Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Bimpe Akintunde Announces Her Marriage Has Collapsed

Saturday, May 02, 2026

Actress Bimpe Akintunde Announces Her Marriage Has Collapsed

No shame in having a crashed Marriage!

Yoruba Nollywood Actress Bimpe Akintunde has confirmed her crashed marriage in a lengthy post on her Instagram page.
She said after deep reflection, prayers, and honest conversations with herself and her family, she has chosen to speak her truth, noting how she once shared her happiness, and owe it to herself to share her reality too.

Bimpe said before the arrival of her second child, her marriage took a different turn and it wasn’t easy, but it came with lessons, tears, strength, and growth.

“Honest Announcement !!!!
Some chapters end quietly… but they prepare you for a stronger, more beautiful story ahead.
This isn’t something I imagined sharing publicly, but life humbles, teaches, and reshapes us in unexpected ways.
After deep reflection, prayers, and honest conversations with myself and my family, I’ve chosen to speak my truth—because I once shared my happiness, and I owe it to myself to share my reality too.
Before the arrival of my second child from my first marriage, which lasted less than three years, life took a different turn. It wasn’t easy—it came with lessons, tears, strength, and growth. But through it all, I held on to my faith in God, the Author of my journey, and I’ve embraced my path with grace—choosing peace, healing, and purpose for myself and my children.
Today, I stand not broken, but rebuilt. Not defeated, but refined—a stronger woman, a loving mother, and a soul still full of hope.
Behind every smile is a story… today, I choose to hint mine: I AM SINGLE.
To everyone who has loved, prayed, supported, and stood by me—thank you. It means more than words can express to me and my beautiful daughters.
May Almighty Allah continue to guide and strengthen us all.
Oluwa a duro ti gbogbo wa ni gbogbo ona o
It’s my birth month—a season of reflection, gratitude, and new beginnings……..
Welcome to my Birth month fam mii”.

8 comments:

1. So the best to her. I wish she had focused more on her career when in the marriage but I guess she focused on children and that has paid off. A man who already has 2 wives before you should not be the reason you are not prioritizing yourself. Thankfully, it was short enough for her to end it quick without emotional attachments that make it more confusing.

2. After they divorce they become humble motivational speakers.

When they are married, they are ever ready to scorn and denigrate single women and feel any single woman must want their pot bellied, scaly skinned husband that looks like refuse on two legs.
    Buahahahahahaha una go learn the vwe very hard way.
    Pick me ayes.

1. Shouldn't we be more concerned that they are not humble in marriage?

The truth is that some single women always want married men. Some single women do not ever look the side of a single man. And this marriage ending announcement may have started with the intrusion of a single woman into her marriage.

A single woman by free choice who is happy in her singlehood and who does not look at married men should not think all single women are like her. Lest of all, she should not celebrate the dissolution of a marriage. Except she has an ax to grind with the other woman.

Please do not reach for the P... cliche. I am a man learning from women here.

3. It is Well 🙏

4. It is well with you Bimpe