Actor Shawn Faqua's wife Sharon started a series titled ''TEN THINGS I LEARNT FROM MY HUSBAND''.....This post contains the first two reasons that she posted on Wednesday.....She will post two more today Thursday...
Please read and learn!
She said
''Hi everyone. So I'm starting this new series called Ten Things I Learned From My Husband, and I'm just going to be sharing it, maybe two lessons every day. So make it about five. ...
The very first lesson I learned from my husband is: pray about everything.
My goodness, my husband prays about everything. I mean, to the tiniest things. If you come and meet him and say, "Oh, babe, this happened," he says, "Okay, let's pray." And I'm like, "Hey, Jesus." [.
He prays about everything. And after a while, I started to do that, and I noticed the explosive change in almost everything that I did. So anyone who knows me knows that I'm a prayer warrior, but there are certain things that in my head I'll be like, "Mm, I don't need to pray about that." But he really taught me to pray about everything. I mean, "Lord, what can I eat today?" Pray about it.
It's, that-- And it's such a very solid lesson that I've learned from him, and I'm sharing this, too, because you can also, start it and see how it goes for you.
I promise you, it will go well.
The second lesson that I learned from him is: have good friends.
Since I met my husband, and I started meeting his friends, I realized that my, um, tank became fuller, right? Every time that we had conversations with them, I realized that I left that conversation, um, spiritually filled, wisdom filled.
I started to do better, and this is because he had good friends. 'Cause if he had friends that would just be gossiping, it won't work, right? But every time that I spent time with his friends, I realized that something different happened. Even the conversations that they had, just by listening to them, I realized that different things began to change for me.
My spiritual life became better. The things that I would procrastinate on, I realized that I started to do better just by listening to them. And then every time that I had a conversation with them, or we just visited, or they visited us, my God, it became a game changer. So One of the things that I also learned from him is have good friends. Like, make sure that your friends are solid people. Don't just be friends with just anybody. So yes, those are the two lessons that I've learned from him,
See you tomorrow with two extra lessons''.

Good for you akwugo.
ReplyDeleteI love this couple 🥰. First advice is solid. God first in everything. Even the slightest of things
ReplyDeleteUna don start? Enter house with this marriage, it is still too young oh.
ReplyDeleteHahahahahahahaha. They never learn.
DeleteThey can't resist it. Good she's happy
DeleteUna don start o.
ReplyDeleteAwwww, that's nice 💕
ReplyDeleteEnjoy your marriage Iyawo 🤗
Good things she has learnt I must say
ReplyDeleteGood qualities listed. Congratulations to you. Nothing beats being around friends that are intelligent
ReplyDeleteOK Noted
ReplyDeleteThere is a proverb that says, the owner of a white yam should not advertise it, and here she is advertising her young marriage to the world. I pray the hand of God continues to rest on and in her home.
ReplyDeleteCommendable qualities but leave social media madam and face your lovely marriage
ReplyDeleteGood for her
ReplyDeleteO bia! You won't stay low and enjoy your marriage se?
DeleteBeautiful Couple 🥰
ReplyDeleteHello iya Boys
Mrs abeg try to resist the urge to bring your young marriage to social media.