Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Boxer Anthony Joshua's Driver Explains The Seating Arrangement That Unalifed His Two Friends

Saturday, January 03, 2026

Boxer Anthony Joshua's Driver Explains The Seating Arrangement That Unalifed His Two Friends

Boxer Anthony Joshua’s driver, is being prosecuted after a fatal car accident that killed two members of his team.

The lawyer of the driver said the trip began in Lagos. At first, Anthony Joshua sat in the front passenger seat next to the driver. But the driver asked him to move because Joshua’s size was blocking his view of the road.
So Joshua shifted to the back seat, directly behind the driver.
Then Latif Ayodele moved into the front passenger seat that Joshua had just left.

I dont understand how he was blocking the drivers view in front.....

38 comments:

1. It doesn’t make sense that he was blocking the driver’s view but something spoke to the driver to move him backwards and that was divine .They were all reckless irrespective of the parked truck. The accident would have happened without the parked truck and it could have affected more people,AJ included if the vehicle somersaulted away from the road. The driver has no current driver’s licence- he has been with AJ for 3 years, he was speeding and no one saw anything wrong with it , My take is that everyone needs an extra care, safety measures and thought every time.

1. Expired drivers licence does not mean the man driving experience has expired.

2. This is my view too. Maybe they were on substance too or had taken, which didn't allow them "notice" (I'm assuming please))

3. AJ’s size was blocking the driver’s view of the side mirror

4. I think so. Its more than meets the eye

5. If AJ was resting his arm on the door, he could block the side mirror.

I've not heard of they used their seatbelts which have saved many lives on the road.

6. My own is, why were they almost naked in the car? Abi....
      Stella, yes a big person can block the driver's side mirror if they sit next to you.

7. It is possible he was truly blocking the side mirror because I have experienced it while carrying someone about same size as AJ.

8. Where have you been driving that you don’t know that someone sitting next to you can disrupt your view of the side mirror ?

9. How do you know the accident would have happened without the packed truck?? Are you God?? Some people talk with out thinking!

1. Top 10 Greatest American Idol Performancesn is handsome tho. Even in the live videos at the crash scene (so no filters) he is a TEN!

And he seems so humble too. Wish Regina met him first

2. what is wrong with you people sef?

3. I also don't understand why his size was blocking the driver's view, is he too big or overweight? He and his late friends were the same size or almost, people that are bigger than AJ sit down at the front besides drivers and they don't block any view, I pray Satan should not take glory of our lives.
    Even though I don't know the two late young men and the driver personally, I can never be happy with the driver because if he was not over speeding, this wouldn't have happened, this death was avoidable, he just wasted their lives with his reckless driving.

1. He is a very tall man, far taller than his friends, so its possible

2. AJ’s size was preventing the driver from being able to view the side mirror

4. It’s plausible. Most older people in naija barely use or adjust their side mirror( even danfo drivers lean on their conductor’s “your side” ) , so maybe his body frame was obstructing the side mirror. Oftentimes when people on the passenger seat are plus sized or holding a large item too.

1. Exactly!
      👍🏻

2. Finally, someone gets it!...

Kelvin Dat Edo Boi....

3. Someone sitting in the passenger front seat can block the driver’s view of the side mirror but I’m shocked that Nigerians don’t even get it

5. It could be the side mirror which can be adjusted. Only God knows what went wrong.

6. Hnmmm how big is AJ that his size was blocking his view? They should have cautioned him when he was driving recklessly. This could have been avoided.

1. We were not there to actually know that he was driving recklessly.

An eyewitness (as claimed) said he was dodging a car that was overtaking dangerously and after the accident, the said car never stopped!

No one was there when it happened, only him and Anthony know the truth of what happened and also eye witnesses if there were any.

2. Thank you Eka

7. Is Anthony bigger than the late guys, he is just few inches taller than them, they trio have same build,so saying he was blocking your view is just a flimsy excuse,you were overspeeding and that's the truth.

1. This is what I was wondering. They all seem bulky, although the light skinned one looks smaller, maybe shorter too.

If what he states is true then this is a reminder to pray for our loved ones continuously. After all, we are told to pray without ceasing.

8. CEO Empress

This Life Deep gan gan

What could have told the driver to ask AJ to move to the back, thereby saving AJ’s Life and automatically taking Latif’s Life.

I don’t know why some drivers drive so recklessly and thereby causing irreparable damages

The driver should be used as an example to other Drivers.

The only thing I don’t like about this case, is that other people with less clout and are average citizens of Naija don’t receive swift and maybe intricate Media Coverage example Phyna sis that her leg was crushed by Dangote truck and she later gave u.

Life is indeed Unfair

Lessons duly learnt: Make I double my Hustle and make a NAME out of my NAME

CEO Empress

9. CEO Empress

This Life Deep gan gan

What could have told the driver to ask AJ to move to the back, thereby saving AJ’s Life and automatically taking Latif’s Life.

I don’t know why some drivers drive so recklessly and thereby causing irreparable damages

The driver should be used as an example to other Drivers.

The only thing I don’t like about this case, is that other people with less clout and are average citizens of Naija don’t receive swift and maybe intricate Media Coverage example Phyna sis that her leg was crushed by Dangote truck and she later gave u.

Life is indeed Unfair

Lessons duly learnt: Make I double my Hustle and make a NAME out of my NAME

CEO Empress

10. It's the side mirror oooo! That's why AJ had to switch seats, the man is small and AJ is huge,,thus it would affect his view on the side mirrors (which is very vital when driving) so, there you have it...

Kelvin Dat Edo Boi..

11. But which of the side mirrors are we talking about? What about the insides mirror which is also very vital. Meanwhile the truck was in front of them not coming from behind. Aside all this are just a waste of time, let them download the actual data from the car itself, because it is a new car which will store every data. it will even give them the speed at impact and the actual time. You don't need to rely on what the driver says. Every latest car now is a mini data centre, that store ever user habits and it will even record any faults no matter how small. I don't know why some rich people doesn't take their safety a priority, over speeding driver is a no no.

1. The driver is not saying this in reference to what caused the accident
      He was referring to the seating arrangements - that AJ was initially sitting in front but had to move to the back for his friend to shift to the front as his size was blocking the driver’s views of the side mirror
      If not for that situation, AJ would have been sitting at the front with him and would have been one of the fatalities instead of his friend - it was the change in seating arrangements which saved his life

12. We were not there to actually know that he was driving recklessly.

An eyewitness (as claimed) said he was dodging a car that was overtaking dangerously and after the accident, the said car never stopped!

No one was there when it happened, only him and Anthony know the truth of what happened and also eye witnesses if there were any.

13. The driver is carrying the brunt.. wat about ambulance that wasnt anywhere to be seen, accirding to eyewitness, if the truck hadn't been parked they would have entered the gutter which may have been less fatal.. regulations should be put in place. Its just a pity what happened. Lets be careful.

1. This country! When a rich or famous person dies, they always find a way to put the blame on a poor person around them. And other stupid poor citizens will be in support, not knowing it can be them in the same situation tomorrow. Same thing with the auxiliary nurse in Mohbad case, fellow poor people clamoring for her to be arrested.

I saw a report that said 70-something people have lost their lives on that stretch of road, who has been arrested for their sake? Or Anthony and his friend’s lives are worth more? The government wants to divert attention from the fact that there are no emergency services available in such a rich country and it’s brainless citizens are in support of this chicanery.

Nigeria is a useless country! In my next life, God send me to Denmark.