The family appeals to the public and media platforms to kindly reduce or stop sharing the graphic videos and pictures of their beloved uncle.
They saythat they appreciate the love, concern, and sympathy shown during this painful time, but explains that the continuous circulation of those videos and images is deeply traumatizing for them.
His children are currently writing their exams, and it has been extremely difficult emotionally for them,and for his elderly loved ones, and for all his nieces, nephews, cousins, and relatives, especially as the contents keep appearing on social media.
For the sake of the family’s mental and emotional wellbeing, the press statement humbly asks that if it is necessary to post about the incident, people should kindly blur the videos or images, or use only the pictures officially released by the family.
Nigerian matter tire me...Even me social media sacares me to peruse cos of things one runs into....If you try this in Germany yu will go straght to jail!!!

May his soul rest in peace
ReplyDeleteThis is really sad. Hope they will release his corpse so the family can at least lower him honorably
ReplyDeleteSomeone wanted to send the video to me, I just decline. May his soul rest in peace.
ReplyDeleteLord Rest His Soul 🙏
ReplyDeleteHello iya Boys
May God comfort his family and grant him justice. The state government ought to rise up to the children's aid. Like insurance for certain occupations is really important and unions ought to look into this.
ReplyDeleteI avoid FB because of unwanted contents. All these graphics mess up one mental and emotional wellness.
ReplyDeleteAswear i can't stand most of those videos beacause of my soft abi fragile feelings,i decline most times,i even deleted Facebook From my phone as they refuse to accept me back after blocking me from scammers i think I'm even ok without it now.
DeleteMy condolences to his family,God rest his soul.
ReplyDeleteThe Government should rise up to the occasion and rescue the remaining people,I wonder how the kids are fairing in this cold and rain
I did not watch the video, because what is there to watch when they have to mind to behead a full human being, those involved in killing him they will never know peace and they will depart this world in a painful and shameful way.. may his soul rest in peace 🕊️
ReplyDeleteThis is so sad.
ReplyDeleteMay his soul rest in peace.
It is really sad. I wonder how people are comfortable watching gruesome videos. I cherish my mental health so i choose the things i read/watch on social media cos everything is just messed up. I won't even go near the apps notorious for such. May God console the family.
ReplyDeleteMay God comfort his family and rest his soul.
ReplyDeleteI didn't watch the video of his gruesome murder. He had lovely eyes,filled with fear,and it's haunting. 😭😭😭