Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Family Of Teacher Unalifed By Bandits Beg Nigerians To Stop Circulating Gruesome Video

Wednesday, May 20, 2026

Family Of Teacher Unalifed By Bandits Beg Nigerians To Stop Circulating Gruesome Video

Mr Michael Oyedokun, the teacher who was unalifed by bandits left behind a family traumatised by his shocking demise and they have issued a statement begging that Nigerian Netizens stop circulating the video released by bandits showing how they unalifed him.....

The family appeals to the public and media platforms to kindly reduce or stop sharing the graphic videos and pictures of their beloved uncle.
They saythat they appreciate the love, concern, and sympathy shown during this painful time, but explains that the continuous circulation of those videos and images is deeply traumatizing for them.

His children are currently writing their exams, and it has been extremely difficult emotionally for them,and for his elderly loved ones, and for all his nieces, nephews, cousins, and relatives, especially as the contents keep appearing on social media.

For the sake of the family’s mental and emotional wellbeing, the press statement humbly asks that if it is necessary to post about the incident, people should kindly blur the videos or images, or use only the pictures officially released by the family.

Nigerian matter tire me...Even me social media sacares me to peruse cos of things one runs into....If you try this in Germany yu will go straght to jail!!!

24 comments:

1. May his soul rest in peace

2. This is really sad. Hope they will release his corpse so the family can at least lower him honorably

3. Someone wanted to send the video to me, I just decline. May his soul rest in peace.

4. Lord Rest His Soul 🙏

5. May God comfort his family and grant him justice. The state government ought to rise up to the children's aid. Like insurance for certain occupations is really important and unions ought to look into this.

6. I avoid FB because of unwanted contents. All these graphics mess up one mental and emotional wellness.

1. Aswear i can't stand most of those videos beacause of my soft abi fragile feelings,i decline most times,i even deleted Facebook From my phone as they refuse to accept me back after blocking me from scammers i think I'm even ok without it now.

7. Spongebob Squarepants20 May 2026 at 09:35

My condolences to his family,God rest his soul.

The Government should rise up to the occasion and rescue the remaining people,I wonder how the kids are fairing in this cold and rain

8. I did not watch the video, because what is there to watch when they have to mind to behead a full human being, those involved in killing him they will never know peace and they will depart this world in a painful and shameful way.. may his soul rest in peace 🕊️

1. Thank God I don't even see such videos!

2. Lora baby I did not watch ooo, I only heard what they did to him..only God will punish those involved in such act..

9. This is so sad.
    May his soul rest in peace.

10. It is really sad. I wonder how people are comfortable watching gruesome videos. I cherish my mental health so i choose the things i read/watch on social media cos everything is just messed up. I won't even go near the apps notorious for such. May God console the family.

11. May God comfort his family and rest his soul.

12. I didn't watch the video of his gruesome murder. He had lovely eyes,filled with fear,and it's haunting. 😭😭😭

13. May his soul rest in peace.
    I refused to watch the video. I knew it would traumatize me.
    I didn't watch the video yet I cried just by looking at his face, the fear in his eyes.
    May God comfort his family and sustain them.
    God please rescue us from these evil.

14. This is really terrible . May God comfort his family 🥲
    Shame on anyone circulating that video. Humans have lost it all .

15. This is so sad
    May God comfort his family and may his soul rest in peace

16. The video made me sad. No humanity in us again.

17. After all these traumatic events, the government of the day will term them repentant boko Haram

18. I said the same thing just yesterday. How are normal people sharing this without concern for the family? And given the source, I wouldn't watch anything released by those pigs when their goal is to make sure people watch it, share it and fear them.

For the first time, I started to understand why the buhari government wanted to ban reporting of terrorists killings: they thrive on the publicity of their actions. Only the killing of these animals should be publicised at this point.

19. Do people even need to be told, just that lot people lack ethics and do things without thinking of the impact it could have on loved ones.

20. I avoid most of the video on Facebook, may his soul rest in peace.