She said that they were very close before and used to attend events together, especially around the time Netflix came to Nigeria. But a gap grew between them. “We grew apart. Maybe she had some kind of mistrust about me. I don’t know what happened. I don’t know what came over her,” Kate explained.
She added that Genevieve is a private person who likes to pull away from people sometimes. Kate compared her to Hollywood actress Angelina Jolie, saying Genny just wants to be on her own.
She says that Even after years without talking, when they met on a set to shoot a commercial, Genevieve was nice and friendly.

Nah That Niceee And Friendly Be The Koko ..
ReplyDeleteMeaning She Doesn't Carry Anything On Her Sweet Mind 😁
Such is life K8, some people are like that, it may not necessarily be a mistrust.
ReplyDeleteOnce upon a time in the old Nollywood, I love to see the two of them together in a movie. These two ladies, with the likes of Omotola, Rita Dominic, Stephanie, Victoria inyama, Sandra Achum, and the loads of other beautiful ladies make Nigeria movie's worth watching.
Bv God's Favor
I feel like I've seen this interview before.
ReplyDeleteYes. I have read these exact same words years ago.
DeleteSomeone else has said almost these same things about her before.We can’t all be the same and that’s fine,she obviously doesn’t have anything against you, na you dey reason mistrust
ReplyDeleteThis is an old interview
ReplyDeleteGenevieve is a Melphleg and an individualist.
ReplyDeleteIndividualists relate well with people when they see/meet, after which they pull away into their shell.
Much love to both of you: Kate and Genny.
She keeps saying this, why? Just answer you guys are cool ...
ReplyDeleteK8 leave genny alone, you betrayed and now trying to use interviews responses to catch her attention..leave her alone......snake!
ReplyDeleteGenny will never talk and will play your game with u, u know her
everyone that used to be your friend, its same story and those that still hang around also thread carefully...
silly nnamikot