Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Mary Njoku Reveals Why Some Men Cannot Celebrate Their Wives Successes

Monday, August 31, 2026

Actress Mary Njoku Reveals Why Some Men Cannot Celebrate Their Wives Successes

Actress/Filmmaker has given her two cents on financial insecurity amongst men in some marriages.
In a write-up on her Instagram page, she noted that a man should be able to celebrate his woman's success if he truly loves her without necessarily turning it into a competition.

She wrote:
"Most women are genuinely happy when their husband becomes successful.in fact every woman prays for it. They want their husbands to win because they see his success as a win for the family
But a lot of men struggle when the tables are turned.
When the woman starts earning significantly more, some men begin to feel emasculated, inadequate, or disrespected. Even when she has done absolutely nothing to make them feel that way.
Suddenly, every disagreement becomes: "it's because you have more money than me"
And that's the real issue.
Sometimes, the disrespect isn't coming from the woman.It's coming from the man's own insecurity about what her success means about him.

So yes, I think this point is valid.A woman's success should not make a man feel smaller.And a man who truly loves his woman should be able to celebrate her success without turning it into a competition. But their ego no free".

19 comments:

1. She hit the nail right on the head

Some men are jealous of their wife success.

2. It’s cultural conditioning and it is very difficult to break free from. On top of it some folks like to look down and talk bad about men whose wives are much more successful than they are, they even go as far as calling them Mr. Wife’s maiden name.

We just got to get to a place where we recognize that everyone has something unique in them and that thing make the outcome of their life different.

3. No lie here. Some men are so insecure.

4. Not all Men but the few who feels that way, might be due to a change of attitude from the partner.

DOZZYBEST.

1. Tell me where she said all men. The day you say something that makes sense will be the day.

5. Hmmm 🤔🤔🤔

6. A wife more successful than the husband will always disrespect the husband...Periodt

1. Speak for yourself.

2. As you say it, so shall it be unto you.
      Negodu gutter mindset

3. That's not true. Not everyone is disrespectful

7. Na so oh, their ego no go gree.

8. Most African Men Mentality 💯
    They need complete reorientation..
    Look at the life story of Carl Dean, Dolly Parton's husband. If Carl were to be an African, especially Nigerian, what would have become of Dolly???

9. So true. Some men thinks that their partner will start ruling over them once they are more successful