Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Reality TV Star Bella Okagbue Is Suing EX Lover Sheggz For Monies Collected Under Alleged False Pretence…...

Wednesday, August 26, 2026

Reality TV Star Bella Okagbue Is Suing EX Lover Sheggz For Monies Collected Under Alleged False Pretence…...

Bellas lawyers issued a formal response to ex‑lover Sheggz’s legal team, stating that no defamation occurred and insisting that the relationship did not break down irretrievably. According to them, the situation was actually a breach of promise to marry and a misrepresentation of intentions, which they described as deceit.
They further alleged that Sheggz obtained several loans from Bella under false pretence, and confirmed that Bella will be suing him to recover her money.

their official reply:
**“RE: CEASE AND DESIST. REPLY TO NOTICE OF DEFAMATION AND DAMAGE TO REPUTATION.

They stated that they act for Miss Okagbue Esther Chidimma ‘BELLA’ and were responding to the defamation notice issued on behalf of Mr. Segun Olusemo ‘SHEGGZ’.
They categorically denied all allegations, calling them spurious, baseless, and not amounting to defamation. They maintained that Bella’s statements were simply expressions of emotion on social media and did not meet the legal threshold for defamation.
They clarified that the relationship was not irretrievably broken but was instead a case of breach of promise to marry and misrepresentation amounting to deceit.

They alleged that Sheggz obtained several loans by false pretence and stated that they would pursue the claim in court.
They added that the burden rests on Sheggz to provide receipts of any defamatory statements allegedly made against his family, and that he must prove any claim of mental distress. They noted that any suffering he claims cannot be attributed to Bella.
They rejected all demands made by Sheggz’s lawyers, stating that Bella made no false statements, published nothing capable of defamation, and therefore would not retract anything. They said the only written confirmation Sheggz would receive was the letter denying his claims.
They emphasized that Bella is not responsible for his life or safety and advised that if he feels insecure, his legal representatives should take appropriate action. They described Bella as law‑abiding and aware of her rights.

They also issued a stern warning regarding cyberstalking, accusing a supposed lawyer in the opposing firm of sending unsolicited messages, calls, and 

video calls at odd hours. They described the behaviour as unethical and unbecoming of a legal practitioner, ending with the phrase ‘Forewarned is forearmed.’

26 comments:

1. Evidence choke 🙄🙄
    This one na dirty and violence breakup
    This Bella and Sheggz Gate go long oooo..
    Bella carry evidence enter lawyer's office.

2. Gbam!!!
    Aura for Aura

3. Sue, Suer, Suest..

4. Omo....from 'lovey dovey' to now need up here

5. When sweet love turns sour and begins to purge.
    They can still mend the bridge amicably and move on than all these shits they are throwing online.

1. hell has no fury like a woman scorned and used! "He Who Comes into Equity Must Come with Clean Hands." You promised and failed, you took and did not pay back, you came to SM to talk bad "dishonest blablabla" and not shut up! You still get mind dey sue??? Sometimes, people rope themselves in with their own hands.

Hence, I like following the British royal rule, do not talk/comment!! time can wipe it all out. If he had kept quiet, maybe another gate go don start now.
      See Jude Okoye, did he join words with Peter with all the parts, up to Part 8! the matter never die down na. Imagine if he had responded with all the others crawling out. Just keep quiet! what was he trying to prove that he was innocent in the relationship?
      People should learn to shut up when someone is accusing them or annoyed with you, allow the anger to die down, especially when you know your hands are soiled. That girl has more than enough to bring him down, things he doesn't even remember happened again. videos, messages, etc. Her friends will join, see smoking matter na.

PLS LEARN TO KEEP QUIET, IT DOESNT OCNFIRM YOU ARE RIGHT OR WRONG!!! SIMPLE STATEMENT "RECOLLECTIONS MAY DEFFER BUT I WISH YOU WELL AS YOU HAVE BEEN OF GREAT SUPPORT TO ME". DONT BURN BRIDGES AS YOU MAY BE THE ONE THAT NEEDS IT MORE IN THE FUTURE.

HARRY AND MEGHAN ARE BACK NOW, NO HOUSE TO PUT HEAD!

6. This is going to be a dirty fight. How did they get to this level.

7. This one choke.

DOZZYBEST.

8. Honestly I don't know what Bella saw that she wanted marriage by fire by force. Guy was abusing you emotionally, financially and even verbally and you were still talking about marriage. Thank God your eyes cleared o.

1. See where desperation done carry am now?? 🤔
      I hope Bella will not borrow him money for his legal fees, because that girl does not have enough sense that can cover half a grain of rice.

Pesin be doing anco upandan, dem dey beat you shege.

I saw a post where she bought engagement ring and went online and said I'm married.. Olorioko debtor clear am one hand and said he did not marry anybody.😂😩🤦🏼‍♀️

Debtor don see im helper finish, dey sue am.
      Shame wear my enemy gator for wig.🤦🏼‍♀️😩

2. Exactly! Such a toxic relationship from the onset!I hope she doesn't go back to him 😕

9. Shègzz of London isonu 🙄🙄🙄

10. There is a thin line between love and hate.
    It is well!

11. He forced her hand. The response is valid.
    Abusers use legal threats or smear campaigns.
    He miscalculated. Karma from Gbemi’s time.

12. Very good. Forget shame and what people will say and fight this foolish boy. Almost all of us at some point have been fools for love, na love you love, you no kill person, you no break marriage, fight this fool and collect every dime back. Useless SS2b boy.

1. There is love and there is not having any atom of common sense.

How can some one be beating you FOR 4 YEARS? As in you? An adult is beating a fellow adult? Unto relationship????? Make it make sense.

Borrowing money of and on FOR 4 YEARS? WITHOUT PAYMENT.

Verbally insulting you and gaslighting you FOR 4 YEARS?

Promising marriage and dangling it in front of you like a carrot as per you be rabbit nau FOR 4 years?

You pay for body guards for both of you when you go out and he tells the body guards to take instructions from only him. And they're even protecting only him while you stand aside like a delusional fan next to a yeyebrity.

4 YEARS.

Abeg, there is love and there is Daft and Desperate. And a mountain size of extremely low self esteem.

Stunting on the gram, buying your own engagement ring, paying for your own 'surprises' etc tyc

To impress who?

As in ladies, do you not have mothers?
      Or any role model who can advice you?

What a shame.

13. We live in a broken world and humans are broken beings. Your beauty will not save you from experiencing the worst of men, infact your beauty will draw them to you. Cassie with her beauty was Diddy's slave for years.

Your freedom from all these is Christ. Because ask yourself how beautiful sweet love turns to fight, public insult, law suits and in some cases, murder? What happened to the perfect moments and picture perfection?

The answer is this oh young ones.. what you experienced is romantic love and romantic love is flawed. Unless you get to know he who created love, infact he who is love himself, and obey his principles you cannot love correctly.

14. I love how y’all saw d truth , based on evidence & stood by d truth despite Bella’s “mumuism” 4love. If not that she chatted with his mom & mentioned being scared to ask for d 11million debt , netizens would have believed Sheggz, who is denying owing her & according to Phyna, shame no let d girl mention d exact amount, meanwhile he is still paying Gbemi’s debt , with receipts shown to her mom, who is bent on collecting all d money.Even d receipts of money paid to rented luxury cars in London, here & there, with promises of paying Bella back when Ashluxe pays him bcoz he influences for them, is inclusive, about 5:000pounds, while we were hailing him , thinking he owned those rented cars. D break up was a rumor but obvious bcos he’s been stepping out with different girls, both of u kept mute but u felt u should make it known, just so u face ur new babe without care. U wrote epistles, ended up lying about her & expected her to continue ignoring u but unfortunately, u messed everything up, &d people that advised u to get a Lawyer finished u d more. Na u scam person , owe her , cheat on her , beat her join, still accuse her & call Lawyer 4her? U ended up disappointing more people than gaining support bcos people like me wey rate u up there can never believe u again. Good luck.

1. Rate who, someone who was so arrogant in the house. It was clear to see.. people saw tru him but bella was already into him. Its well

15. Lawyers go get money thos period