is never an easy road
ReplyDeleteBeautiful Bambam, you spoke about up&downs of marriage so sincerely 🤗
ReplyDeleteGod bless your family 👏
God bless your home Bammy
ReplyDeleteThis is for me. I thought of her yesterday, I wanted to compromise in my standards for marriage. I felt if she did it, then I can, too. I will keep holding to God. He has done so much for me, and he will do this, too.
ReplyDeletePlease don't compromise your standard, she did because right from home she was a 'omo get inside', so the first break she got in uni, she relaxed her hair (her mother came to the school to use scissors to cut it), always begged people for their phones to use it, started begging guys for love (even if you mistreat her) ,she was jumping fence every night to enter the hostel. Please parents don't restrain ur kids too much, boys join cult, girls get messes up and wild.
DeleteJumping fence? Na wa. Overprotection is never good
DeleteAnon…the begging guys for love, is it because of the caging by her parents? Waoh! I just got some illumination! I also was so caged that when I got to uni I was begging guys for love! I have seen moved from one bad marriage to a worse one! I just received the message that I needed! Thank you! You won’t understand! Thank you!!!!
DeleteGod bless your home and give you both peace in it.
ReplyDeleteWhat was she doing with Teddy in the bbn bathroom that year?
ReplyDeleteShe was making plans about about Sunday eviction lol. Abeg oooo. One small blog even titled it ' bambam says don't have sex before marriage' . According to Don jazzy that toilet time,' bambambiglo!!