Victor Solomon aso nick named Zidane is a Christian from the Adara community in Southern Kaduna, was arrested in 2018 (during the administration of former Governor Nasir el-Rufai) for allegedly defending his community against attacks by Fulani militants.
He faced the same murder charges in two separate state high courts.
One court acquitted him, while the Kaduna court convicted and sentenced him.
The case has drawn widespread attention on social media, with the hashtag #FreeZidane trending and calls for international intervention.
Victor Solomon remains on death row pending any appeals or further developments.

Yet killers of Deborah in Sokoto roams free despite the video evidence that was circulated with one of her killers bragging with the lighter he used to set her on fire.
ReplyDeleteWhat a country.
I have never seen a more heartless judgement!
DeleteThat hashtag should be made popular. He should be free 🙏
#freezidane ✊
I hope the anon on the Yelwata attack post that said the villagers were cowards for not defending themselves against the herdsmen is seeing this.
ReplyDeleteHow will someone who defended his community from attacks be sentenced to death? I doubt this story.. let's dig deep before we pass judgement please
DeleteWait. He defended his community from murderers, and he is sentenced to d**th, but the MURDERERS get to walk free. 🤬🤬🤬🤬
ReplyDeleteIs it not pathetic? I will keep saying it, this country is useless.
DeleteMy dear it is. Like one should just fold their arms, and be slaughtered like animals.
DeleteWhen Trump sees this one now and says the thing we are supposed to be saying, they will start crying!
ReplyDeleteIf you were in Kaduna during el rufai regime, you will know that man is ev.il.
ReplyDeleteHe is a strong Muslim fanatic and his hatred for Christians couldn't be hidden.
For those of you who know Kaduna, you will know that it's separated to Muslims and Christians community.
And this was necessary cos of the incessant k.illings of Christians for more than 30 years now.
If they are angry with beauty pageants organisers, or the government or for no reason. They just go out and start slaughtering Christians, burning their housesetc. (I'm not capping. My family we scaped by a miracle)
Now with this separate communities, the Muslims at will enter the Christian communities at will and randomly and start massacre. It happened a whole lot during el rufai regime and el rufai ensured the media didn't carry the news.
Almost every week, you will hear of a Christian dominated community being massacred.
Now this guy up there are amongst they few who would stand up to fight these murders till they chase them away or are ki.lled while on it
Now I'm shocked that a government that NEVER APPREHENDED TO THESE MUR.DERES, or ever cautioned them or try to protect the Christian community, will want to k.ill a young man who decided to fight back when the murderers came to his community to k.ill (not that he didn't go to them oo. They came to him).
You all have no idea what the Christians go through in the north. Pray for Christians in the north. It's wor.st than what I'm writing.
Ahhhhhhhh
ReplyDeleteSentence To Death For Defending Your Community
What Is Going On Here
Injustice@ its peak.
DeleteWhat a country.
ReplyDeleteSee wicked judgement on him for defending his community..
Oh God!!!
Make Trump help him to regain his freedom.
ReplyDeleteIf the Christian Association of Nigeria, CAN were a serious organisation, they will have a legal unit tasked with handling matters like this and making sure international attention is brought to it. Self defense is not a crime.
ReplyDeleteFor that Hell ruffian of a former governor, no body in his generation going forward will grow taller than him. They will forever be known as short people.
E kuki be part of ADC now o
DeleteCAN members all be Okafor, Krest & odumeje combined
DeleteBig AMEN to your last paragraph 👏👏👏
DeleteVery Hellish evil human.
This story has been causing ripples in the international community
ReplyDeleteSomebody please alert Amnesty International.
ReplyDeleteSo not one Christian lawyer can take up his case pro bono to the international court of justice or privy council and make a charge against the government? There remains a chance to save him. It’s not over!
Chai ! God abegoo🤔 show mercy
ReplyDeleteDid he take law into his hands
ReplyDeleteI don’t condoned such
When e reach your turn,allow them to kpai your community when you can help
DeleteYou don't condone, so it's ok if they're slaughtered, right? 🙄. And yes, he took laws into his hands.
DeleteDid you hear he defended himself against bandits?
DeleteOr are you one of them?
Are you okay, anon16:49, You don't condone killing people that want to kill you? Make it make sense.
DeleteWhen bandits murder you, people will make this same senseless comment on your obituary poster. Nonsense!
DeleteStella post my comments! I don’t understand why they’re flagged
You are a fo0ul @16:49
DeleteWhy should a man be sentenced to death just because he defended his community from killer terrorists?
ReplyDeleteSo the terrorists are more prescious to the government if Nigeria? You mean to tell me that the lives of his community people who were attacked while minding their business by killer bandits don't worth anything to Nigeria government?
What is even wrong with this country? A man endangered his own life to defend his community people from killer bandits, and that is now a crime?
ReplyDeleteThis must happened during the time of Bandit Buhari. Buhari messed up this country in so many ways. He was the one that empowered bandits and killer herdsmen. He gave them wings...
ReplyDeleteNothing must happen to this man. This man must be released and rewarded for having the courage to endanger his own life to defend the lives of his people
Nigeria is such a joke!
ReplyDeleteYou mean they locked up a man that should be rewarded for being courageous?
This man helped police to defend his community people. Why is that a crime?
ReplyDeleteIs it because Fulani bandits are more prescious than the average Nigerian?
This can only happen in shit hole - Nigeria!
ReplyDeleteThis man deserves to be honored for defending the lives of his people from terrorists.
You people better release this man immediately. And reward him as compensation for injustice done to him
A disgraced country of particular concern
ReplyDeleteIt is well with my country
ReplyDeleteA wicked person amongst the Christian community must have pointed him out.
ReplyDeleteThere was a country. God will judge all the wicked politicians to their fifth generation
ReplyDeleteHey God......