She explained that she and her father‑in‑law used to be very close, but their relationship deteriorated after she gave birth to Liam.
According to her, the conflict stemmed from a family feud involving the naming ceremony and her husband’s decision to forgive his mother. She says after Mohbad’s death and the public controversy began, she called her father‑in‑law, but he focused only on her late husband’s property.
She stated that the situation has now reached a point where reconciliation seems impossible because, in her view, her father‑in‑law wants the DNA result to be negative so he can take possession of Mohbad’s royalties.
She emphasized that she has never opposed the DNA test and revealed that when the DNA narrative first surfaced, Baba Mohbad did not reach out to her or to any member of the family. She said she was the one who called him to discuss the DNA matter, but he again talked only about Mohbad’s property.
She also noted that the frequent changes of lawyers by Baba Mohbad contributed to the delay in resolving the DNA issue.
When the court instructed both parties to nominate overseas facilities for the DNA test, Baba later claimed that a member of his team contacted the facilities chosen by her and by the court, and was told they do not conduct DNA tests on embalmed bodies.
However, in the interview, she explained that the questions asked by Baba’s team member were unclear and misleading. She stated that the proper question should have been whether the facilities conduct tissue‑based DNA tests. According to her, she and her lawyer also contacted the facility proposed by Baba and received the same response that they do not conduct DNA tests on embalmed bodies.
She concluded that the narrative presented by Baba Mohbad, suggesting that she and the court selected a fake facility, is not accurate.

He should be ashamed of himself, that he wants to inherit his son's properties, when Liam is there.
ReplyDeleteObviously, Wunmi. We all can see that. His intention was never about Mohbad. It was about his properties. That's why he kept insisting on a DNA test so as to find a legal stand to inherit his son. He doesn't care if he rests in peace or not. He just wanted his properties.
ReplyDeleteYou know, if I weren't a Yoruba or raised in a Yorubaland. I would probably be wary of Yoruba people with what Baba mohbad has been up to ever since his son's death. I may sound brash or insensitive, but I don't think Baba mohbad has ever been sad for one day for losing his son, who could have been a huge global star. All my life, I have never seen a parent so wicked and shameless like Baba Mohbad. He was always about his son's leftover. So sad 😞
He was not mohbad Daddy.
DeleteMohbad is not dad of wunmi son.
She now hides the boy,he's growing into the features of the real dad. Na so the tin dey go
While it appears the father went over the top, the salient question here is why does she not go ahead and do the DNA stuff herself? She can have conclusive and definite proof that the boy actually belongs to Mohbad and she'll do media rounds, basking in validation. But she isn't doing that.
DeleteShe isn't sure the boy belongs to Mohbad either!
She should go and do it herself so people like you can say it is fake? Yall irk me mehn
DeleteShe did it last year in a lab I know and the result was no match. She was advised to continue rejecting the dna test so it can become undo able by the time Mo stays too long unburied. Same reason two hospitals abroad refused taking the test because the body is no longer 100% intact for a dna test.
DeleteHmmmmmmm
ReplyDeleteIt's obvious, all he is interested in is the properties. No responsible father will leave his son's corpse in the mortuary for years because of assets and loyalties
ReplyDeleteWhy can't you also prove him wrong by doing the DNA?
ReplyDeleteBut she has said she never said No abi you did not read that part? From the Pnset the lady has always maintained a court authorised DNA report, it is commenter like you that have consistently maintained a position that she is scared of one.
DeleteIf she goes ahead to so a DNA herself and provide the result, the likes of you will still say it is fake. And with Moh 's father control of his remains how can she get out the tissue to do the DNA herself? Make una dy tey think small b4 una type.
GOD bless you. If someone lies or tries to malign your name, the first and most obvious thing to do is to use any thing possible withing your power to prove your innocence, after that you sue the person to court. WHY has it been so difficult for her to do a DNA especially if you are sure that the child belongs to Mobhad. That would have been her ace card. Why all the hide and seek??
DeleteAnon 16:01, you must be madder than I thought, she's not avoiding DNA and yet failed to do one since, even if she has to drag her father-in-law by herself to do the DNA, you're obviously stupid to respond to me like that, it's you that don't think before you typed, going under people's comments and typing shii.
DeleteYou people always run away from DNA because your hands are not clean, EWU GAMBIA.
@15:58 and 16:01
DeletePerson wey evade service of the court suit documents for long?
She herself has the right to apply to court for appointment of DNA tester.
She is very strong woman on a soft matter.
Weird world things.
Baba get mental illness.
ReplyDeleteIs there no sensible elders in that family??
It's very obvious. Greedy grandpa.
ReplyDeleteGreedy Man
ReplyDeleteThe crux of the matter: Is Liam Mohbad's son?
ReplyDeleteWhat does it take to do embalmed or tissue or ... DNA testing?
If they cannot get sample from his body, what about from his mother and father and siblings?
Decades old cold criminal cases have been solved by kindred DNA testing and unearthing of long buried bodies.
All these plenty talks by all of them is on the same issue of inheritance.
But for her, it is more than inheritance.
The worse any woman can do to a man that slept so young because of and in the course of his daily labour is to let another man's child inherit the fruits of the young man's labour and sweat which led to his early sleep.
She owes Mohbad the duty and honour to do the DNA testing.
She owes her son the crown of his surname.
She says it is about inheritance.
The decisive blow to all third party inheritance claims on Mohbad's Estate is the DNA testing.
With a result confirming paternity, everybody will wholly carry their shame and rights.
But has she appeared zealous about doing the test?
Her long and windy way to agreeing to the testing has already spawn a questioning song by M...
How much more can strongness carry?
Story for ....
And all the hide and seek, shenanigans and manipulation from her is about what???
ReplyDeleteMe I know from the start.
ReplyDeleteBaba's aim is clear from the onset,yours is what I am yet to understand.If someone accused me of paternity fraud,they won't say it again before I Sama them with DNA evidence.Do a DNA,not for the Baba Mohbad but for your good name