Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Woman Collapses After Discovering Husband Secretly Married A Second Wife

Sunday, June 28, 2026

Woman Collapses After Discovering Husband Secretly Married A Second Wife

A woman in Ashaiman, Ghana, reportedly collapsed and was rushed to the hospital after discovering that her husband secretly married a second wife without her knowledge.
According to a Facebook source, the woman and her husband were at home together last week, enjoying their day, while the marriage ceremony for the second wife was taking place elsewhere.

The source wrote;
"First wife is at the hospital on admission and second wife is home enjoying her new marriage. My dear brothers, uncles and Fathers, I will plead with you on this issue,
Polygamy has become part of us and it has come to stay. Most women have accepted the fact that it has come to stay.
But we beg you, If you will add another woman as second wife, inform your first wife either a week to the program or even if you can’t tell her, inform the heads of the family, people you know your wife respects so they find a suitable way to put it up to to her.
But don’t finish with the marriage for the first wife to hear it somewhere as rumors before you confirm it.
This happened in Ashaiman.The second wife marriage happened last week, during the process, the man was home all day with his first wife enjoying happily as they usually do yet the man couldn’t inform her
At least he could hv used that as an opportunity to let his wife know that he is bringing in a second wife.
He kept quiet on the issue and today the wife found out and felt unconscious so she was rushed to the hospital.
"Anyway congrats to the new wife and speedy recovery to the first wife.
My fellow Muslims ladies, put it in mind that, Muslims men are polygamous and you are not too special, as you are going happily, know that another one will join you.
With that mindset, you won’t feel much pains when it happens
As our brother Alhaji Zaaki Sobolo said one woman can never reach a man…unless a sick man.”

18 comments:

1. Collapse ke, who takes these men that serious

1. This your hard girl posture is not realistic.
      it will take a total breakdown of the marriage for the woman to say it is not a big deal for her to just hear that her supposedly loving husband has just married a 2nd wife without informing her, the shock will certainly not be as much if it is a 3rd or 4th wife but 2nd wife without notice will be shocking and painful

2. Collapse? ...Lifeee No End For where Man Dey oooo it's Can Be So Painful Shaaa...
    Abeg Make She Stand Up Biko

3. So if the Man marries 3rd wife the 2nd wife go still collapses and 4th wife enter the 3rd go kpai herself..
    Get well soon 🙏 1st wife.

4. Why is the first wife shocked? No be today now lol

1. No be today. E don tey. Chaiiii.

5. Na you go dey trust man. Your mates dey marry to pepper village people, procreate and enjoy nragbu, you go carry marriage for head. Sorry small

6. Speedy recovery to the 1st wife

7. I honestly feel sorry for these women that their men take second wives or cheat on them. Relationship is work even the most beautiful ones take lot of work. Not necessarily negative but even Eustress is still stress. So no relationship stands on its feet without tremendous inputs, life navigations, adjusting, growing, investing together either years, plans dreams,emotions, finances, (in times of lack, surplus, sickness, joy etc) time, prayers, etc even friendships takes work let alone relationship between a man and a woman. Honesty any woman that comes between a couple either as a side chick without even marrying the man or any man that allows are scary ebings.

When married men of all ages approached me I felt pity for their wives. Some of them looking extremely innocent and I am sure their wives would be vouching for them for being holy. Even my Sils I see what they have gone through with my brothers, it is not even about money or cheating because they are comfortable and my brothers refused to be like our Dad. but seeing them and my brothers navigating life's curves and bumps, raising their kids, planning and making progress individually and as a couple, and still standing strong is beautiful to watch and at the same time, arouses in me, compassion , kindness and joy. .

Married people should hold themselves tight and also should be left alone please. They are just trying to be happy together, let them be and look for your own man and you a man focus on your own woman and grow old together with your lovely beautiful family. Let your sons see how a man is meant to treat his wife through how you treat your wife and how a woman is meant to treat her husband through how you treat your husband.
    This way I feel about marriage with a spouse is the same way I feel about Jesus and Satan and I get really upset when I see so called Christians making the Devil happy and encouraging people to do things he likes(Sin) and making JESUS sad. . Imaging investing so much and one imp thinking he can reap the fruit of God's labour .. God forbid.

But what do I know, our religious beliefs are different and he already said a man who has one woman to him is a sick person maybe gathering wives gives him good health...

8. Is it not better he marry her officially than chooking that thing anywhere he sees it and you will be treating infections every Eke market day🙄
    Madam stand up jaree no dey faint oo in Edozie voice😅

1. But what if the second wife is queen of infection

2. Taking a second wife won't stop him from chooking his thing here and there, it takes a promiscuous man to take a second wife .

9. You go faint tire.You go also give yourself BP tire.
    Polygamy has come to stay o.

10. Madam na wa o, na so you carry the marriage for head? Abeg take am easy o.

11. Madam, sorry ehn. Be like you no get shock absorber 🥺