Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Police Arrest Man Who Booked Makeup Artists For A Fake Wedding And Robbed Them.

Monday, August 10, 2026

Police Arrest Man Who Booked Makeup Artists For A Fake Wedding And Robbed Them.

A man has been arrested by the Nigeria Police Force after claims that he tricked makeup artists with a fake wedding job and then robbed them.

According to reports shared widely on social media, the suspect contacted the women for a home service bridal makeup booking. He told them he had seen their work online and paid an advance of ₦30,000.
The women went to the location he gave, which turned out to be a bush area. There, the man and an accomplice allegedly took their belongings. The stolen items included an iPhone 17 Pro, an iPhone 11, an iPad, a power bank, makeup products, and cash. The victims said they were also injured during the incident.

The makeup artists posted about the robbery on social media on July 16. Police later tracked and arrested the suspect. A video circulating online shows the man in custody, with security personnel nearby, next to footage of one of the victims describing what happened

11 comments:

1. Please if you are into home service business, before accepting payment, ask for the exact location and check it on Google map.
    Make sure you send it to other people as well.
    Input it into the map as you’re going and if they ask to go to another location, decline.
    All in all, pay attention to your intuition, it never lies.
    Bad people are coming up with new strategies. Please be very very alert

2. So much wickedness. Thank God, he was caught.

3. It's well, may God see you through

4. HF Beddings; Lifestyle Essentials and more 0907230039110 August 2026 at 17:11

Oh my goodness. What sort of e..vil mind is this? Legit vendors too are targeted? God please deliver us from all evil

5. This is really bad. Confirm the location on Google earth before you move. Wicked people

6. Ometere, buru. Rewards for wayward life are waiting for them.

7. Must they engage in home service? Is it not better to manage d little u get in d open than that home service that u do not know d client? In as much as some of these vendors, use d excuse of home service to do their corporate runs. If I dey this kin job, I no go ever accept home service from an unknown client, never, Na God save ona.

1. Na one dey them dey take know client and as time goes on , they become a regular customer to you.

Besides, how did you think it wise to advice a make-up artist not to go for home service?

2. That industry has always operated that way, home service has always been a part of it, probably making up a good part of their income. Those losers just spoiling things for everybody. These women have found a way to earn their income and those losers cannot even think to go do something with their lives but be parasites.