Judge Hammed Ajumonbi delivered the ruling after considering the petitioner’s testimony and a letter from the husband indicating his agreement to the divorce.
Rashida told the court that her husband was a womaniser who showed no respect for her and frequently dated other women. She said the husband had previously told her he had two wives before their marriage, but she later learned from the most senior wife that nine women had children for him. Rashida also said the other women regularly called her to abuse and curse her, and that she feared contracting diseases because of his sxxual behaviour.
“He told me that he had two wives before I got married to him, but the most senior wife later told me that nine women had children for him. These women call me all the time to abuse and curse me. I am tired of our relationship.”
The presiding judge noted that a letter sent by the husband revealed he agreed to the divorce and on that basis and in light of the petitioner’s allegations, the court dissolved the marriage.
Judge Ajumonbi ordered the petitioner to observe a three months iddah period in accordance with Islamic rites
The husband was granted unrestricted access to the children whenever he wished, provided visits occur at reasonable times.
The original story was reported by News agency of Nigeris

Good one but 20k for what please? Garri or corn? 2 kids ooo
ReplyDeleteFor someone that has kids from 9 other women, if she sees that 20k from him sef, make she thank her stars.
DeleteThese kind of men are usually very irresponsible, including their finances, I won't be surprised if hes barely able to even feed the ones in his house.
For 20k that I'm very sure he will not even give her, no responsible man can have plenty baby mamas and plenty children.
Delete20k?
DeleteThe judge no try.
He-dog
Ho kang
DeletePlease what is the meaning of 3 months of idah and what can N20,000 done for 2 children in a month in this Nigeria of today?
ReplyDeleteThey would have considered where the man works or how much he earns per month
Delete20k to maintain what pls?
ReplyDeleteA man with nine wives with children ain’t gonna have no big money for nobody. Man probably has 30 mouths to feed. This is the reality of polygamy, everything is stretched out so everyone gets a bit.
DeleteExactly anon.
DeleteShe won't even get that 20k at this rate.
She thought she will be the last. Wife na water
ReplyDeleteHe is a deceitful ho
DeleteWhat can 20k do for a month, God abeg o.
ReplyDeletePhilandering husband that cannot take care of his kids. God forbid.
Na waoh oooo 🙄😠😠
ReplyDeleteNah waaaaa. 20k for two children in a month.
ReplyDeleteSome people are so senseless, 9 wives? Creating social problems for the society And some women will still open up for him haaa oga o