Also government offices at the State Secretariat in Umuahia were opened for work, but many workers stayed at home.

At Ohafia, one of the largest towns in Abia State, there was total lockdown as residents observed the sit-at-home with banks, shops and motor parks closed.
In Aba, major markets in the city including Ariaria, Ahia Ohuru and Shopping Centre, did not open in the morning. Banks in the commercial city were also closed in the morning.
There were no reports of violence and Security operatives were seen patrolling major cities and towns in the state.
from dailypost
Na dem sabi.my own is dey should not use it to disturb others who do not align with dere thoughts
ReplyDeleteAba was calm yesterday
ReplyDeleteSome street traders did not open in the morning
I was at home throughout the day .
Aba was calm yesterday
ReplyDeleteSome street traders did not open in the morning
I was at home throughout the day .
Do I blame them? No. They need an assurance from the government that their lives and properties are safe if they fully comply with the no sit at home , the fear of the thugs that called themselves IPOB is the beginning of wisdom.
ReplyDeleteAbeg Umuahia is always busy on Mondays. But Aba is on lockdown every monday.
ReplyDeleteThe Government should do more to let people know that they are safe on Mondays,many lost their lives defying the sit at home order and they are now mere statistics,nobody wants to join them.