Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Friday In House News

Friday, June 26, 2026

Friday In House News

Friday Hailings.....

FRIDAY MEMO
I wish you a good day today!...May you have a smile on your lips at the ed of the day................
Saturday night is anonymous night post ehhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh....Bring it all to the post please.....Night you and have a great rest of day.......
Mwaaah!!!
Todays date is the only Unique date ths year 2026...it is 26-6-26!

INSIDE THE MIND OF A WOMAN GOING THROUGH MOTHERHOOD

Parents play a major role in shaping the lives of their children. They are expected to provide love, care, guidance, discipline, and support. However, when parents fail to carry out these responsibilities, it can have a negative impact on a child's growth and development.

One common failure of parents is the lack of attention and supervision. Some parents become so busy with work or personal matters that they do not spend enough time with their children. As a result, children may feel neglected and seek attention from the wrong people, which can expose them to bad habits and negative influences.

Poor communication is another parental failure. When parents do not listen to their children or create a friendly atmosphere at home, children may become withdrawn and unwilling to share their problems. This can lead to emotional stress and poor decision-making.

Some parents also fail to set good examples. Children often learn by observing the behaviour of adults around them. When parents engage in harmful behaviours such as drug abuse, violence, dishonesty, or excessive alcohol consumption, children may imitate these actions. Also, parents who stupidly shows their daughter the way to abortion thinking they are trying to protect her from giving birth to a child that has no father.

Lack of proper discipline can also affect a child's life. Children need guidance to distinguish between right and wrong. When parents are either too strict or too lenient, children may develop behavioural problems and struggle to make responsible choices. The effects of parental failure can include poor academic performance, low self-esteem, involvement in crime, drug abuse, and difficulty building healthy relationships. However, parents can reduce these risks by being actively involved in their children's lives, showing love and understanding, communicating openly, and serving as positive role models.

While no parent is perfect, making an intentional effort to support, guide, and nurture children can help them grow into responsible and successful adults. Parents should also know that, we have individual differences. The method used by Mr A to train up his/her child can't be used for yours.
I pray we all live long enough to witness the success of our children. Amen

AMEN!!!

TEACHER LIFE
We had our midterm CPD recently, and what was supposed to be a training session quickly turned into a call-out session.
After the speaker was done, the principal raised her hand and said: "Something happened last Friday that I still cannot understand." Apparently, a parent had called her on Saturday morning furious and raining insults claiming her 3 children had been left behind by the school bus and had to hitchhike, cross an expressway, and use their snack money to get to school.
Everyone in the hall gasped.
The driver admitted it. According to him, when he got to the estate gate, he met the children's mother on her way to work who told him they were getting ready and asked that the bus attendant go to her apartment to call them.
Instead, he sent two secondary school kids from the bus to call them, drove off to pick other children, came back, honked twice, didn't see them, left them and the secondary school kids he sent to call them. 
Five children were left behind.
His explanation?
"I gave them instructions and they disobeyed me. They had to learn a lesson."
A lesson? Five children? In this country?
What shocked everyone wasn't only what happened. It was the fact that he showed absolutely no remorse.
The more he spoke, the more convinced he became that he had done the right thing.
There and then, he was asked to hand over the bus keys and leave the school premises.
I don't think I've ever seen a room full of teachers agree on something so quickly.

I hope a better replacement has been found? Your school is lucky that nothing to the kids oh.......

NOTORIOUS FOR JESUS
My sister once had a boyfriend who also had a particular close friend. One day, she mentioned that the friend was looking for a girlfriend. Believing we might be a good match, she offered to introduce us. I agreed, and soon we started chatting on WhatsApp.
Our conversations were pleasant and filled with many beautiful exchanges. As the days passed, I looked forward to meeting him in person. The opportunity came sooner than expected.
My sister had traveled and left an item in her possession that belonged to her boyfriend. She asked me to hand it over to his friend when he came for it.
Knowing we would finally meet, I dressed as nicely as I could. I paid attention to every detail and hoped to make a good impression. When he arrived, our meeting was brief and informal.
The focus was on collecting the item, not on getting to know each other.
Still, we exchanged a few words and shared a few smiles. I found him quite attractive. There was something about him that I genuinely liked.
For a moment, I wondered if this introduction might become something meaningful. But after that day, everything changed. Our conversations became shorter and less frequent.
The excitement that once filled our chats slowly disappeared. I couldn't help thinking that perhaps he simply wasn't attracted to me.
Eventually, whatever possibility existed between us faded away completely. Years later, I look back on it with gratitude rather than regret.
My sister's relationship ended in marriage, but the marriage did not last, and since those two men were best friends, I sometimes wonder if I was quietly spared a similar heartbreak by a relationship that never had the chance to begin.

Hmmmmmm since he came over to your house, it must have been something he saw or sensed.....Anyhow you don't need him but sometimes eh closure is good so that you don't Judge ....Instead of assuming he is like your sisters ex, if you ever have the opportunity to run into him, please ask him what happened....

FROM THE COMMENT SECTION
My appeal is to those of you who have underaged children as househelps and maids. Please STOP IT.
It is evil to maltreat children. It is against the law too.
GOD frowns at it. I see well dressed “Christians” with well dressed children and a poorly dressed house help with rough clothes looking underfed. Which God are you serving sef. Hypocrisy.
It is shameful.
Please do better

Please next time post this inside Spontaneous post or in house news and not inside FAQ please...thanks.

THIS IS SO TRUE!!!!
There are people who lose interest in you once they become too familiar with you. While you were available, loving them consistently, sacrificing for them, trying to make things work, they treated you casually. Some even discarded you carelessly and moved on as though your presence in their life meant nothing.
But then something happens.
You heal.
You become emotionally stronger.
You begin to look better.
Your confidence returns.
Your life regains direction.
You stop begging for attention.
You move on peacefully.
Suddenly, they start “checking up on you.”

Do not always mistake renewed interest for maturity.
Sometimes, what they are reacting to is distance, scarcity, ego, curiosity, loneliness, or the shock that you survived without them.
There are people who are deeply attracted to what they cannot fully possess. Once they regain access and emotional control over you again, the excitement fades and the same cycle repeats itself. This is why some people keep appearing and disappearing throughout people’s lives like unstable seasons.
One of the most dangerous things you can do emotionally is to mistake temporary emotional hunger for genuine transformation.
Real change is not proven by “I miss you.”
It is proven by consistency.
By accountability.
By emotional stability.
By changed behavior over time.
A lot of people do not actually miss you. They miss the emotional security, attention, validation, comfort, loyalty, or access you gave them. There is a difference.
This is why healing requires wisdom, not just emotions. Because if you are not careful, loneliness and nostalgia can make you romanticize people who repeatedly disrupted your peace.
The older you grow, the more you realize that stability is underrated.
Some people are addicted to emotional movement. They do not know how to stay planted. They come close when emotions are high and disappear when familiarity returns. They enjoy the chase more than the responsibility of sustaining healthy love.
You must learn to pay attention to patterns, not just feelings.
Anybody can return.
Anybody can apologize.
Anybody can become temporarily emotional after seeing you doing well.
But not everybody has developed the emotional maturity required to remain consistent after re-entry.
Sometimes, the most mature thing you can do is to wish people well from a distance and refuse to reopen doors that previously brought confusion into your life.
#copied

SDK COOKATHON
1) BV Glory O - Otipiri (grinded corn & beans)
2) BV Helen - Egg and water leaf stew 
3) BV Chika - Palm oil jollof rice (Crayfish, vegetables, kpomo & chicken sauce)
4) BV Adunni - Quick Vegetables stir fried rice 
5) BV Icefishseller - Egusi, banga and Atama soup 
6) BV Lora - Comforting Porridge : 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
7) BV Talita - Chicken Corn Salad 
8) BV God’s Favor - Fried rice ball with veggies & chicken 
9) BV Neesolah - Roasted plantain, Egg sauce & Suya 
10) BV Preety Mary - Eguisi stew & white rice 
11) BV Poshscents - Coconut jellof rice 
12) BV Uzu Anwuli - Pork Wrap 
13) BV Gloglo - Yam & plantain Sauce 
14) BV Taste Bliss Cakes - Native Rice 
15) Big Mama - Termite Soup (What da heck!!!)
16) BV BennyCoco - Moi moi 
17) BV Goldenqueen - Sweet potato moin-moin 
18) BV Golden - Banga Bitterleaf Soup 
19) BV Vincent Ado - Milky buttery yam 
20) BV Medussa - Raw soup (Ghanaian abi togo people use this sauce to eat Banku)
21) BV Tianasworld - Ekpang Nkukwo 
22) BV Azed - Bugan Burger 

Why are 17 and 18 almost same ID???????? I couldnt find more than three people with unique recipe...The others are same old, same old....Big mama that trmit soup eeeeeeeeh, i can never!
The three IDs marked in blue should send account details to BV Waju to be credited 20k each please...thanks.
See you at the next cookathon......

69 comments:

1. God's Grace Looks so good on me
    💯💯❤️❤️🙏🙏

1. Na so 👍🏼
      Enjoy God's grace nwokeoma.

2. Wishing you all a peaceful and blissful Friday afternoon, may all the hard work from this week pay off as you step into a relaxing weekend.. how una day this afternoon 😎

1. Amen
      I dey cool
      Cheers to the weekend 🍻

2. My darling MercyBee 😍
      My darling Lora baby 😍

3. The most humbling thing about life is how little control we have over our own reality. No matter how much we plan or prepare. What will be, will be. What's meant for you will find you, and what's not written for you will never remain, no matter how tightly you hold on.

4. Yesterday was the first time I was hearing about something called Termite soup! Una dey chop sha 😂

1. God abeg o. As in termite that tiny ants with shiny eyes inside wood or wall? They actually eat this? 😳😳😳😩😩😫

2. Like eeh i can't stop thinking about termite soup😅😅
      Big Mama congratulations to you jaree, you reach to win abeg termite soup 🤔😅🤣

3. Eka, I gave up on humanity last night when I witnessed someone eating raw termite he just caught. It had rained and they swarmed the bright lights normally. This young man was just grabbing handfuls of them and stuffing into his mouth.

Everyone has his thing I guess. The Japanese eat raw fish (Sushi) and other cultures have foods that appear rather disgusting. But I have nothing but personal hatred for anyone that drinks raw eggs.

4. Lol@ una dey come 😄
      Big Mama, my cousins bring the roasted ones from village those days 😋

5. I eat raw liver 🤦🏼

5. Good afternoon y'all
    Congratulations to the giveaway recipients.

6. Congratulations To The Lucky Winner 🫂🌹
    Wellcomeee Innnnnnnnn Houseeeee
    Raining Greetings From The Greetlicious

7. 😂😂😂 only 3 people selected after the struggle and hustle, to win anything here you must learn to be strategic, next time na Grasshopper soup I go cook for una
    God bless you Stella, one day one day mesef go win something
    P.S i didn't participate in the Cookathon
    Congratulations to all the winners, Better luck next to those who didn't win
    Glory O I sight you 😉

1. I'm telling you.
      Stella get sense. You have to be very creative to win something

2. Osinoo sight me kwa,na only me you see there abi
      Cook grasshopper soup na only you go chop am 🤣🤣🤣

8. TGIF 🥳🤸🤸

Congratulations to the cooking winners, I got one or two menus to try from yesterday's cooking 😊🎉 God bless you real good Stella 🤗 Your pocket no go dry 🙏

Paris love, Fidel dearie, Beloved dear, CEO Empress, Tango baby,...who else? Missing youall here 💕
    Sandra baby, how you feel better now? 🤗

Enjoy your weekend beautiful people 😍

1. Game mistress
      My mind keeps going to her. Hope you are fine sis.

2. Hello my darling Adunni baby, how is you 💖

3. True@ Game Mistress 🤗
      Lora dearie, have a fine weekend 🥳

Pure darling, I dey o. Hope you're good? 🥰

9. @ Teacher that una teacher get mind sha, see nonsense talk with confidence. Thank God nothing happened to those kids..

Enjoy your day people ✌️

1. Enjoy your day too my darling MercyBee 💖

2. My darling, have a great weekend 💕

10. @ Teacher that una driver get mind sha, see nonsense talk with confidence. Thank God nothing happened to those kids..

Enjoy your day people ✌️

11. GOOD AFTERNOON MY SDK FAMILY.
    Ahhh those big termites with soft bodies are very sweet.😂
    Some even prepared it in suya style.
    Thank you Stella🌹

1. Ok. I know the one. you are talking about. The big white ones inside wood. I don't think I can eat it but they say it is very nutritious. Maybe if it is fried or roasted I may eat it but inside soup? Yuck!

2. Congratulations to you once again dear big Mama 😘
      May God bless SDK immensely Amen 🙏
      But wait oo,is it female or male termite, just asking 🤔

3. Big Mama congratulations to you, your soup was the weirdest 😂. I used to eat the small termites that comes out when rain falls, we fried them without oil and ate as little kids back then.
      You see those big milky things you just described, I can't eat them, even fried, let alone inside soup. They will be soft and looking like big maggots.

4. Oh! The ones they eat with popo garri? 😊

5. Ok now I know the termites you're talking about. We call it esu in my place.

12. Wow!!! Na yesterday I sabi say recipes dey. Kudos to everyone who participated. If you are the kind that cook, you would know how hard it's to come up with something unique. Reason I follow so many chefs on IG to get inspiration. Cooking is fun but can be mentally draining if not properly mapped out.

@Big Mama, is it that the termite soup is cooked with the same termite we always catch after heavy rainfall or the other white ones that look like huge maggots?

Anyways, congratulations to the recipients. Una try!

Y'all enjoy the rest of the day 😘😘😘

1. Yes the huge one with milky or yellowish color.

2. OmoT it's good to know how to cook good food and cook them well 😘i have learnt new foods & new methods since i met my Enugu friend beacause they get varieties jaree

3. We try ojare 😊
      Happy weekend dearie 🥳

13. TGIF! What's crack-a-lacking? It's like there's cold 🥶 almost everywhere in Naija o cause it has been a back to back thing here. Termite soup bawo. Is it the termite that we call ivo and catch in the evenings to be fried for consumption? I eat it raw sef.. 👀👀

Congratulations are in order to the cookathon winners.

#FreshFriyay
    #FunkyFriyay
    #FantasticFriyay
    #FiredUpFriyay
    #FunFilledFriyay
    #FlexFriyay

14. Good afternoon everyone 💞
    What a rainy day ☔
    Congratulations to the winners

15. Which one is termite soup? Haha🤣😂
    Good afternoon house.

16. Termite soup kwa! Please eat alone o.

Congratulations to the winners.
    i will prepare solider ant stew next time.

17. That meme is so true. Once it's death, money will come out. But once it's to start up business, you will beg tire😞.

Abeg bv big mama, how do they get the termite? Do they sell it in the market? I am just wondering.

Congratulations to the lucky winners.

18. How can you leave people's children behind and claim rubbish disobedience?
    I can smell his pride from my screen. The school shouldn't have let him go like that. Nonsense and honking twice mtchwwww😡

19. TGIF 🤸🏻‍♀️
    Can't wait to wrap up this meeting and go all out for the weekend. My guys have been calling me all day...

Congratulations to the cookathon winners.

20. Good afternoon House
    Good afternoon Stella.
    Bv Golden and and me Goldenqueen are not same person.we are two different Bvs.

1. Stella we are two different people at least there's queen to her own. Mind is just golden. Thank you

21. Na pussy dey cause trouble for our compound now. Wetin dey your mind. Mtcheew. I mean pussy cat joor. Two tenants own cats that are terrorizing us in the compound. The have a particular lady they are really traumatizing. She hates cats and has cried all the "crys" in her book of cries but the owners of the cat have refused to do anything about it. She will put stuff outside to air, one cat will go and eat it. She will complain, the people will say which of the cats. E come be like game of ping pong. Them dey pass am to each other. The other night, one cat went to her kitchen window to destroy the net to pick fish. We woke up this morning to voice records of the crying cats posted on our compound whatsapp group. Terrible cries from the cats, almost sounding like bush babies. We don tire. Sebi them suppose keep their cats inside house, as pets. Everybody don tire. I come begin think another thing. Why is it just that lady they go to disturb? Is there something we should know from this whole wahala?

Welcome IHNs.

1. Maybe you people should report to your landlord

2. Bad shild, no be wetin you want make we think be dat.

3. Just poison the yeye cat and have peace

4. It has become a trespassing na.
      She should take it up, it's a civil law nuisance 😵‍💫

22. Congratulations to winners.

Its a cold day over here.

1. Mariam dearie, have a great weekend 💕🥳

23. Good afternoon everyone 😍🥰
    Congratulations to the winners

24. Thanks SDK.
    Yes Ghanaians have a similar raw stew for their Banku.

25. Hello ihn 🥰
    Good afternoon everyone ❤️

I was going through yesterday's coothatoon in ihn and I was wowed. We get food for naija o.
    Congratulations to the selected ones and well-done to all the participants.

Teacher's corner, e be like that driver dey ment o. Can you imagine, he even sent out the students that were already sitted inside the bus to go get the others and had the audacity to leave them. Osino I wanted to teach them a lesson. Well-done o lesson teacher.

NFJ poster, abi the guy got intimidated by your presence and decided to back off,maybe low self-esteem.

Loyalty is rare but priceless 📌
    Enjoy the rest of your day.
    E go surely be ✌🏼

1. My darling, many foods dey this Naija o 😄 Enjoy your day dear.

26. The weather is cool and calm . Thanking God for the gift of life. Weekend coming our way with great blessings.

Love you all

27. Good day everyone,hope your day is going on well,
    Mine is fine over here still in the mood of rain rain ☔
    Cool weather,but sun is shining outside but I'm under the fan though😅

28. Cold greetings fam
    Congratulations to all the recipients.. God bless you Stella and waju

29. Congratulations to the winners 🏆

Good afternoon my people

30. AH!! @Teacher life post, thank God nothing happened to those children.
    @ Motherhood poster, thank you for the reminder to parents, may God help us all to train our children in the right way..
    Congratulations to the three cookathon recipients.

Hello everyone 🤗

Bv God's Favor

31. Good afternoon SDK and BVs. Happy weekend. Well done to the participants and congratulations to the winners. 🎊