Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: African Star Apple Is In Season...

Thursday, January 15, 2026

African Star Apple Is In Season...

Its the season for African star Apple and if you live in Nigeria especially, you should have started eating this fruit....
Read to the end please.....

I know this fruit as Agbalumo,and do not know what it is called in my Native Nigerian language.....
Do you know what other name this is called?
The last time i ate this fruit was many years ago and it was so delicious that i ate the skin and it turned into bubble gum in my mouth.....

32 comments:

1. Udara- in Igbo

2. Not yet to see the succulent ones.

3. Udara in Igbo.
    Agbaluma in Hausa
    Agbalumo in Yoruba.

4. Not a fan of this fruit, but last year, I blended it with pineapple, and it was sooo good.

1. Good you added pineapple 🍍
      I watched a lady making juice with it on YouTube video...I no try am o, make e no slap me 🤣

2. Nooo Adunni udala nwannu dey sweet like sugar eeh
      You will lick everything oo 🙄

5. There is one sweet agbalumo tree near my Uncle's house 😋
    Children no dey let am rest 😁

6. We call it ochie in my place.

1. Name of your place?

2. Adunni, ochie is what we call it in ora language

3. Slim shady, am Auchi 😊
      Oh Anon, you call yours ochie too? That's nice 👍

7. It is called Udadi in Efik

Had some last week and it was pure Sugar

1. That's from Togo/Benin. Its genetically modified just like those small sweet pineapples. Very bad

8. I still they wait make rain fall first before I start.

9. Agbalumo in yoruba, bought 4 for 300 last week. It didn't slap at all😉

10. It's called "ehia" in Igala.
    I'm not a fan, I've been slapped too many times.

11. Udala in Igbo
    I don't like it

12. Not a fan Biko 🚶
    The last time I tasted it All my Face became swollen And my body itching me I Ended up At St Leo's Hospital

13. It's called eha in my place and I just like the sweet ones. The sour ones make one's mouth do somehow and I ain't a fan of them.

14. I know it as Agbalumo and Cherry. I like it when it's so ripe.

15. I love this fruit.
    I've not tasted it this year though I've been seeing it around.

16. I am not a fan, but l have already bought it twice as early as the new season is...

17. My husband brought some back from Nigeria so delicious

18. The Lagos ones are sweetest, you will be very lucky to get sweet ones in Abuja. I thought it’s called Ute in Igala.

19. Very good for diabetes, cholesterol, vit C deficiency, iron etc

20. Udara in Igbo

I lick sweet one yesterday,every sweet..