Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Idowu Phillips Reveals Why She Vowed Not To Remarry After Her Husband Died

Tuesday, October 21, 2025

Actress Idowu Phillips Reveals Why She Vowed Not To Remarry After Her Husband Died

LOL...

Veteran actress Idowu Philips (Mama Rainbow) has revealed why she vowed never to marry again.

The 83-year-old actress said

She said: “A man wanted to marry me when my husband died, but he ran away when he saw 11 kids with me. He came to my house and saw the children eating with me. When I told him they were my children, he left and never came back.
“Since then, I decided never to get married again, and I have remained single.”

Mama Rainbow lost her husband in 1984 and raised her children alone

- interview with actress Bimpe Akintunde.

14 comments:

1. Wawu, 11 children for real?

2. Mama rainbow I understand but if na you, you go come back?

3. Baba no want carry responsibilities. 😂

Beautiful woman.

1. if na me i go run as well. 11 kids keh? where i want buy dem food when i no be dangote or otedola? age gracefully ma.

4. So how do you quench your sexual urge Mama? Sleep around?

1. You are very stupid Iya Mimi,and it is not an insult but factually correct. How about rephrasing your question in a more polite way to get an answer

2. Anon no stress yourself. No be today Iya Nimi no get sense. Bambiala

3. @12:12, better don't bother your head over this Iya Nimi. Always acting like "Assistant Jesus" and acting off when she sees/reads about rich or people high up there.
      And you, Iya Nimi, not everyone is morally decayed, inugo.
      On the flip side, you can look for how to reach out to Iya Rainbow and ask her this stupid question of yours.

4. Least expected this type of question from you. Smh

5. Yes ooo, same way you sleep around yet you're still looking for giveaway, cheap thing and you claim to be educated, this is a valid question but your tone and last sentence is very wrong
      That's how you go around accusing young girls of sleeping around now it's an 83yrs old maama that you're saying rubbish about

6. Really?
      Must she sleep around, its people like you that feels a woman cant survive without sex, some women have self control and respect their bodies...Hian.

Mariam.

7. You are insane! As your own mama sleep around abi?

5. She sef go pick race