Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Ondo State Deputy Gov Adelami Commissions Tricycle Ambulance.

Friday, February 27, 2026

Ondo State Deputy Gov Adelami Commissions Tricycle Ambulance.

Hmmm...looks like an ant carrying an elephant...

Ondo State Deputy Governor Olayide Adelami commissioned a modified tricycle converted into an ambulance at the FUTA Teaching Hospital complex on February 22, 2026, part of Governor Lucky Aiyedatiwa’s first‑anniversary activities.

The converted tricycle was presented at the teaching hospital and showcased features designed for emergency response in hard‑to‑reach areas: a stretcher, an oxygen setup, and space for basic patient stabilisation. Officials said the vehicle is intended to reach patients in rural, riverine, and narrow‑path locations where standard ambulances cannot operate effectively.

State authorities emphasised the tricycle is supplementary, not a replacement for conventional ambulances.

22 comments:

1. E remain bullion van keke........

2. Shameless Nigerian politicians. May the wickedness come back to bite you all. Las las, by the special grace of God, only your family members shall be carried in this coffin. Amen.

1. I'm just short of words, abeg

2. This can serve in local communities.
      We are all aware that in some of our villages and local communities including mine, accident victims, sick people and even women in labour are taken to the hospital with keke or marwa; it is unreastic to expect brand new ambulances to be purchased for all hospitals in the state at once. Growth and development are achieved gradually.
      Our default position on everything should be to just condemn

3. @anon,clean your mouth,that keke in a rural community is a death trap,it can even fall on people due to potholes in local communities

3. Gsky i jump and pass, shame on naija polithiefcians. This does not have the speed needed to deliver a patient in an emergency situation. It wud never provide the stability required to administer some kind of first aid treatment to a patient on transit, worst of all, it lacks balance. A very sharp roundabout, and all the patient n the team together wt their kit wud end up by the road side.

4. 🤣🤣🤣
    O My, how many of this YEMU Ambulance were commissioned again ?. God help the poor masses in this kontiri. Bcos what the heck is this ???

5. Nice one. Ina lo ma jo gbogbo yin oo cos wetin be this,? Nigeria come dey be like joke

6. Keke Ambulance?? How is this something???? 🤦‍♀️

7. Imagine people are not reading to understand, a lot of people still lives in villages with narrow roads that are not really motorable, I think this ambulance is for those areas. Which is practicable as so many rural areas doesn't even have a road.

1. S who do we blame for the bad roads? The villagers? Basic amenities now looks like luxury

2. People are not reading to like how pls ?. Anon make dem come commission am for your village na. Since una nor wan deserve better thing. Funny part is if they tell you how much this gulped, we'all marvel . Govt can do better !

3. So you think that korope ambulance can ply those damaged road they refused doing freely as well with injured person inside? Keke that move at times as if breeze would blow it away. Dey play Mr/miss reader

These people don't just think before commissioning these their shameful projects. MTCHEEWWW

4. Games Mistress no just mind am. Defender of evil

5. May God have mercy on you defenders of the whole universe. Making excuses for these evil politicians to continue with their evils.

6. All over Europe, such narrow, poorly graded roads exist. Innovation is looked down upon by pedestrians pockets with a range Rover appetite.

8. Doesn't Even Look Pleasing To The Eyes

9. They have some of these tricycle in some health center in our locality not big big hospitals

10. Cluelessness na water. Keke wey dey spend 3 days for 30 minutes journey. Wetin dem wan use the ambulance carry? Dangote cement? Enders shall never wond.

11. This is such a f**king insult and a downright assault to the indigens of his state.
    Why are Nigerian politicians this wicked???