Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative

Monday, November 17, 2025

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative

Hmmmm......

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
YAWA DON GAS

I am a social media influencer. So basically I live on social media. 
2 years ago; I met my fiance, who is not a social media person like me, but he understands that, I have to be on social media 247.

We had an agreement that I can never make a video of him or post his picture without his permission and so far everything has been going on fine until recently.

Two weeks ago we went to see his mum who was sick. She was in her room when we visited and after praying with her. I went downstairs while my fiance was still with her in her room.

Their living room is very beautiful, so I decided to do a quick live video, Just to show off, not knowing that his mum was coming downstairs, with just wrapper tied around her chest. I immediately shut down the video. The moment she appeared on it. But my fiance saw it and he became very upset. I have never seen him that upset before.

I apologized and explained to him that I didn't know that she was coming downstairs. I thought she was about to take a nap. He didn't want to hear any of my explanations, he asked me to leave. He said he would call me later.

He didn't call me for days, neither did he pick my calls.

He finally called me a few days ago to call off our wedding. In his words he cannot marry somebody that does not have boundaries, that will post everything on social media.

We are supposed to have our wedding next month. How can he just throw away 2 years of our lives over one mistake that I made. I can't even reach him, he has blocked me everywhere.

I don't know where to start from.
Should I fake pregnancy just to get him back?

Fake faya there!!!
Nah your type go drag somebody later for social media..Please leave him alone and go your way..Go your way ooooooh.
How dare you go and do live video in your mother in laws house....Abeg abeg abeg, i fell like jumping and konking you...

29 comments:

1. You saw a nice sitting room and the first thing that came to your mind is live video not minding that it's their personal space. No single respect for boundaries.

Just leak your wounds and move on.

2. You clearly don’t understand boundaries. That’s his parent’s home and you didn’t respect their privacy. I’m sensing this isn’t the first offense but this one broke the camel’s back!

You set camera for person house without their permission. Iffa konk you!
    If you don’t make video, will you die??? Everything is for the net.

3. You go to a house that's not yours, you decide to do a video to show off. What is wrong with some of you?
    Calling off your wedding is extreme but what can you do?
    Next time, learn to respect boundaries.

1. That is exactly what she was doing, showing off in the sick woman’s house. Who does that? Mil should have walked in hearing her praying for her speedy recovery, she finds her selfishly filming content, meaning that she was not even interested in the purpose of the visit or cared enough about her fiancées own mother who raised him so she could now enjoy him🤦🏾‍♀️The selfishness is too much.

4. Lady T/worth more than a thousand dollars17 November 2025 at 15:26

You were out of line. Did you even ask permission to do the quick one??

He is not sure what will happen in future. He is safeguarding himself.

How can you say you are online 24/7.????? Isn't that too much?

5. Dear poster,keep moving inugo,he has been looking for this opportunity to fling you away since but he didn't see and he now thank God for this last one
    So go and sin no more, mind you that everything is not all about social media ok
    Wishing you well though.

6. Not only do you not have boundaries you lack impulse control. What business have you in recording in a person’s home who you visited because they were ill. You did not go on a social visit. The beauty of their living room and making a video should have been the farthest things from your mind. And nobody needs to be on social media 24/7. People running legitimate businesses that employ ppl are not there 24/7, so how you a mere content creator is online all the darn time.

As hard as the breakup is, he did it because he saw a glimpse into a future that he did not want to have. Some ppl value respect over love, and he seems to be one of those person. Cry your tears, but you will thank him one day because this experience will make you a better person for your future family, you will think twice before recording in anyone’s space..

7. Please move on beautiful. Your fiance was straightforward,don't post me. But you made a live video in his parents living room? Please shift.😠😠😠

8. HF EMPORIUM 09072300391 Beddings, pillows, towels, blankets, water resistant bed covers, handbags etc17 November 2025 at 15:44

You ain't even seeing your wrong sef. If not that his mom appeared suddenly, you wouldn't have seen anything wrong in it.
    He clearly told you the problem: YOU HAVE NO BOUNDARIES.
    You went to your WOULD BE mother in-laws house and you lack the SELF CONTROL AND DISCIPLINE to keep your phone down for the period you are to spend there? To imagine she was even sick?
    Only God knows how much of "these" he has tolerated .
    Probably for every time you both meet, while he's looking to have a private and special moment with you, you will be turning everything to content , snapping and videoing most time.
    And you expect him to understand because "you already told him from the onset"
    No one should work 247. It's not only you that's into this thing.
    He has analyzed the situation and realised in marriage, you will do worse and not even commit to the home front, but your social media... He has realised that's not what he wants for a wife.
    So to save you both the future frustrations, he's letting you go to BE YOURSELF AND KEEP HAVING YOUR FILL.
    either you marry your job/ a fellow social media person, or make adjustments. Cos I doubt anyone else will take this.

9. You lack boundaries and very indiscipline. How would you go and film in a house that is not yours without permission. To think that your fiancé's mum was even sick at that moment. Where is your sense of empathy. Looks like you only thought of yourself. That is what pained him the most . Your action looked so selfish.
    Give him space. Most time, men return when you go no contact so do that. I pray he gets in touch and you two reconcile. But you need to really work on your manners.

10. The guy did well. Both of you don't share the same social media ideology. You're an SM addict. Wait for your fellow SM addict to marry you so both of you can turn your daily lives into social media content!

11. I don't think that was enough to call off the wedding unless you have been doing similar videos in the past irrespective of his previous warnings. Reach out to his mother to apologize and ask Her to talk to him with the view of turning a new leaf completely

1. Are you serious? You don't think it's enough reason to call off a wedding? Poster lacks empathy . She's disrespectful and selfish and you think it's not enough reason? How do you go filming in your sick inlaw's house? So she doesn't care about the sick but just her content and you see nothing wrong with it? What happens if the husband falls sick? She can't put content on hold and nurse him to health? And you think the man should not be scared of her type?

See how selfish she even want to feign pregnancy. It must be her will or no one else's.

12. Your man wanted to break up before
    Save yourself the headache and move on

13. How do you even think this a right thing to do in the first place. How can you visit someone in their home or their own private space and start filming. I'm just wondering about the voiceover you would be doing with such a video. So you didn't even deem it fit to respect your mother on law home

14. Chai! Two years of relationship, one video, and he’s calling off the wedding? Abeg, sis, social media is your life, privacy is his. You can’t live your life 24/7 online and expect him to be okay with everything. Next time, think before you go live, nobody wants their mother-in-law trending because you no get sense. Sometimes, boundaries no be threat, na respect.

15. This ya chronicle sef is giving up too many details

16. Anuty you no try at all. Just move on and learn your lesson.

17. He already told you what he didn't want but you didn't listen. You can't just make a video of someone's living room without their passion, that's crossing the line.

I guess he felt things like this will keep occuring even in marriage, to avoid stories, he had to walk. Sorry about this and learn from it. It's well.

18. The girl you can tell.is from a poor home where all does material things dey shack . Pele go find your fellow trenches guy leave this one na are butter

19. Sincerely you messed up, and crossed the boundary.

I can see how overwhelming and painful this feels, you were planning a life together, and suddenly it seems like everything is unraveling over one mistake. Faking a pregnancy may get his attention temporarily, but it will almost certainly destroy trust permanently if he finds out. Trust is the foundation of any relationship, and once broken through deception, it’s nearly impossible to fully repair.

Right now, he’s hurt and possibly embarrassed, so giving him space shows maturity and respect for his feelings. Reflect on your actions and take full responsibility without making excuses. A simple, honest acknowledgment like, "I know I crossed a boundary that was very important to you, and I deeply regret it," is far more effective than over-explaining.

Since he’s blocked you, a thoughtful letter or email may be the safest way to communicate. Focus on acknowledging the hurt, showing understanding of why it was serious, expressing your commitment to respecting his boundaries, and asking if he’s willing to talk in person. Offer concrete assurances, like never posting or going live in private spaces without consent, rather than vague promises.

Finally, be prepared for any outcome. He may ultimately decide he cannot continue, and accepting that possibility with grace is important. The relationship can only survive if he’s willing to forgive and you consistently respect his boundaries. Trying to manipulate him will only destroy any chance of reconciliation.

20. What were you saying in this live video
    Where did you say you where
    I feel like the guy wrote this chronicle to see what others think about his decision
    We can all have temporary lapse in judgement
    So long as this behavior is not normal for her blame it on too much excitement and forgive
    Remember you said don’t post me. You didn’t say don’t post my parents house
    If she’s sincerely sorry, forgive and go get your babe

21. You saw a beautiful sitting room and the next thing you thought to do was to ‘clock it’ right?

Now, you’ve been ‘purrrrrr’d’ out of your relationship. Yimu!

22. Maybe you should reach out to his mother to beg him on your behalf, because you crossed the line, it's not everything that's content, I practically dislike people that put all their lives on social media, two years relationship can't just go like that, beg him and never cross your boundary again.

23. Chai... Sorry about your ordeal poster