Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: MohbadGATE - Father Alleges Late Son Called Off His Wedding To Wunmi After He Caught Her Cheating

Friday, November 28, 2025

MohbadGATE - Father Alleges Late Son Called Off His Wedding To Wunmi After He Caught Her Cheating

Shaking my head!!!
This GATE is still open and they are still fighting....

Joseph Aloba, the father of the late Singer Mohbad, has once again taken to social media to call out Wunmi, the widow of his late son.
Mr Aloba released a video in which he made a bombshell claim about Wunmi.

In the recorded statement, the singer’s father issued a detailed clarification, questioning who collected Wunmi's bride price and doubling down on the need for a DNA test to be conducted on Mohbad's son.

He denied that any traditional wedding had taken place, insisting he had only attended an introduction ceremony.

“When my son was alive, and Cynthia claimed to be pregnant, I felt it was necessary to meet her family properly.
"When we got to the venue, I saw a lot of the lady’s family members sitting there. We completed the introduction, and I met my son’s father-in-law for the first time. But I was shocked to hear claims that a traditional wedding happened without any knowledge or even the presence of the family head. Who collected the bride price?”

Mr Aloba also said when Wunmi was pregnant, Mohbad had visited him, promising to get married to her after she put to bed. However, he said Mohbad visited him again and told him he was no longer interested in marrying Wunmi. He said that when inquired why, Mohbad told him that he caught Wunmi sleeping with someone else.

“He said he caught her with another man, informed his friend Myson and his elder sibling and mother, and then decided to tell me. That was why he called off the marriage plans”.
Mohbad’s father claimed that these circumstances prompted him to request a DNA test to confirm the child’s parentage.
“And that is one of the reasons why I’m asking for DNA”

4 comments:

1. From Wumi to Cynthia. She has been dragged for so long. She should just accept to do the DNA

2. So he is trying to say that Mohbad and Wunmi were not married.

3. But there are videos evidence of your late son,beaming with joy,during the engagement ceremony. 🙄🙄🙄

4. Baba Mohbad, if you don't ruin Wunmi's image, shey you won't rest ni.