Pastor Sarah Omakwu, Senior Pastor of Family Worship Centre, Abuja, made an emotional public appeal to FCT Minister Nyesom Wike, asking him not to hand over the Jabi Lake Recreation Centre for private development.
During Sunday service, she knelt on the pulpit and begged “as a mother in the land,” saying Jabi Lake has served Abuja residents for years as a place where families relax, young people meet, people exercise, sell items, watch games and even hold events.She thanked Wike for the good roads he has built in the FCT but pleaded that this one remaining open public space be left for the people.

This is beyond disgraceful.
ReplyDeleteOn the PULPIT, a platform consecrated to GOD, you are KNEELING AND BEGGING a MERE MORTAL???🤮
STROKING HIS EGO, THANKING HIM FOR ROADS???🤮🤮🤮🤮
Abi is this AI????
I thought you people said the heart of a king is in His hands?
What manner of performative nonsense is this?
Almost 20 years I last stepped in church and I have never had a day of regret.
Nonsense.
Oya o, awon do my 'profit' no harm with a touch of brains soaked in cow urine, come.
Food is ready.
Come and pick your noses over my comment. Mtshewwww.
11.28, there's no need to sound bitter. You’re acting like speaking to a leader is unbiblical, but that’s just not true.
DeleteEsther literally fell at the king’s feet and begged him to save her people (Esther 8:3). Was she worshipping a man too? No, she was taking action.
Paul didn’t just pray about it, he appealed to Caesar (Acts 25:11). So clearly, using earthly authority isn’t a lack of faith. The Bible says all authority comes from God (Romans 13:1). So approaching a leader respectfully is not replacing God, it’s working within what God has established.
And kneeling? People in the Bible bowed or knelt before kings as a sign of respect all the time (1 Kings 1:16). That’s culture, not worship.
What she did is actually biblical: she’s speaking up for people (Proverbs 31:8) and putting faith into action (James 2:17).
So no, this isn’t nonsense. It’s literally aligned with scripture. You just don’t like how it looks. If the altar isn’t a place to cry out for your community, then what exactly is it for?
20:12 Spoken excellently as expected from a blind sheep.
DeletePlease go and read history.
DeleteLook what women like her have done for their people.
Do you know the efficacy of what did.
By the way should she insult him, haven't you seen where they say honor those in authority like in book James and Peter and jude and we should pray for them. She repeated what Hezekiah did in Isaiah where he stood at the temple talking pleading with scherishribe who came to threaten Israel. When the Assyrian king left he turned to God at the alter and God heard him and killed the Assyrian king and his armies.
What ever she is doing their is power in it.
She is using God to beg him now but if he refuses trust see what he will do.
As she don knelt down pray so
ReplyDeleteGod abegoo🙏
Jabi lake features nice scenery for picnics, horse rides, games, boat rides, work out, social gatherings etc and entrance used to be free. I think it's the only free park in Abuja. Why does he want to privatise it?
ReplyDeleteWhere are the funds to keep it safe and continue to improve it going to come from? If it degenerates into an eyesore, we'll still blame government.
DeleteIf a private company takes charge, they will find ways to generate funds but will still need to make their prices competitive. . Some activities could be made free and others charged for.
Even her church or other private organisations could subsidize the costs for the public. After free services have been in place for decades, the government cannot be faulted for this move which is necessary given it's pivotal location.
In more populated countries, visiting a public park puts you at risk of a contaminated needle prick and don't bother with the toilets. The rest stop run by a private franchise or even privately adopted parks where you pay for entry are far better. Most times , you get what you pay for.
What can be considered are cheaper parks for the more remote council areas which can have basics and put under the better financially empowered council chairmen to maintain.
Nawa o, e don reach like this?
ReplyDeleteIs this man a tin god?
Herod go soon happen to Him.
ReplyDeleteI get angry when ministers of God kneel for a mere man, whose breathe is from his nostril, that will sleep and never the hope of waking up the next day.
ReplyDeleteKneel to God Almighty in your closet and se if God will not intervene into the matter.
I beg to differ with this show of shame. There must be something that God Almighty will see in you to hearken to you anytime you call on Him.