Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: President Tinubu Reportedly Sends Delegation To The UK Over Ekweremadu’s Case

Wednesday, November 12, 2025

President Tinubu Reportedly Sends Delegation To The UK Over Ekweremadu’s Case

President Tinubu reportedly strategically dispatched a high-level delegation to the UK to discuss the fate of Senator Ike Ekweremadu, who has been imprisoned since March 2023 for organ trafficking. 

The team reportedly led by Foreign Affairs Minister Yusuf Maitama Tuggar and Attorney General Lateef Fagbemi were received by Nigeria’s Acting High Commissioner, Ambassador Mohammed Maidugu and they have since met with UK Ministry of Justice officials
Their mission is to explore legal pathways for Ekweremadu’s transfer to Nigeria under international prisoner repatriation agreement.

21 comments:

1. Are the prisons in uk not better than what we have in Nigeria? Well, unless he would be under house arrest I guess.

1. He won't be in prison in Nigeria.

2. Definitely to be freed.

Is it not Naija again?

2. I'm beginning to feel sorry for him though....

1. I don't feel sorry for him! He is a very wicked man make hand continue to dey touch am

2. You must be a slave that likes his/her chain for feeling sorry for a politician.

3. You should have been bold enough to use your Id to type this rubbish with your gutter language because of a difference in opinion.
      That makes you the slave in chains not me!

3. 🙄🙄. They should not transfer him, let him do his time there.

4. Let's see how it goes ..
    I pity him seriously.

5. Transfer him to where?
    Abi no be the same Naija again? 🙄

6. My opinion/belief is that there is a lot of bending over backwards to justify a political solution for Nnamdi Kanu so that his charges and the government evidence is held over the head of he and his fellow criminals.

Same with the release of prisoners weeks ago. A number of these people are to be supported and let go and the clown is also acting drama in court, delaying the inevitable while negotiating with government.

7. He fit comot from prison come naija come become President.

8. Make UK no gree. Let him serve his term there complete.