She also revealed that she struggled with post partum depression....

She says
''When I had my first son, I told people I gave birth naturally… because I was genuinely embarrassed that I had a C-section (emergency, C-section).
I really thought I wasn’t woman enough Imagine.
I had just carried and delivered a whole baby safely.
Now I say it with my full chest all three kids… C-section gang lol!''
The next screenshot says
I really thought I wasn’t woman enough Imagine.
I had just carried and delivered a whole baby safely.
Now I say it with my full chest all three kids… C-section gang lol!''
The next screenshot says
''Can I ever stop talking about it? Never.
I had postpartum depression for more than a year… 16 years ago.
For the longest time, I genuinely thought I was losing my mind.
I didn’t know what postpartum depression was. I thought I was mentally sick. Possessed even.
Then one day, I randomly picked up a hospital pamphlet at a hospital reception…
The symptoms listed sounded exactly like me.
That moment changed everything''.
I had postpartum depression for more than a year… 16 years ago.
For the longest time, I genuinely thought I was losing my mind.
I didn’t know what postpartum depression was. I thought I was mentally sick. Possessed even.
Then one day, I randomly picked up a hospital pamphlet at a hospital reception…
The symptoms listed sounded exactly like me.
That moment changed everything''.

Na only rich women get post partum depression. How come women in the villages don’t have it?
ReplyDeleteIf you dey poor you go dey hear gist of people wey kpai themselves . Also, I work in healthcare, I can tell you for free that many women are depressed after birthing. Only difference is that they cry in silence at night and they do not have any support whatsoever. I mean, do you expect someone to be discussing feeling low when they just pounded yam with surgical scar.??. Please poverty is not the flex you think it is ,trust me
DeleteAll those wicked women in offices what do you think is the underlying factor?
DeleteShe was embarrassed? Wow! No one can ever make me feel that way.
ReplyDeleteIt is well with you, it ended in praise.
I wonder what is embarrassing there, I have a friend that also did that too, she gave birth through CS but told people that it was virginally and I asked why she lied she just shrugged.
DeleteNigerians seem to have no life problem that they look for problem that they can use to shame themselves. Lmao. Plus the what will people say bullshit they like to put on themselves.
ReplyDeleteYou carry a child 9 months, survive child birth with your baby without dying. Come add shame say you no do wetin you auppose do for labor room. So make you come de hide and lie to strangers who will not give your child a grain of rice to eat if you died. Lots of Nigerian women are really crazy.
When i gave birth if you know how many alarms were going off for code red in the labor unit. That is emergency!!! In a big teaching hospital in America. I was just grateful i eventually gave birth without any alarm with C-section.
Too grateful to see my child and start life with him. C-section was the easiest part. I was induced for 3 days and labored before that C-section. I was just grateful to be alive and that i will be able to raise my child in good health and safety.
Thank God for her
ReplyDeleteWhether vaginal birth or C&S, women are Superhumans ♥️
ReplyDeleteLol. Beautiful Adaeze.
ReplyDeleteThank God for that