Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actor Francis Duru Talks About The Pain Of Losing Hs Son And Doing What He Had To Do

Wednesday, August 05, 2026

Actor Francis Duru Talks About The Pain Of Losing Hs Son And Doing What He Had To Do

Veteran Nollywood actor Francis Duru has revealed that he returned to church to carry out his duties the day after his son's burial.

Speaking in an interview with Signature TV, he admitted that the loss has been painful but said he has remained focused on his responsibilities. He explained that aside from acting, he also works as a consultant and is involved in theatre....
He said: ''The Saturday they buried my son, on Sunday I was in church, doing what? Doing what I am supposed to do. Yes, trauma and all that stuff have been there but I have never been quiet. It is not only movies I do, I do theatre, I do consultancy in different areas and then I go to school."

17 comments:

1. The Good Lord is your strength Mr Francis Duru.
    It is well Sir

2. So sorry about your loss.
    May God comfort your family

3. The pain is unbearable for a Parent to bury their own offspring, rather than reverse being tyhe case.

May the soul of the departed find rest,and may the Holy Spirit of God comfort the family.

DOZZYBEST.

4. Heartbreaking part of life 💔
    Ndo nna, it is well with you & family.

5. So Sorry
    It Is Well 🙏

6. So sorry about the loss of your son.
    May his soul rest in peace 🙏
    May God console you in Jesus name 🙏

7. It takes a great level of courage to do this.
    Be strengthened and comforted Francis
    It is well.

8. May the soul of your son rest in peace.
    It is well.

9. The Lord is your strength Sir
    May his soul rest in peace

10. The Holy Spirit comfort you and your family, Francis Duru. 💞
    Affliction shall not arise a second time and no more infant of days in Jesus Christ mighty name. AMEN 🙏🏿

11. People mourn differently. That's why you don't judge people or tell them how to mourn their loved ones.