Thursday, September 10, 2026
7 comments:

Because the woman might actually be in love with the guy.
ReplyDeleteSome men are like that too..na so d tin go! ✌️
ReplyDeleteWe process thoughts differently...
ReplyDeleteMen and women are not the same
ReplyDeleteWhat an interesting question, built around a broad premise of a classic social dynamic — lol.
ReplyDeleteI think the meme is capturing a real gendered pattern, even if it exaggerates it by presenting it as a general rule. My instinct is that the difference is significant enough to be noticed, but I wouldn't reduce it simply to men and women processing rejection differently.
The more convincing explanation is emotional stake. If the person being asked has feelings for you, feels overlooked by you, is protective of their friend, or perceives some hidden competition, the request can come off very differently. Gender may influence the pattern because of how we regulate our emotions, but the real dividing line is often whether there is something emotionally at stake.
It's not in all cases, probably she's in love with him.
ReplyDeleteEach time I see a post like this, it reminds me a lot of weird memories that make me laugh out loud.
ReplyDeleteAs I'm typing this now I'm laughing...let me reserve my comment and answer the question first.
Many do that out of jealous, reason being that they don't wanna stand you shine.
They can go length and paint you bad just to scatter everything.
I have seen where jealousy can make one see you and cry for nothing.
Some men do that too not only women..
If I share the experience that makes me laugh, you won't believe that it's true.