The suspect, identified as Nwachukwu Chidubem Blessing, was arrested on Friday, September 18, 2026 by operatives of the Rapid Response Squad, Awkuzu.
After the alleged kidnap, her family paid ₦3 million ransom, but she was still not “released,” prompting police to intensify their investigation.
Following credible intelligence, operatives traced her to a room in Asaba, Delta State, where she was found relaxing comfortably, contradicting the narrative of her supposed captivity.
Investigations revealed that the entire incident was staged. Blessing allegedly conspired with a female friend, identified as Onyinye, and a male accomplice to fake the kidnapping and collect ransom from her family.
She is currently in custody and assisting police in efforts to apprehend the remaining suspects.

Such a young lady with an evil heart.
ReplyDeleteNawaoo Blessing🙄at this 22 years, you have this kind of mindset, when you reach 30 I Wonder what will happen,maybe na machine gun things abi na cancer things 🙄
ReplyDeleteWhat a shame!
ReplyDeleteAt 22 she's already a scammer.
Who gave her the idea sef
It is finished!
Nne na wa o 😩
ReplyDeleteHow can you comfortably put your family through such pains and trouble, like how?
Thank God she got busted and I pray she never gets kidnapped because otilo for her.
Sooo Shameless
ReplyDeleteNa woooo
Hello Iya Boys