The 25‑year‑old beauty queen is said to have entered South Africa through the Lebombo border while presenting herself as a South African citizen. She was arrested in the Summer Greens area of Cape Town and appeared before the Cape Town Regional Court on June 9. 2026.
She was later released on warning and is expected to return to court on July 16, 2026 as immigration authorities continue legal processes seeking her deportation.
According to court documents, immigration officer Adrian Jackson told the court that officials found Adetshina and her minor son during an investigation and discovered that neither currently holds valid legal status to remain in South Africa. He then asked the court to confirm her detention for deportation.
As part of her bail conditions, she must remain at the address where she was arrested and notify immigration authorities of any changes to her residence, employment, or movements while the case is pending.
According to court documents, immigration officer Adrian Jackson told the court that officials found Adetshina and her minor son during an investigation and discovered that neither currently holds valid legal status to remain in South Africa. He then asked the court to confirm her detention for deportation.
As part of her bail conditions, she must remain at the address where she was arrested and notify immigration authorities of any changes to her residence, employment, or movements while the case is pending.

I didn't think she would remain there after their initial attack and bias.
ReplyDeleteI don't think they are biased if what is written up there is correct, except there's more to the story that I don't know.
DeleteBv God's Favor
Oh Beautiful
ReplyDeleteHello iya Boys
Yesterday, I saw videos of some Nigerians in South African being thrown out, their properties flung outside. In my mind I was saying "God catch una, una wan die inside South Africa even after the Nigerian government provided a free airplane for you to be brought back home."
ReplyDeleteThey are stubborn, they still remained there after all the maltreatment from the pigs. Must they live in S.A?
As for the above story, she doesn't identify as a Nigerian, our eye service made her become a winner here in the competition last year. Anything her eyes see there, she deserves it
E no concern me.
You all have locked doors and gates. A welfare state has limited resources. With many poor and still carrying the tax burden or being bypassed for rationed services, they will not be most friendly. Are you welcoming the fellow citizens living in your forest with open arms?
ReplyDeleteJust marry South Africa man and stay there if you so much love the country.