''Actor Nkubi and his wife had a Valentine’s Day interview with Pulse Nigeria. In the snippet, he didn’t sound the way some people expected. They thought he’d shrink and overapologize.
They were more concerned about him being liked than being real with his partner.
Nkubi refused to walk on eggshells in that interview snippet. For that reason, they said he was too egoistic, an unkind partner.
Some even went as far as saying maybe that’s why God made him the way he is, and that his wife settled for less.
When the full interview aired, the negative reactions were disappointing.
Look at the interview answers from the man they labeled egoistic and insensitive:
Nkubi: What is that thing about me that made you say “I do”?
Wife: You’re a very kind person.
Wife: What are the things loving me has taught you?
Nkubi: It has taught me to be calm and to try to understand my partner’s point of view.
Nkubi: One thing I do that melts your heart?
Wife: Helping me take care of our daughter anytime I’m not around — she eats well, dresses well.
(Nkubi cuts in: But it’s my responsibility.)
(Wife: But some men don’t do it nau, even my father.)
Wife: Who apologizes first after wrongdoing?
Nkubi: I do. The men do.
He even admitted he used to struggle with apologizing but has become more humble — it’s no big deal to him anymore.
Who in their right mind demonizes such attributes?
Where exactly did Nkubi become a bad man? Because he said he isn’t into flowers and chocolates? Or because he wasn’t full of insecurities and overcompensating as society expects those living with certain conditions to be?
Did critics even wait to read the heart-melting love notes the couple wrote to each other? Did anyone highlight those sweet parts?
Oh no, they watched a snippet and ran with it. Everybody wants to be offended and overanalyze everything in this wokeness era.
Suddenly, he’s a traditional man. His wife made a mistake choosing him. He’s arrogant — that’s why he’s the way he is.
Well, I’m glad plenty of people finally spoke their minds about him. Before, it was all just moral grandstanding.
Let’s be honest — many don’t like to see the Nkubis of this world having a platform, a partner, a family, a voice, opinions, confidence, choices.
They’d rather he crawled under a rock and lived there in shame.
People should do better and be kind always''.
By Agneslopez

Never apologize for who are..
ReplyDeleteThis writer finished work if this is how it transpired. They should let the man be. Not everyone gives flowers but we're not living with them. He might actually start compromising for his wife since she loves it. I don't see anything wrong in everything he said
ReplyDeleteNice one Nkubi . The world is yet to see
ReplyDeleteMay God continue to bless their union.
ReplyDeleteBut husband taking care of their children is not a help to the wife. It is called parenting. Not many men do it, but it doesn't erase the fact that it is how things should be.
I was wondering why they have been dragging the man. This i also a man that has not allowed his stature to define who he is and who he relates with. They should free this couple biko.
ReplyDeleteIf you don't have pomo skin, you can't be a celebrity.
Abeg make dem getat and leave our Nkubi and wife alone.
ReplyDeletePlease, shorten your ID. Too many unnecessary brackets, caps and all.
DeleteBut that snippet didn't do him justice at all, Pulse no try for there.
ReplyDeleteHappy for the both of them,may their love continue to thrive
lol damage control…
ReplyDeleteHe was talking over the wife and wasn’t even listening to her so what’s this ai damage control write up ?
Gbam..
DeleteWishing Them More And More Love And Happiness
ReplyDeleteHello iya Boys
Her recent videos, seems like people's words are getting to her.
ReplyDeleteShey she was pregnant one time.
God bless the person that analysed this. People want you to look a certain way as if they can create a strand of hair. People should let the couple breathe, the criticism and trolling is too much. The guy is still better than a lot criticizing him in so many ways.
ReplyDeleteHmmmm. Biko the video I watched says other wise, questions were directed to the Mrs,Mr will jump in to answer,cut her shut. Mr didn't allow Mrs to air her views. Her facial expressions said it all.. that's their cup of tea.
ReplyDeleteI don’t know why the hate is so much on this couple. The trolling on their page is twisted and wicked. Is he the only little person that’s on earth? She made her choice to be with him so why not let them be. He’s unromantic, is it your business? Ah those into content on social media are trying o cause I can’t deal
ReplyDeleteThe dragging is too much..