Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Lady Arrested Relaxing After Collecting ₦3m Fake Kidnap Ransom From Family

Monday, September 21, 2026

Lady Arrested Relaxing After Collecting ₦3m Fake Kidnap Ransom From Family

Police in Anambra State have arrested a 22‑year‑old woman for allegedly staging her own kidnapping in order to extort money from her family.
The suspect, identified as Nwachukwu Chidubem Blessing, was arrested on Friday, September 18, 2026 by operatives of the Rapid Response Squad, Awkuzu.

Police spokesperson SP Tochukwu Ikenga, said that Blessing was initially reported to have been abducted along the Onitsha–Asaba Expressway on August 29, 2026.
After the alleged kidnap, her family paid ₦3 million ransom, but she was still not “released,” prompting police to intensify their investigation.
Following credible intelligence, operatives traced her to a room in Asaba, Delta State, where she was found relaxing comfortably, contradicting the narrative of her supposed captivity.
Investigations revealed that the entire incident was staged. Blessing allegedly conspired with a female friend, identified as Onyinye, and a male accomplice to fake the kidnapping and collect ransom from her family.

She is currently in custody and assisting police in efforts to apprehend the remaining suspects.

5 comments:

1. Such a young lady with an evil heart.

2. Nawaoo Blessing🙄at this 22 years, you have this kind of mindset, when you reach 30 I Wonder what will happen,maybe na machine gun things abi na cancer things 🙄

3. What a shame!
    At 22 she's already a scammer.
    Who gave her the idea sef
    It is finished!

4. Nne na wa o 😩
    How can you comfortably put your family through such pains and trouble, like how?
    Thank God she got busted and I pray she never gets kidnapped because otilo for her.

5. Sooo Shameless
    Na woooo

Hello Iya Boys