Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Singer Davido Calls Out Lawyer Who Brough Up His Late Son in Custody Battle

Saturday, February 14, 2026

Singer Davido Calls Out Lawyer Who Brough Up His Late Son in Custody Battle

Singer Davido is dragging the Lawyer who represented his Baby Mama Sophia Momodu in court.....

The Lawyer (whose handle on X has been reported massively after davido set her up for drags)argued in court bringing up his late son as an example of why he should not share custody or have full custody of his daughter Imade....The lawyer argued about the fear of letting him have custody of Imade at all....

Davido is not happy and has dropped the case, says his daughter will grow up to know he fought for her but the Lawyer is not getting off so easily....XSpace is full of arguments on why she was just doing her job as a Lawyer but some also argue that she should not have used Ifeanyi.....

33 comments:

1. Always acting immature!

You took ur baby mama to court for child custody. Your lawyers didn’t prep you to know that there’s no way they won’t bring up late Ifeanyi to prove why a mother may not be okay with her child with u on a more permanent basis!

You may drag Sophia from now till forever but she’s doing what’s best for her child. You clearly have visitation rights and if both of you can be mature enough, you can actually sit down and discuss how you can spend quality time with your kid!

Except she’s not giving you access at all, then I’d have to come back to change my comment!

Most women (especially capable women) will not do joint custody with someone that is already married and have other kids!

You have visitation rights, use it maximally!

1. He has full visitation rights and took her out recently to eat...maybe he is not getting time ALONE with her cos she may just be scared since they have tried to kidnap imade from her twice.......Maybe she hangs around somewhere when he is with her.....

Imagine letting Imade go around chioma with all the enmity between the two women, both will just start using the girl to gather info..please its even better this way......

Davido says he went to school but he is actually the illiterate in this case and i pray that she sues him for endangering her sons life and exposing her to harm...He posted her son and deleted it after some blogs copied it...You are angry they brought up talk of your dead son but endangering someone's living child...wicked man

2. @Imagine, Tosin Bee isn’t even her son yet this little frog insulted the poor innocent boy and letting his fans troll him. Tosin’s mum is even late. Davido owes him an apology

3. The law is not emotional Davido, you lost based on very strong facts, nobody is trying to spite you with Ifeanyi's death. The court is trying to protect Imade for you and Sophie, she is safer with her mum, you lost one right under your nose with your carelessness, all your other kids are with their mums ,why is this one different? Stop calling out this lawyer before she sues you. Cry baby!

4. Davido probably wants custody to forestall the baby mama, Sophia using him as a meal ticket.

Well, he doesn't need to have custody since the child is a minor and better off living with her own mother although there was an alleged issue of weed-smoking by her when the baby was born.

That said, to prevent extortion, Davido could set up a direct debit for the child's school fees to the school account, buy her things she needs for upkeep and give her the same protection (security) as his other children.

When it's vacation time, Sophia should buy her own flight ticket and cater for her needs while Davido should foot his daughter's bill (flight, feeding, entertainment and accommodation cost).

If this arrangement does not work out, he should wait until the daughter turns 18. She will decide what to do with both parents. 🤷🏾‍♀️

2. Time does not heal some wounds

3. Davido if you can't win Imade then go and win Anu. Anu has been begging you since to accept her. Pikin na pikin daughters na water

1. Simple!
      Exactly what I wanted to type
      Anonymous your head dey dia
      Anu has been begging for your recognition, attention and love for years
      Davido just go and do a clean DNA test at a credible medical institution
      You can even let it be covered by the paparazzi or a talk show like the erstwhile Paternity Court
      That way there will be no doubts about the genuineness of the results
      Don’t think Davido is too high for a platform like Paternity Court
      Even American music star Keisha Cole’s late mum Frankie Lons went to Paternity Court to try to find the father of her daughter Elite Noel
      Celebrities go on such shows so that the results in contentious public DNA disputes will become public knowledge
      In the absence of Paternity Court which has been canceled, he can go on talk shows hosted by African American celebrities like Jennifer Hudson and Tamron Hall

2. I tire o. Anu is there begging for DNA, he is even lucky they didn't tender that chat he was abusing Anu in court as evidence of child abuse . Anyways he can as well fight for Hayley's custody.

3. Bring the Anu in this comments after all the DNA done and clarifications that clearly states Davido is not her father simply shows how insane and abnormal you anonymous are. Shame.

4. Anonymous 15:46
      Which DNA and clarifications?
      The five fake DNA tests abi?
      You are clearly the insane and abnormal one
      Shame on you for being a disgrace to your family
      You clearly do not have any sense in that your empty head
      Stupid fool, imbecilic idiot, moronic twerp, crazy scallywag, mad dog
      Deranged schizophrenic blog insulter
      You forgot to take your meds today too abi?
      True definition of many are mad, few are roaming
      Madwoman

5. IF you are not satisfied with the DNA test results already done by Davido, you can go and ADOPT Anu as your own child.

This Anu matter has been ovetflogged already!

4. Lawyers wey kuku like case. This boys don't have good people around him.

1. Some Lawyers like cases because it is a source of income. But there are legal bounds in doing a case. There are also socio-cultural bounds that need to be navigated by applying discretion/discernment. The golden rule is that lawyers should not insert themselves in cases. Experience shows that lawyers do get burned from inserting themselves in cases. If this lawyer push this matter further as insinuated in some comments here, the lawyer may get burned.

2. He hangs around nonsense, illiterate friends.

5. I thought they were co-parenting in peace, what then happened? Why the fight for custody again? I can't say if the lawyer did well but she was just doing her job

6. The lawyer was just doing her job I suppose. Anything that can aid them win their case for their clients within acceptable parameters is welcome. There's a reason why Ned Nwoko took the drug angle when going after Regina. You want to paint your partner as wholely undeserving of custody once it has entered the courts.

1. Davido fan are immature like their idol. I love David but I don't like some of his ways

7. Just like someone mentioned up there, it's possible imade's mom is always hanging around when it is davidos turn to be with his daughter. Chioma MAY not find it interesting and it will surely cause a rift between them. Davido should allow the mum have full custody and let peace reign abeg. They are disturbing the little girl.

8. The lawyer was only doing his job
    Davido drop this case and leave lmade for her mum

9. So he was not expecting that his late son will be mentioned in this custody battle .

10. The lawyer dey his or her job ni oooo. No matter,whose ox is gored.

11. The Lawyer was just doing her job,I wish there's a way she can sue him for this immaturity

12. Davido too m*mu😡
    In fact he and his team of lawyers are d*nce
    Subjecting a lawyer doing her job to cyber bullying and harassment.
    I pray she sues him.
    What a man-child.

13. To think that Davido used similar “twist”against Sophia as excuse for wanting to take Imade from her , when they were blocked with d child on their way to US via Dubai ,at d Airport that year, I remember vividly that his excuse was that Sophia was on d r u g s, & it had dpread in d child’s system, so they had to subject both Dophia & Imade to test but eventually found nothing & her child released to her. Any woman( bcos 99.9%) of people supporting ds act are women, that pretends that what Davido is asking for is his right & very very normal, should take her kids to her known enemies. So it would be “fuuuulishly”right for Sophia to allow Imade to be in d same room alone with Chioma? Nigerian women, make ona dey fear God bcoz I know that none of u will accept ds but bcoz u want to prove a point of supporting a particular side , u have decided to dine with d devil & discard d truth. In Africa , d norm that we all know is that d boy child is a priority to both parents but why is no body concerned about David not aligning with Dawson, his supposed first son? Never seen them together , yet he mentions his son on any interview? So, why d focus on Imade only? Aunty K don come again with another gist today,on wetin & how dem kpai d pickin , for those of u wey I dey see for blogs saying na Sophia fly for breeze carry d pickin put for water? Make I see how ona go go heaven for with ona wiked accuse. Man no be God!

14. So it was reported on this blog a year or two ago:
    The husband/father told the wife/mother not to travel with their four? children.
    She disobeyed and travelled with them.
    There was an accident.
    All or 1 or 2 or 3 of the children died.

What were the comments that day?
    That the woman was an unfit wife/mother?
    That the woman should be divorced as a bad wife and mother?
    That accidents happen?
    That life is unpredictable?
    Very sympathetic towards the mother?

Davido - Sophia case -
    Imade has been spending time with the father outside of her mother's home and controlled places in this case.
    Has anything bad been reported about their time together?

The golden rule for deciding custody case is what is in the best interest of the child(ren).
    However, is a notorious fact already judicially noticed by the Courts that aggrieved parents weaponise child custody disputes.
    It is also known that scorched-earth litigators support the vengeful and weaponised desires of their clients for pay and referrals while the peace makers mediate in the interest of the child(ren).

In which class is this lawyer?
    Only God knows.
    But another lawyer may ask whether is it not possible to defend the custody case without using the passed child as a yardstick? Facts like: the father's absence from home on constant musical tours, on music recording sessions, too many hanger-ons, the need for girl-child personal attention at the girl's delicate teen age, academic works, etc.
    Or were the above listed grounds pleaded and used?
    Only the court records can tell.

Was it right to use the de@th of a child as a ground of parental incapacity or disqualification in a child custody case?
    Or simply as a "lawyer doing her work".
    Or tauntingly as alleged?

What do the Yoruba say about going on a fo.ol's errand as a freeborn?

Back to the beginning - the mother who travelled with the children in disobedience of their father's warning.
    What was your comment that day?
    Or what would you say today about her?
    She is a mother not qualified to have custody of her children?
    Or there are shades of accident?

@TheOfficiousYimunitte

15. Davido miss it, it's very necessary for the lawyer to bring that unfortunate incident to be able to convince the judge. You don't choose which weapon your opponent brings when you calls for war.

16. Lawyers don't play nice..she wants to win the case for her client, what were you expecting?
    You are the wicked person here

17. It was rather dirty to be honest. Nigeria did not investigate to find out whether David was negligent so he opened himself up to this

18. Unfortunately, the law doesn’t care about your emotions.

His lawyer should have expected this to happen and hence prepared him ahead of time!