Party stalwart Umar Sani told Trust TV that Jonathan’s past leadership (2010–2015) still appeals to many voters, who remember that life was easier then including cheaper food prices like rice at ₦7,500–₦8,000.
He added that Jonathan’s one‑term possibility also makes him attractive to certain voters. The party believes he has the widest national acceptance and best chance of reconnecting with voters.

Did he forget anything at Aso Rock that he wants to go back to take, all of them are just greedy, na them sabi.
ReplyDeleteCan we inform this man that he is allowing APC to use him divide the votes
ReplyDeleteGEJ abeg don't mind these people pushing you.
ReplyDeleteThey ‘bout to mess up his political pedigree
DeleteJona jona jona how many times did I call you, Advice your self ..
ReplyDeleteThis man is not tired of insults. He should respect himself and retire quietly.
ReplyDeleteI hope he rejects this show of shame they want to drag him into.
ReplyDeleteNot a good idea. But it’s a free world. The man in power will still do a second term
ReplyDeleteHe should respect himself nah. Unless he is coming back to bring the remaining Chibok girls back.
ReplyDeleteHe no get shame, after everything he still wants to go back . Though I know their plans,they will go there for retirement treat
Peter Obi’s vote would be shared, chai
ReplyDeleteMaster strategists
To be clear, Jonathan has not picked any nomination form and hasn't expressly stated that he is running. This is a faction of the PDP just wanting to be funny.
ReplyDeleteStill even at that, Jonathan hasn't come out to denounce them in anyway. But what will Jonathan be without his trademark indecisiveness?
They just want to divide the votes...I wish he didn't allow this