Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative

Monday, December 08, 2025

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative

Hmmmm......

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
STRANGE MOTHER IN LAW

There's something strange about my mother in law, I want to ask if I'm the one over thinking it and how to associate with her henceforth.

A time comes where someone will bring up something so strange and you are left with no choice than to let them unveil who they rare.

I got married to her son early this year and I' was not too close to my mother in law before the whole marriage thing.

After the wedding, my MIL visited and gifted me a set of baby bath then she started by asking me to give her pot and cooler from the gifts people gave me on my wedding day , so I refused to give her anything from my gifts.

After that she came up with me giving her my wedding certificate for prayers, I wanted to argue but I just said to myself let me allow her use this to reveal who she is bcos why would my mother in-law be asking for my wedding certificate??

I decided to give it to her cos I knew she was up to something very dark but I know myself and my worth so I just let it be.

She travelled back and boom she showed me who she is!
One month after she left with it, she called to say it's missing and that she visited a prophet who told her witches from my father's house came n took it.

I just knew what she was up to so I threatened her that I'll visit a priest and a black mass will the conducted over the missing certificate and whoever the witch is will die in 3 days...

My people, you needed to see the way she called my husband to report the black mass matter to him and she then asked that my husband come to the village so that they could search for it together.
He returned and brought back the certificate as fresh as it was...
Since that day I fear this people we call MIL ooh. I'm still trying to think on how to relate with her since then.
It's been almost 6 months now and I haven't called her or spoken with her.

I think you are the one that is overthinking it oh..

44 comments:

1. You shouldn't even release your certificate to anybody.

1. First off, why would you release a document as important as your marriage certificate to someone? Why not give her the printed copy?

Sexondly, you probably have been biased about MILs from the get go hence you look at your MIL's every action with suspicion.

Thirdly, concerning the black mass you threatened your MIL with, I hope you know that is witchcraft?

Please choose the path of love, get rid of your biased mentality and show love to that woman. She is your HUSBAND'S MOM. Please treat her the same way you would want your husband to treat your mother.

PICK UP YOUR PHONE AND CALL HER.

2. First off, why would you release a document as important as your marriage certificate to someone? Why not give her the printed copy?

Sexondly, you probably have been biased about MILs from the get go hence you look at your MIL's every action with suspicion.

Thirdly, concerning the black mass you threatened your MIL with, I hope you know that is witchcraft?

Please choose the path of love, get rid of your biased mentality and show love to that woman. She is your HUSBAND'S MOM. Please treat her the same way you would want your husband to treat your mother.

PICK UP YOUR PHONE AND CALL HER.

3. Call her for what,pls go back and read again,MIL- dark powers working overtime,poster pls wake up and pray like a wounded lion

2. Just be cordial with her and mind your business.

3. I like as you used wisdom to get back your wc, she was definitely up to something . But I think you should call her and make peace with her, at least she had known that you seff no be soft meat , she had learnt not to mess with you.

4. Give her your marriage certificate for what exactly?
    Stella, pls this one is not overthinking o. Poster don't relent in prayers.

5. You’re not overthinking it oh
    But stop playing with fire

6. Stella how can she be the one overthinking it when her MIL took her marriage certificate ( which isn’t even supposed to be the case at all ) and lied that it was missing? Ah Stella

7. It's Aunty Stella's Red Pen for me 😂. Wow mama needed a helping hand to search for certificate that she kept all alone by herself. You too entered the marriage readily. Way to go

8. If it was me I wouldn't give it to her. How would you even give your marriage certificate away.

9. Stella ! How can she be overthinking it when MIL took her marriage certificate away (which isn’t supposed to be the case at all) and lied that it was missing? Ah
    Poster be careful of your mil, she’s up to no good .

10. Hmmmm, They say, He who dines with the devil, uses a long spoon. Poster, next time, don't give her anything that belongs to you personally. Unless, it is something that you won't be collecting back from her.

11. Don't know what to say. You should not have to give anyone your certificate

12. You sbould have declined giving her the certificate. What is your husband's position in all these?

13. Why give it to her in the first place hian

14. I don’t think giving your marriage certificate to anybody is a good idea.

15. Why would you give your Wedding Certificate to someone in the first place? I suggest you should be extra careful with her as it is obvious there is more to her.
    And yes you are not over thinking it.

16. Please you are not overthinking it, prayerfully address the situation with her. Accusing withches of stealing the certificate is ridiculous.

Foodie

17. Every lady plays to be a mothers in-law some day yet immediately we get married, our first worry is our mother in-law. I see nothing wrong in gifting your mother in-law part of the gift that you received during your wedding. It's her son's wedding you know.

In as much as there are so many bad people, men and women alike but the rate women target their mothers-in-law after marriage is worrisom. This woman raised your husband. She went through it all to make him the man you married. A little patience dear.
    My concern is how difficult it was for you to release gifts but rather effortlessly released your wedding certificate for prayers. Who does that?

In all she is your mother in-law. The mother of your husband. Show a little empathy and kindness.

1. Did u even read the whole write up?

2. Thank you Zaram. The poster is not accommodating at all. Your MIL asked for pots and cooler and you refused to give her.
      Poster you didn't do well.

18. Next time, go to a business center and ask for a coloured photocopy, so that u retain the original, she wudnt have known it is a photocopy since it would look exactly the same.

1. Why should her MIL as for wedding certificate if she is not up to a mischief,na so witches dey behave,poster pls match jer fire for fire in prayers,she will run.
      Why asking for her wedding gifts?
      Anon MIL isonu

19. It would have been better if you had given her the Pot and cooler,seeing that it's Simply Gifts from others than your Wedding Certificate which is a Personal Document .
    You can enter any open market to buy pot and cooler,But to get Another Marriage certificate,I don't even know if it can be re-issued again.

20. Madam overthinker, why did you release your marriage certificate to her in the first place? That's how we create problems where we shouldn't. Now is the time to stay in the place of prayers because you just started something, and I pray that you see the end in Jesus name. amen

21. You refused to give part of your gifts and ended up giving her your marriage certificate?
    You're something else.

22. You gave out your marriage certificate like it's not important or you don't just value it, I'm surprised.
    All I will say is for you to be more careful next time and prayerful.

23. Dear Poster,

Take a deep breath and take it easy.....You just got married, and there’s no need to start imagining things.....You can have a genuine relationship with her without feeling suspicious.....Maybe all those daughter-in-law/mother-in-law stories you’ve read are just getting in your head.....

It’s a bit unusual that she asked for your wedding certificate, but giving it just to prove a point might have fueled concerns that weren’t really there.....Did you ask your husband about it when she made the request? Starting off on the wrong foot can make things more complicated than they need to be.....

Try to get to know her calmly.....You don’t need to assume the worst.....Maybe even tease her a little or engage in a friendly way; it can lighten the mood and help build trust....

Wishing you all the best....

24. Why did you release the certificate?

Anyways, just keep your distance but remain respectful and cordial with her.

25. You couldn't give her pot and cooler but you released your marriage certificate to her?

26. Why would she ask and you give her your cert? Those things you gave her pray against ttc oo

27. Stella, I don't think she's over thinking it. Why would her mother in law asked for her marriage certificate, for what, no matter how the mother in law want to paint it, she's not her biological child, there shld be boundaries.
    What prayer! Pray in , my presence, noting my absence.

28. Stella she is not overthinking nothing

Please be cordial with her but be very careful around her, please poster be prayerful.

Na wa!!

29. she was up to something but thank God you acted fast.

30. Honestly, everything is weird on all fronts. I feel that giving her what she requested from the wedding gifts is not a big deal. It's funny that you rated those highly than a very personal thing like your wedding certificate.

As if her asking and you giving her is not strange enough, the events afterwards are even 'stranger'. From her telling you it's missing, to you threatening her and boom, it resurfaced. Everything is just somehow.

However, your marriage is still very new. You don't need anything like this to get you worked up and create tension in your young marriage. Try and be as cordial as you can be with your MIL. But you need to be watchful, careful, and prayerful.

31. Your husband is in on it. The marriage certificate missing is to use later to say you are not legally married or for you not to apply for visa. as a married woman. I would advise you not to change your name.

32. Nigerian parents are truly a handful. Are you currently pregnant why she brought the baby stuff? Asking for something out of wedding gifts does not indicate bad intentions, just need, you could have told your husband that she needs pots and to get some for her for Christmas. Then needing marriage certificate to pray over is a bit much. This lady should live her own life. Newlyweds don’t want their parents around like that. I’m not sure if she is up to anything, but what I’m sure of is that she needs to find things to do with her own life to occupy her time. Nobody wants to be seen as the busybody old person. Maybe she is interpreting the marriage as God sending her a daughter and crossing boundaries. I hope she has her own daughters and your son is not an only child. This is why I don’t buy the overly closeness thing, and prefer to keep a distance with everyone, cause I don’t want to overdo and next thing my actions get misinterpreted.

33. You're not overthinking. She doesn't mean well. However, in this type of instance, you'd have photocopied the certificate to look original and give her that copy. Only God knows what she wanted to use it to do. Na wa

34. Poster why give it to her at frist?

35. You could not release pots and coolers but you released marriage certificate. See how you referred to your own marriage as ' before the whole marriage thing'. You never talk true CP. Does your husband know the thing he married? Fear women indeed!

36. Very materialistic, cant give out of the gift she got; but can give out marriage certificate. Boom mother in law is a witch.