Hailings on man crush Monday....
MONDAY MEMO..Greetings to everyone reading this. How was your weekend?
I recently realised that eating rice and swallow every single day has become a habit many Nigerians carry everywhere they go, no matter the country or how much money they have. But that eating pattern is very unhealthy, and it is one of the major reasons many people do not go to the toilet regularly.
Someone told me she does not use the toilet for as long as two weeks, and I shouted. Was I wrong? That is what happens when you eat swallow all the time. The gut becomes slow, digestion is affected, and it can lead to serious sickness.
Another person was surprised when I said I cannot remember the last time I ate swallow, and I eat rice only once in a blue moon. There are so many interesting and healthy foods to discover that support digestion and keep your system moving.
This is me advising you: if you do not go to the toilet every day to clear today for tomorrow, you need to take it seriously. It is not normal to walk around with your digestive system blocked.
With this complaint in mind, if I ask you on Friday to prepare a one week meal plan that does not include swallow or rice, can you do it? Someone here may need that menu. You will not explain the cooking process, just list the meals.
Do you also know that once a day eating is now popular? It is called OMAD, which means One Meal A Day. Glam Granny Gigi in the United States told me about it. She sent me a photo of shredded beef, cabbage, cucumber, fried eggs, avocado and broccoli. It helps clear your gut and supports weight loss.
Some people are too overweight and struggle to breathe when they walk. OMAD can help. You can mix different healthy foods together and enjoy one solid meal a day.
Remember when Don Jazzy said he ate only beef to lose weight? If you cook beef until it is very tender, it digests easily.
Enjoy your day and stay on the positive lane.
NOTORIOUS FOR JESUS
The other day, I passed through the street where my family used to live and stopped in front of our old house. That's when I saw our former landlady.
She clearly didn't expect me to greet her after everything that happened between us.
Not long after we moved into the apartment, she decided she wanted everyone in the compound to leave.
1- Women can be really nice and respectful.
2- Women can be very caring, very tolerant and very understanding.
3- Women enjoy taking care of a man and making sure he’s comfortable.
4- Women enjoy cooking for a man and cleaning up after him, Yes, including combing his hair.
5- Women can be 100% faithful and committed to one man without loose guarding.
6- 99.9% of women want to take care of a man, they only fear being taken for granted.
You’ll also discover that women are NATURALLY very supportive of the men they genuinely care about.
Maybe because of my hot takes online, people naturally assume I've had terrible experiences with women.
Truth is, I am fortunate with women.
Since my late 20s, I haven't been with a single woman who treated me badly or took me for granted
It is almost as if, every woman I meet fixes her bed behaviors when she walks into my world.
The secret isn't luck.
It's choosing a woman who genuinely relishes the idea of being your woman not the one you have to convince.
I don’t chase girls I like, I teach myself to like back the girls who already like me.
When someone values the relationship and is happy to be with you, respect, effort, and appreciation come far more naturally.
Copied
Dont cahse people you like, chase people who like you!!!
I recently realised that eating rice and swallow every single day has become a habit many Nigerians carry everywhere they go, no matter the country or how much money they have. But that eating pattern is very unhealthy, and it is one of the major reasons many people do not go to the toilet regularly.
Someone told me she does not use the toilet for as long as two weeks, and I shouted. Was I wrong? That is what happens when you eat swallow all the time. The gut becomes slow, digestion is affected, and it can lead to serious sickness.
Another person was surprised when I said I cannot remember the last time I ate swallow, and I eat rice only once in a blue moon. There are so many interesting and healthy foods to discover that support digestion and keep your system moving.
This is me advising you: if you do not go to the toilet every day to clear today for tomorrow, you need to take it seriously. It is not normal to walk around with your digestive system blocked.
With this complaint in mind, if I ask you on Friday to prepare a one week meal plan that does not include swallow or rice, can you do it? Someone here may need that menu. You will not explain the cooking process, just list the meals.
Do you also know that once a day eating is now popular? It is called OMAD, which means One Meal A Day. Glam Granny Gigi in the United States told me about it. She sent me a photo of shredded beef, cabbage, cucumber, fried eggs, avocado and broccoli. It helps clear your gut and supports weight loss.
Some people are too overweight and struggle to breathe when they walk. OMAD can help. You can mix different healthy foods together and enjoy one solid meal a day.
Remember when Don Jazzy said he ate only beef to lose weight? If you cook beef until it is very tender, it digests easily.
Enjoy your day and stay on the positive lane.
NOTORIOUS FOR JESUS
The other day, I passed through the street where my family used to live and stopped in front of our old house. That's when I saw our former landlady.
She clearly didn't expect me to greet her after everything that happened between us.
Not long after we moved into the apartment, she decided she wanted everyone in the compound to leave.
We had only lived there for about two months. By then, we had already transferred our children's schools because the location was closer to our workplace, saving us transportation costs. It was also conveniently close to the market.
At first, we were determined to remain until our rent expired. However, when lawyers started sending letters, it became obvious that staying would only lead to a prolonged dispute. One by one, the tenants moved out, and eventually, my family did the same.
Later, we heard that she had doubled the rent and rented the apartments to new tenants.
The moment she saw me, she immediately looked away and tried to hide her face. I assumed she felt ashamed. Still, I made it a point to greet her warmly because what she did no longer mattered. Life has moved on, and today my family is in a much better place.
At first, we were determined to remain until our rent expired. However, when lawyers started sending letters, it became obvious that staying would only lead to a prolonged dispute. One by one, the tenants moved out, and eventually, my family did the same.
Later, we heard that she had doubled the rent and rented the apartments to new tenants.
The moment she saw me, she immediately looked away and tried to hide her face. I assumed she felt ashamed. Still, I made it a point to greet her warmly because what she did no longer mattered. Life has moved on, and today my family is in a much better place.
Nice one....moving on always comes with peace of mind and better opporunities.........
FEW WAYS TO CALM YOURSELF WHEN LIFE GETS TOUGH
1.Walk
wallking helps clear your mind. It offers you a different perspective.
2. Indulge
Take a day off and spend it doing exactly what you want.
3. Be Generous
Give something to a total stranger. Acts of kindness make us feel warm and fuzzy inside.
4. Be quiet
Sit in a coffee shop or a busy street and soak up your surroundings. You don’t have to talk to people.
5. Educate yourself.
Research what it is you are experiencing. Arm yourself with knowledge and the resources to tackle the problem head on.
6. Focus on your strengths.
Write down a list of 20 of your strengths and meditate on them. This helps boost your self esteem.
7. Keep moving forward.
Keep taking small steps no matter what. Being stagnant doesn’t serve you.
8. Revisit an old hobby.
If you don’t have one, create one.
9. Prioritize.
Decide what’s important right now. Say no to extra obligations.
10. Sleep
Get enough rest. Sleep 7- 8 hours each night.
11. Be silly
Do something that you did as a child. Don’t take life too seriously.
12. Cry.
Release all that emotion. You will feel better.
13. Check your self-talk.
Negative self talk does not serve you.
14. Journal
Develop a habit of journaling. This will help free up your mind.
15. Life is constantly changing
Remind yourself that life is a journey. What you are going through is temporary. This too shall pass.
FEW WAYS TO CALM YOURSELF WHEN LIFE GETS TOUGH
1.Walk
wallking helps clear your mind. It offers you a different perspective.
2. Indulge
Take a day off and spend it doing exactly what you want.
3. Be Generous
Give something to a total stranger. Acts of kindness make us feel warm and fuzzy inside.
4. Be quiet
Sit in a coffee shop or a busy street and soak up your surroundings. You don’t have to talk to people.
5. Educate yourself.
Research what it is you are experiencing. Arm yourself with knowledge and the resources to tackle the problem head on.
6. Focus on your strengths.
Write down a list of 20 of your strengths and meditate on them. This helps boost your self esteem.
7. Keep moving forward.
Keep taking small steps no matter what. Being stagnant doesn’t serve you.
8. Revisit an old hobby.
If you don’t have one, create one.
9. Prioritize.
Decide what’s important right now. Say no to extra obligations.
10. Sleep
Get enough rest. Sleep 7- 8 hours each night.
11. Be silly
Do something that you did as a child. Don’t take life too seriously.
12. Cry.
Release all that emotion. You will feel better.
13. Check your self-talk.
Negative self talk does not serve you.
14. Journal
Develop a habit of journaling. This will help free up your mind.
15. Life is constantly changing
Remind yourself that life is a journey. What you are going through is temporary. This too shall pass.
copied
WEIRD FACTS
-- People with sensitive noses can smell when it's about to rain
Atmospheric chemicals begin to react with one another, creating ozone, which has a sweet and pungent smell
-- L'esprit de l'escalier (French):The inability to think of a witty response or comeback until it's too late
----- People with socially awkward personalities tend to be more loyal to their friends and faithful when in a relationship.
------- You once held the record for ‘youngest person on the planet’
-- ---The world’s oceans contain roughly 20 million tons of dissolved gold
WEIRD FACTS
-- People with sensitive noses can smell when it's about to rain
Atmospheric chemicals begin to react with one another, creating ozone, which has a sweet and pungent smell
-- L'esprit de l'escalier (French):The inability to think of a witty response or comeback until it's too late
----- People with socially awkward personalities tend to be more loyal to their friends and faithful when in a relationship.
------- You once held the record for ‘youngest person on the planet’
-- ---The world’s oceans contain roughly 20 million tons of dissolved gold
*THE BIGGEST SECURITY GAP IN OUR HOMES IS NOT THE GATE*
_By: Vet Gbise Solomon_
You will laugh, but it’s not funny.
A man buys a plot of land for *₦80 million*.
He spends *₦350 million* to build a mansion.
He parks *₦800 million* worth of cars inside the compound.
Total assets under one roof: *well over ₦1.2 billion*.
Then he employs a gateman to protect all of it... and pays him *₦70,000 a month* — the national minimum wage.
He hires a chef who cooks every meal he eats. The same person who decides what enters his body and can determine whether he lives to see tomorrow... and pays her *₦100,000 a month*.
Sometimes I just sit and wonder.
We are trusting people with our lives, our children, and our entire wealth. Yet we pay them salaries that can barely cover rent, school fees, and food for their own families.
Let’s call it what it is: *That is a security risk.*
*Here’s the truth we ignore:*
1. *Poverty breeds compromise.* A man earning minimum wage while guarding ₦1.2bn is one bad offer away from opening the gate.
2. *Resentment is dangerous.* A cook who is underpaid, overworked, and disrespected is the easiest target for an enemy with an envelope.
3. *Access = Power.* Your gateman knows your movement. Your chef knows your health. Your driver knows your schedule. Your cleaner knows where you keep your documents.
Our enemies don’t need to break walls. They only need to recruit the people we’ve already let inside.
*What should we do?*
1. *Pay with conscience* – If you trust someone with your life, pay them above survival level.
2. *Do proper background checks* – CV is not character. Talk to past employers. Verify.
3. *Train and rotate* – Don’t keep one person at the gate or in the kitchen for 10 years without oversight.
4. *Create welfare* – Health support, bonuses, respect. People protect what treats them well.
5. *Pray, but also plan* – Spiritual covering is important. But “God forbid” is not a security policy.
We spend millions on dogs, CCTV, and armored doors. But the weakest link is usually the human being we pay the least.
So the next time you review your security budget, start with your staff.
Stay safe. Stay wise.
You will laugh, but it’s not funny.
A man buys a plot of land for *₦80 million*.
He spends *₦350 million* to build a mansion.
He parks *₦800 million* worth of cars inside the compound.
Total assets under one roof: *well over ₦1.2 billion*.
Then he employs a gateman to protect all of it... and pays him *₦70,000 a month* — the national minimum wage.
He hires a chef who cooks every meal he eats. The same person who decides what enters his body and can determine whether he lives to see tomorrow... and pays her *₦100,000 a month*.
Sometimes I just sit and wonder.
We are trusting people with our lives, our children, and our entire wealth. Yet we pay them salaries that can barely cover rent, school fees, and food for their own families.
Let’s call it what it is: *That is a security risk.*
*Here’s the truth we ignore:*
1. *Poverty breeds compromise.* A man earning minimum wage while guarding ₦1.2bn is one bad offer away from opening the gate.
2. *Resentment is dangerous.* A cook who is underpaid, overworked, and disrespected is the easiest target for an enemy with an envelope.
3. *Access = Power.* Your gateman knows your movement. Your chef knows your health. Your driver knows your schedule. Your cleaner knows where you keep your documents.
Our enemies don’t need to break walls. They only need to recruit the people we’ve already let inside.
*What should we do?*
1. *Pay with conscience* – If you trust someone with your life, pay them above survival level.
2. *Do proper background checks* – CV is not character. Talk to past employers. Verify.
3. *Train and rotate* – Don’t keep one person at the gate or in the kitchen for 10 years without oversight.
4. *Create welfare* – Health support, bonuses, respect. People protect what treats them well.
5. *Pray, but also plan* – Spiritual covering is important. But “God forbid” is not a security policy.
We spend millions on dogs, CCTV, and armored doors. But the weakest link is usually the human being we pay the least.
So the next time you review your security budget, start with your staff.
Stay safe. Stay wise.
FROM A BRO TO A BRO ON MCM
When you start dating women who actually like you, You’ll discover these 6 things.
FROM A BRO TO A BRO ON MCM
When you start dating women who actually like you, You’ll discover these 6 things.
1- Women can be really nice and respectful.
2- Women can be very caring, very tolerant and very understanding.
3- Women enjoy taking care of a man and making sure he’s comfortable.
4- Women enjoy cooking for a man and cleaning up after him, Yes, including combing his hair.
5- Women can be 100% faithful and committed to one man without loose guarding.
6- 99.9% of women want to take care of a man, they only fear being taken for granted.
You’ll also discover that women are NATURALLY very supportive of the men they genuinely care about.
Maybe because of my hot takes online, people naturally assume I've had terrible experiences with women.
Truth is, I am fortunate with women.
Since my late 20s, I haven't been with a single woman who treated me badly or took me for granted
It is almost as if, every woman I meet fixes her bed behaviors when she walks into my world.
The secret isn't luck.
It's choosing a woman who genuinely relishes the idea of being your woman not the one you have to convince.
I don’t chase girls I like, I teach myself to like back the girls who already like me.
When someone values the relationship and is happy to be with you, respect, effort, and appreciation come far more naturally.
Copied
Dont cahse people you like, chase people who like you!!!

May this last week of July be fruitful to each and everyone of us here 🫂 may God continue to strengthen us and protect us from the hands of evil ones.
ReplyDeleteMay our daily hustle pay in abundantly 🙏.
Amen
Amen oo🙏it will definately pay abundantly
DeleteThis rain will not drench me in vain today😅
Amen 🙏
Delete@Weird facts :
People with sensitive noses can smell when it's about to rain —— my elder brother comes to mind
Amen
DeleteAmen.
DeleteAmen
DeleteAmen!
DeleteEverywhere is dark
ReplyDeleteIf is about to rain skittles
We welcome ihn
It's already raining here ☔
DeleteIt’s raining cats & dogs here
Delete🥶🥶
Life may not be going the way you hoped right now, but don't let one difficult season convince you that you've reached the end of your story. Keep showing up, keep learning, keep believing, keep praying, and keep moving.
ReplyDeleteThe people you admire today also had moments when nothing made sense; they simply refused to quit.
Your breakthrough may not come when you expect it, but every step you take today is preparing you for it.
Don't give up on yourself. Better days are still ahead. ❤️ & 💡
Weldone IsaacBABA
DeleteMay God bless you
Better days ahead
DeleteAptly written 👍🏼
DeleteThank you Isaac.
Good afternoon beautiful people 😍
ReplyDeleteBody signs you should notice so on point 👍 Our health comes 1st.
May God bless the work of our hands this week in Jesus name 👏
Amen! 🙌
DeleteGood day Adu bae🥰
Amen 🙏
DeleteHola hon 💖
The body signs on point…it’s always good to be observant really, so that you tackle any health issues on time
Glory darling 😘 Amen 🙏
DeleteParis dearie 🥰 you're on point 👍
Hi my very own Ifenkili 🥰 how's your day going.
DeleteOsundi darling 😘 I dey o.
DeleteHow are you doing too? 🤗
Good afternoon y'all
ReplyDeleteSlow Monday.
Some days are like that, just be calm 🤗🤗🤗
DeleteIt’s been raining non-stop since morning here in Rivers State. I think the name of the state is really affecting her. Another day at home, no work, no hustle.
ReplyDeleteI’m starting to envy people with office jobs and those who own shops. This season, only God can help us with this daily rainfall. I can’t wait for dry season.
If not for the traffic that can hold you for 5 hours, what is in Lagos that I wouldn’t have relocated to? Honestly, I’d rather manage this rain than deal with Lagos floods and the smell I’ve read some BVs complain about in their comments.
I’m also cooking up a story.
Mom is still narrating to me something that happened long ago, before I was born. I asked for it with a promise not to disclose identities or real details. Something happened in my area last month that made me ask for this story. I’ll call her again this week for the continuation.
©️ TEEJAY
My side is clear, no rain
DeleteAre you serious @Simply Divine. That's wonderful. You mean it's not raining in some part of Rivers State?
Delete©️ TEEJAY
Teejay you already know your job is seasonal. What about having plan B? God will make a way for you.
DeleteSome of those people you envy their jobs are stuck as well ,not like they are progressing, just that they don't have options and they are afraid to give up and start over. It's not always easy.
Raining since morning over here.
DeleteIn house news welcome.
ReplyDeleteBvs have you seen the hottest guy chimsom in the new bbn 11 this year just yesterday? Blown hair and pointed nose. I really love guys with cone face and pointed nose. Oh my ovaries Handsomeness dey cry. For the meal I eat twice a day and I have cout down swallow long time after recovering from serious Gerd.good day.
Yes he's cute but there are other cute guys there too.
DeleteBtw are you his manager?
So because you saw a cute guy that was why you were screaming ' my ovaries '? You never see handsome man before?
DeleteOoo your ovaries what of the v#gina. Does he have good character. You go chop pointed nose na
Delete14:22
Delete'Blown hair'?
'Cone face'.?
'pointed nose'?
You sound like all this village people who come to Lagos and take 1000 pictures in a 1 floor supermarket.
This is your definition of fine?🤭 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
Osundi e reach to ask. E fit be I'm mama o. You know say mama must always praise pikin even if na gorilla.
Hello beautiful people 😍
ReplyDeleteIt's raining heavily here...
I wish I can do without eating rice and bread
I don't even like swallow, if not for my husband...
I hardly eat rice , but my major challenge is bread 🫣 i have reduced eating bread daily to trice a week, with time it will by once a week
DeleteRain, rain, go away
ReplyDeleteRain, rain, go away
Come again another day
Little children want to play
Is it raining over there? How're you doing? Stay safe, Fam😉😘😍
Go away to where eh fine girl ❓
DeleteHola sexy baby 🧡 pls allow the rain to fall wella abeg
Raining heavily dear 😊
DeleteParis, hahahahaha 🤣🤣🤣 make e do and go jare.
DeleteAdunni, Eku Ojo! Enjoy 😉
Raining day ☔
ReplyDeleteHi
ReplyDeleteThat eating of swallow eh, we have been used to it. I have also been thinking about it, in my house we eat swallow every evening and my husband is used to it 😃. Na just to talk and then change eating habits gradually, soup sef is a balanced diet on its own so nothing wrong with just having soup for dinner with enough protein but na still money.
With our Nigerian foods what other foods do we have that’s healthy?🧐 I will like to know
My dear, I limited swallow for dinner long ago. It feels heavy on me unless I eat around 5pm. You can switch to lighter meals like spaghetti, pieces of boiled yam & veg sauce, boiled olantain & pepper soup, eko & fish stew etc 😊
DeleteMy dear we are used to swallow o, I don't think I can go a week without swallow.
DeleteSwallow? It depends what you are swallowing and how much..Garri, poundo, semo, ❎️
DeleteOats, wheat, unripe plantain✅️
With more vegetable soup..than the swallow..soups without vegs is a ❎️
Good day everyone 🥰
ReplyDeleteHope your day is going on well,mine di sharp despite that it's a raining monday here ☔ we keep pushing it oo
SDK biko how person go stay 2 weeks before deficating 🥺too bad and unhealthy,me na must everyday very early in the morning unless i'm on fasting things..
Yesoo i can do without swallow and rice nah🤔
That rice ehn, my mama calls me a bird that is always eating rice 🤣🤣
DeleteI typically eat once in a day and have done so for over 15 years now. I've tried eating more than once but I just can't get it figured out. I lean towards the belief that people should eat as needed though. Eating three times a day is purely something we decided to do as a species fairly recently. Previously, people could eat as much as 6 times a day. Light servings spread over the hours.
ReplyDeleteI greet you specially 🙌🏼
DeleteIf I eat once a day na fainting things na 😄
I celebrate grace 💐
DeleteEat once a day keh, God abeg o
Doggy, I no fit try am o. Twice does it for me 😊
DeleteExactly@ Osundi, everywhere go just dey blur for me 🤣🤣
Aku ojo.
ReplyDeleteIt's cold out here today.
It's been raining non stop
ReplyDeleteI eat sometimes 3 times and other time 2, depending on my fill up...good afternoon lovelies
Dark cloud with heavy rain on this side
ReplyDeleteGood afternoon house
Happy new week to each and everyone of us ✌️
Happy new week mi dearie 🥰
DeleteGood afternoon SDK and BVs. It's a rainy Monday. 🙄🙄🙄
ReplyDeleteGood afternoon my people, how are y'all doing today ?
ReplyDeleteWelcome to a new week of blessings and God's upliftment in all that we do.
Is been raining here heavily non stop.
WE MOVE
Good day Stella and everyone.Have a nice day.
ReplyDeleteIt's reigning Apolo in my house, I and my 3 kids have it, the pain that comes with it is unbearable, it's like I have a fever too
ReplyDeletePractically reading the blog with one eye my eyes are sore, I don't even know how my kids manage with it , see them jumping up and down
I pity my 10 months old she is the one that contacted it first 😡🤢
So sorry dear. I hope it clears soon and you all are relieved. Children seem to fare better than adults when it comes to things like that.
DeleteSo sorry about this. It is well with you all.
DeleteEeeeya, sorry about this...I can't imagine your 10mth pains 😥
DeleteQuickly get a strong eye drop so it lessens the pains for them.
Chai so sorry dear.
DeleteI do much late that Apollo eeh.
Hello everyone
ReplyDeleteRainy day. I hate when it rains.
Enjoy the rest of your day.
Good afternoon Bvs
ReplyDeleteRice and Swallow is like our staple food in Nigeria.
I do sweet potatoes though and occasionally beans.
I have saved that image
ReplyDeleteI have night cramps on my lower legs
I also have numb fingers especially in the morning or during cold weather
Good afternoon everyone
ReplyDeleteHappy new week to you all
Hello Rain, please just hold up a little make I reach ows abeg 😕
ReplyDeleteI started eating OMAD when Keto diet was reigning, I ate Healthy then,then gradually when back to eating OMAD But unhealthy meals.
ReplyDeleteCurrently I eat healthy OMAD with fruits and my overall system is healthy.
I don't like Rice and Swallow,I used to Love Bread but now it's a No,no.
Hello everyone
3rd fact is so true!
ReplyDeleteRinging in the ears is "high blood pressure", ke😫
I love the OMAD system. It has been helpful to me.
ReplyDeleteI love bread a lot and I can't stop eating it. I eat it with sense though.
As for swallow, pairing it with a good amount of vegetables is cool with a smaller portion.
Nice weather in Gidi! ☺️
Swallow mustn't be eba and fufu only. We have varieties; oat, unripe plantain, wheat, etc .
ReplyDeleteI love Oat swallow a lot!
DeleteI do OMAD a lot of times. Sometimes twice a day. It's not even deliberate. Most times i just don't feel hungry, so I don’t see the need to. I feel you should only eat if and when you're hungry. I think as we age our bodies needs less of bulky foods, it should be more of quality rather than quantity.
ReplyDeleteEnjoy the rest of this cold day.
Some days I dey chop like idiot while some days, I dey even forget to eat or not even hungry.