Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Reality TV Star DeeOne Talks About His Relationship With Fashion Designer Veekee James

Thursday, December 18, 2025

Reality TV Star DeeOne Talks About His Relationship With Fashion Designer Veekee James

Oops she shaded him!!!

Reality TV star and comedian DeeOne, has addressed his relationship with celebrity fashion designer Veekee James after her remarks about him during an interview she had where she referred to him as an “unserious” fellow and wondered if anyone still took him serious.

She said “For someone like DeeOne, if you are a smart person, you will know that you cannot take him seriously. If you take him seriously then you are either jobless or something else. I have really not seen him say something serious.”

DeeOne reacted by revealing that they once had a romantic relationship in the past, and noted that “this one na blast from the past.”

Speaking in a video captioned “Ruth, you never still move on from this our matter” on his Instagram page, the comedian stated that “I had moved on.”

While warning netizens to stop taking celebrities issues personal, DeeOne stated “A lot of people don’t know this, when I came out from Big Brother Naija in 2018, myself and Ruth had something. Correct babe oo, sweet , she’s good. That’s the truth of the matter. Personally, I don’t like people controlling me. For me there’s no bad blood and it’s not that I didn’t treat her well.

“Some people in the industry know about what I’m saying. Even the husband Mr Femi James knows. I don’t just like when people are controlling or sending me message too much. She fit dey sewing like this and said help me do this, please can you buy this for me, the delivery is outside. And I was like what’s going on? Na boyfriend I be, I no be house help.

“But to be honest, I wish them the best. I’m a fan of whatever they are doing because I’m not a hater and I have moved on. So, I don’t know where this remark is coming from but if you dey vex maybe there’s something that you feel I have done and I don’t know, I’m sorry.

“But from me oo, it’s all love. My people, don’t take all this thing personal. E get things for the entertainment industry that you people don’t know about, and the reason I’m saying this is because she’s the one that talks negatively about me”, he said.

#deeone #veekeejames #sdk #stelladimokokorkus #celebrity #trending #viral

25 comments:

1. The average shallow minded african man's reply to any issue with the opposite sex: "I slept with her, she's bitter because I dumped her yen yen yen".

Failed comedian always on the negative side of every headline.

Swine!

2. Meaning

Daughter of Zion dated a married man and Deeone cheated on his wife with DOF cause he was married during his stay in the house.

3. It’s a love. I am a fan . But u use style tell u ***k her. And her husband knows. Shame on you. No wonder she said we should ignore you SMH

4. Fikayo James is right,no serious minded person should take that clown seriously.
    I wasn't expecting him to say anything more than he has said,trying to tell us that he had a thing with her, na their way, e pain am.
    Fikayo James, please,keep it moving,stop giving relevance to some of these SM nuisances.

5. Mtsheeeew πŸ˜’πŸ˜’πŸ˜’

She was right after all. Deeone, you're not to be taken serious. Clown!!!

1. Ahewos gang spotted.
      Na married man give am cash for doing nyash in London.
      Deeone is serious.πŸ€ͺπŸ€ͺπŸ€ͺ

6. But she is right na, he is unserious. I have never heard him say something intelligent.

7. All of una wey dey claim say una be virgin when una marry, breeze don dey blow small small.

8. TASTE BLISS CAKES AND PASTRIES18 December 2025 at 15:43

Which one is femi James?
    Vj would have just avoided the question because I know Deeone must respond

1. I guess he is trying to imply that the husband is actually the wife.

9. If you know as a person, you had 'something' to do with another in the past, pls refrain from talking about them in the negative light.
    You can either wave aside the question or answer it diplomatically.
    Cos for some people, if you you low with them, they are ready to go lower to get back at you. Especially for those who those who don't anything to lose.
    Let's be guidedπŸ‘Œ

1. This!
      Some dramas can actually be avoided.

2. Thank you oh!

3. Don’t take this guy serious, he can frame anything just to get back at Vicky James.

10. Oniranu okurin. Shior. πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„

11. This could have been avoided if she had ignored, knowing who Deeone is.

12. That Femi guy don suffer sha. They won't let him drink water drop cup.

13. If you still take this his reply as the truth, that means you don’t know this guy. Always talking rubbish with his dry jokes.

14. Deeone must talk shaaaaa