He advised men who earn less than their wives not to touch their wives' money.
He said "If your wife earns ₦1 million and you earn ₦100,000, don't expect her to use her ₦1 million to take care of the house." Instead, he suggested men should contribute what they can, saying, "Split your ₦100,000 and give it to her. She will value it more than her own ₦1 million".

You can't continue from where nollyw,##d deceived us reach we are now wise as men.
ReplyDeleteThis is not balancing. Everyone should go out on a street use a π£ phone to read out this statement up here and listen to it yourself while seeing people's reactions too.
I have already started my view on this in SP.. but let me just copy and paste my argument on this with someone a while ago, he was in support, so I replied him the below :
ReplyDelete............................
I get what you're saying and it's also my philosophy as a traditional man..
But we're talking about the church standards here.. this is wrong with both the church standards and the 21st century standard.
The Bible says wives are helpmate, how can you be a helpmate by refusing to help.. bro, 1 million to 100k, the margin wide.. and you're telling the man to divide his own into 2 and give his wife half and not saying anything about how the wife is supposed to act as a good wife? You just leave it to expectations and believing she would act wisely, how can she act wisely when she's not taught how to be wise?
Secondly, this is 21st century and women are no longer house wives, the idea behind men being the sole provider was due to the fact that women weren't working career wise, asin women were not even educated, but this is no longer the position of things, now women are educated as men, work and earn same salaries as men, with right comes responsibilities, that's the balance..
Now men help out in the homes too because the wife is also working but you're still saying the woman shouldn't help out too financially, then what's the essence of the whole educating of women and their working, they should have stayed as housewives now..
Yes, I'm a traditional man and believe wives are cook and men are providers but how many women will agree that they are cooks? Was that not an issue some years back? When Buhari said his wife belongs to the kitchen, we know all the insults he got, so since you're not a traditional wife then why do you want a traditional husband, modernity and traditional ways can't mix..
You cannot be preaching on your church pulpit that women should work and at the same time telling them not to support their home financially, you are going to be causing them problems.. unless maybe you're doing so because you want them to bring the money to the church instead, which might be his intention tho, cos women are easily deceived by pastors
You don't say!!
DeleteHow convenient!!!
What do I smell???
You don't say!!
DeleteHow convenient!!!
What do I smell???
This kind of careless talk by Enenche will put a lot of homes in trouble. I used to believe that anything said on the altar was sanctioned by God but ever since I got to know that some go straight from the altar to go and have threesomes and 'labam, labam' is flying everywhere, I no dey too reason dis church people matter again.
DeleteYou will not be here keπ
DeleteLol. I smell hypocrisy. Loser cannot be traditional only in house chores,he must be traditional in finances too.
DeleteI don tire for all these pastors abeg
ReplyDeleteJust do what works for you
The Bible in proverbs said 'weigh every word...'
DeleteI don't know when the BIBLE started seeing marriage as exclusive: man vs woman. In the Bible, the 2 become 1. Bible principles are there for all to see.
Lemme assume he was quoted wrong because this one....mbanu
If you earn 100k a month and your wife earns 1million a month and she still collect 50k from you, she's as a wicked and heartless creatureπ
ReplyDeleteNa here we stay when Adeboye asked for forgiveness over misleading alot if stuffs in the past. Now enenche is a voice with a lot of followers and whatever is preached on his alter will have efficacy in homes of his members. On this one he is trying to destroy homes, what happened to ones in homes, if a wife is blessed it should you h his family inclusive of his husband now. So inside his small 100k them go finish am together while a whole one million is for her account and wigs and jewelry plus your own 50k. Pastor make una stop this behavior
ReplyDeleteNot all homes, please. Only a woman with no conscience would accept and run with such preaching.
DeleteThat message is some years ago, you are way beyond bringing up old gist just to draw traffic.That said, he was only trying to say as Men no matter how little you give out of your own meagre salary to support your wife who earns more she will appreciate that you made an effort rather than sit back and watch her so all the bills because she earns more.
ReplyDeleteTo any sane mind that's not speaking out of reason.
he is saying men should make sure they contribute to their home and not leave the bill for the woman because she earn more than they do. I get his point, he is trying to make sure no see finish happens to any man who is not contributing. Men no matter the amount of money you earn weather small or big, always make your contributions at home.
ReplyDeleteAdonbilivit π€£may be Enenche was joking here
ReplyDeleteSo many people won’t like this π
ReplyDeleteWell, this depends on the couple involved and how they deem fit to run their home. Marriage no get manual.
He is simply asking the men not to become irresponsible because their wives earn more. I have heard stories of men who simply don't provide for their family just because their wives earn reasonable income. She pays school fees, rent, feeding, etc and still do her chores as the home keeper. A man"s natural role is being a provider. He should always make effort to provide within his capacity. Once a good woman sees the honesty of the man, she will cover the financial gaps with joy.
ReplyDeleteYou are the only who gets it!!
DeleteAlot of women who earn more than their husbands, pull their own weight at the home front too, many are underappreciated and envied by their efulefu husbands
You are the only who gets it!!
DeleteAlot of women who earn more than their husbands, pull their own weight at the home front too, many are underappreciated and envied by their efulefu husbands
Pastor, life is not the same anymore.
ReplyDeleteA woman that loves her husband and also knows her man is not lazy, has empathy will want to balance things. She will pull her weight too so the house won't suffer.
I had such high hopes for Enenche but this is not it at all. When he was doing taxi in Jos and his wife was working in Gwagwalada general hospital, shebi his wife wasn't bringing her money abi? O how he forgets!
ReplyDeleteFor someone who entered Abuja and left the park without a kobo his memory seems to be fading.
It can't be a partnership and a union where both aren't equal contributors to the home. That is a parasitic relationship. In the West that we copy so much, women strive to be equal contributors to their homes.
Both partners should seek to upgrade each other. Provided your husband has shown himself diligent and accountable, nothing that is in your hand should be denied him and nothing that is in his hand should be denied you. Cover each other!
This kind of carnal minded preaching is why a lot of men are under so much pressure and we are having early deaths. Let the Man do all he can to provide for his family but whenever and wherever he falls short, the wife should not hesitate to step in and step up!
See history ontop a quote blown out of proportion. Did you listen to the full message to get the context?
DeletePst Enenche is also a Doctor.
Let’s assume he was driving taxi, what makes you think he wasn’t giving his wife half of his proceeds from his Taxi earnings? Isn’t it the same thing he’s talking about?
These generation men want ot sit down and fold hands while the woman goes out to bring the bread and still do “womanly” duties. Dem full Abuja. π
You all should go and rest. No matter how much a man is earning, he should bring something. He should bring money for food. PST Enenche did not say the woman should not help. He said the man should bring.
ReplyDeleteThe truth is , a wise woman knows where to come in and what to do.
And some men, will fold hands and let the burden rest on the woman's shoulder. That's not how it should be.
That small one that comes from the man carries more weight than what the woman has. You all Will quote him out of context.
Listen to the full message.
You are wise! π₯π₯
Deleteπππ thank you
DeleteThis is very simple and straightforward abeg. What will 50k do for the family? Obviously, the woman will still add her own money for everything to balance. A man shouldn’t allow see finish despite how much you’re earning. That’s the point of the message.
ReplyDeleteBut the 50k could pay some utility bills. I guess it’s a matter of self respect. I think this is easier to navigate when it’s the man that’s wealthy, since he is already in the traditional provider role. When it’s the woman it can become a thing, because she as help meet is now the dominant financial provider. Communication is the key in these situations, but can a man handle a man who is wealthier, so many tend to hate themselves, have low self-worth, and cheat excessively, possibly in a bid to feel more manly.
DeleteI knew of a situation like this. The woman was a pious church woman who was born into a wealthy family, she is a fantastic businesswoman too. The man had his own thing going too but nothing close to her’s. He cheated on her terribly for years, she knew and swallowed it, maintaining her Christian values until one of his toys called her on her personal line and harassed her. That was the final straw, she divorced him and set him free very quickly. His life took a complete 180, he became severely disabled, and not one of the women who was happy to enjoy his wife’s was found to care for him. Everything changed for him and it has never gotten better.
Pastor is it scriptural or you thought sir.
ReplyDeleteHe is asking higher earning women to treat men how women have been traditionally treated and men are crying. LOL
ReplyDeleteHmmm π€π€π€
ReplyDeletePlease Pastor mind your marriage and leave others to manage theirs.
ReplyDeletePoor men of today are scoffing at an opportunity to EARN respect.