Pastor Sarah Omakwu, Senior Pastor of Family Worship Centre, Abuja, made an emotional public appeal to FCT Minister Nyesom Wike, asking him not to hand over the Jabi Lake Recreation Centre for private development.
During Sunday service, she knelt on the pulpit and begged “as a mother in the land,” saying Jabi Lake has served Abuja residents for years as a place where families relax, young people meet, people exercise, sell items, watch games and even hold events.She thanked Wike for the good roads he has built in the FCT but pleaded that this one remaining open public space be left for the people.

This is beyond disgraceful.
ReplyDeleteOn the PULPIT, a platform consecrated to GOD, you are KNEELING AND BEGGING a MERE MORTAL???🤮
STROKING HIS EGO, THANKING HIM FOR ROADS???🤮🤮🤮🤮
Abi is this AI????
I thought you people said the heart of a king is in His hands?
What manner of performative nonsense is this?
Almost 20 years I last stepped in church and I have never had a day of regret.
Nonsense.
Oya o, awon do my 'profit' no harm with a touch of brains soaked in cow urine, come.
Food is ready.
Come and pick your noses over my comment. Mtshewwww.
As she don knelt down pray so
ReplyDeleteGod abegoo🙏
Jabi lake features nice scenery for picnics, horse rides, games, boat rides, work out, social gatherings etc and entrance used to be free. I think it's the only free park in Abuja. Why does he want to privatise it?
ReplyDeleteNawa o, e don reach like this?
ReplyDeleteIs this man a tin god?