He revealed that God specifically instructed him not to collect offerings in his newly launched ministry, a directive he says is unique to the assignment God has given him as he begins Sunday services in Abuja.
Speaking in a video message that has since gone viral, Isaac explained that while collecting offerings is a normal and acceptable practice in churches, he was told by God to focus entirely on discipleship, spiritual growth, and equipping believers without placing any financial demand on them. He emphasized that this instruction is not a criticism of other ministries but a personal mandate tied to the foundation of his evangelistic work, modelled after the early ministry of Jesus Christ.

God please 🙏 instruct eveyother pastor's in Nigeria. Amen
ReplyDeleteLol
DeleteHmmmm, lol.
DeleteI'm not sure anyone is forced to give offerings,it's mostly from these offerings some churches are run,I wish some of you genuinely know what giving to God is.
Delete@TripleC
DeleteYou mean you don't give offering in Catholic church?
@TripleC
DeleteYou mean you don't give offering in Catholic church?
Giving to God you say? Like you say thats where the churches get their money to run their biz (sic) churches...give willingly not out of guilt, compulsion or coercion.
DeleteThe joke is on him - why would he collect offerring when he is heir to a financial empire already built by his offerring amd tithe collecting Dad. Make them dey fool una
DeleteGuys! learn to separate fathers from their sons. Isaac had said it repeatedly, that his dad did not give him a dime when he left Winners! This is his own ministry, and that is his own conviction. Make una rest!
DeleteHim papa go.just allow him abi?
DeleteHe.might rename the.offering to another name. Na Naija pastor him be shah
How will the church run without any financial support?
ReplyDeleteGod will raise financiers to support the work.
DeleteDaddy dearest will support him,
DeleteHis dada issa rich MOG
God will provide
DeleteGod knows how to get things done all the time
DeleteNice one
ReplyDeleteBut he will accept donations and tithes. Na still same same.
ReplyDeleteYou have a point
DeleteThe key thing to learn is that offering as a religious practice has nothing to do with spirituality. It is a manmade law. If the church needs money to power their generator, they should asked the church members in all honesty and people who are capable will gladly contribute. How much does it even cost to power the generator every week compared to money they church collect every week?
DeleteTo be a pastor in Nigeria, you have to master the act of manipulation. They manipulate you and bring in many fake reasons you need to pay some money. Lies here and there, yet we see them as holy men because they mount the pulpit everyday. Thank God for those who are gradually awakening to the truth. The vails are falling off one by one and we will all get to that collective consciousness one day.
@Slim Shaddy
DeleteI like your submission and would like to add this.
In my opinion, giving offerings isn’t entirely wrong. It’s a faith-based practice and an act of worship, where believers willingly give in gratitude and obedience to God. Where I take issue is when some churches look for other ways to extort money from members.
Imagine being required to put money in the offering basket before you can share a testimony.😳 I was genuinely shocked when I experienced this in my church last November. I was somewhat confused when the person officiating that section whispered in my ears that I should "give a token to God". I didn’t do it o, and I wasn’t stopped from sharing my testimony either, which made the requirement even more questionable.
Ron
But he will accept donations, sowing of seeds and tithes. Na still same same.
ReplyDeleteWhy will he need to collect offerings? When 'Papa's sons' all over Abuja have probably given him all the financial and material support he needs for a smooth take off of his church?
ReplyDeleteWhen you already have billions to play with, offerings won't be what you bother about.
He will receive what is more than offering. If you know, you know. Thanks.
ReplyDeleteThis 👌👌👌
DeleteHmmm 🤔🤔🤔
ReplyDeleteMay God help some of you,may your eyes of understanding be enlightened because ba.
ReplyDeleteAmen o..
DeleteHmmmm
ReplyDeleteUsing style to garner likes before taking over the mantle from im papa
ReplyDeletePerhaps something new and beautiful will arise from this approach. If nobody does it we will never know what can be born from it.