A market survey by Dailypost on Sunday morning confirmed that Eterna, NIPCO, AA Rano, and Ranoil filling stations have all reduced their pump price to N1,280–N1,300, down from N1,340 per litre.
This reflects a reduction of N35–N55 per litre.
On Friday, Dangote‑backed MRS filling stations slashed their price by N76, selling at N1,241 per litre.
The nationwide reduction follows Dangote Refinery’s decision to cut its petrol gantry price to N1,175 per litre, after global crude oil prices dropped to $76 (WTI) and $80 (Brent).
Global oil markets saw slight volatility after Iran reportedly shut the Strait of Hormuz days after concluding a peace deal with U.S. President Donald Trump.
This reflects a reduction of N35–N55 per litre.
On Friday, Dangote‑backed MRS filling stations slashed their price by N76, selling at N1,241 per litre.
The nationwide reduction follows Dangote Refinery’s decision to cut its petrol gantry price to N1,175 per litre, after global crude oil prices dropped to $76 (WTI) and $80 (Brent).
Global oil markets saw slight volatility after Iran reportedly shut the Strait of Hormuz days after concluding a peace deal with U.S. President Donald Trump.

Well, at all at all na im bad. Hoping for more reductions.
ReplyDeleteI pray it keeps dropping.
ReplyDeleteIt can be N500, it's possible. I'm hopeful.
See how I rushed to read the reduction in price and... Okoo
DeleteIt's well sha
That's good,hope it goes even lower.
ReplyDeleteGood news
ReplyDeleteI pray it keeps dropping...Tfare too cost for Abuja abeg