Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Shan George Fires Back at Age Shamers, Says She Will Never Touch Facial Surgery

Friday, September 25, 2026

Actress Shan George Fires Back at Age Shamers, Says She Will Never Touch Facial Surgery

Nollywood veteran Shan George has responded to people who age shame her online, by making it clear that she has no intention of undergoing facial surgery.
In a post shared on her Facebook page, the actress said she sees God’s beauty and grace whenever she looks in the mirror and is fully confident in her natural appearance.

She wrote:

“All of una wey dem dey send to come online to age shame people no fit get me. That una facial surgery ehn, I no go do am. When I look at myself in the mirror I see God’s beauty and grace. Una go see this my old age and talk taya, I no send una papa. Make una mama go do am. My Shan Sugars love me like this. Ndi demon c cosmetologist.”

9 comments:

1. I still remember her movie "the general's wife" when I was very very little. I will never forget that movie because everybody was so emotional while watching it. Very interesting. I think the colonel was killed or something. She (the character she played) fell in love with the colonel or so

2. I love her confidence.
    Beautiful Shan.

3. They should go and age shame their mothers , sisters and aunties and all the women aging in their families. I guess such people do not pray to age or could it be that they are saving money towards that time so they can do their own. Nonsense.

4. The ones shaming folks today are the ones who will have the most problems when they start aging, because they thought growing old was for others. They will get the longest lives and age the most dramatically as punishment for their ugly words.

5. Cosmetic surgery is what’s en vogue amongst our yeyebrities now. Interesting times.