Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Anambra State Govt Declares Tuesday School-Free Day To Honour Teachers

Tuesday, October 07, 2025

Anambra State Govt Declares Tuesday School-Free Day To Honour Teachers

Governor Soludo, my second best governor after Governor Zulum!!!

Tuesday, October 7, 2025 has been declared school-free day to celebrate and honour teachers across Anambra state.
World Teachers day 2025 fell on a Sunday so Governor Soludo approved of Tuesday.
The Anambra State Commissioner for Education in the state, Prof Ngozi Chuma-Udeh relayed the News in a statement on Monday in Awka.

#ucheekwunifeswordsonmymind

6 comments:

1. Hahahaha, Stella you say 🤣🤣🤣

2. Stella!!! I saw what you did there. Lol
    In this life pray not to be accused falsely or better still, not to be falsely shamed with your hygiene. Those words have been imprinted in most people's minds. Kai! Nawa oo

3. God bless all the wonderful and kind teachers. 😍🙏🏿. You guys are the best 🙌

4. God bless and uphold all the good teachers that are truly making an amazing impact on our children

5. Its beautiful to see teachers being honoured

6. Stella why? What has he done? I visited Anambra State over the weekend and saw masked men carrying guns! The driver said that they were Soludo’s private security outfit. They don’t report to police but to him. Who trained these people? How do you recover the guns from them if you disband them? Are they going to become registered and recognized like the Police force? I didn’t see any remarkable developments happening in the State. The only thing Soludo did was to impose tax and levies, quarrel like a tout and drive out native doctors. For a Prof, I expected a lot more! Go to Abia and see how Oti has transformed the state. For the record, I am from Anambra.