Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Ooni Of Ife And Olori Mariam Celebrate Naming Ceremony And Homecoming For Their Twin Daughters

Saturday, September 12, 2026

Ooni Of Ife And Olori Mariam Celebrate Naming Ceremony And Homecoming For Their Twin Daughters

The Ooni of Ife, Oba Adeyeye Enitan Ogunwusi Ojaja II, and his wife Olori Mariam Ajibola recently celebrated the arrival of their twin daughters with a traditional naming ceremony and homecoming at the palace in Ile Ife.
The event marked the official introduction of the newborns to the royal household and the Ife community. Family members, palace chiefs, and well wishers gathered to witness the cultural rites, prayers, and blessings that accompanied the ceremony.
The twins were welcomed with joy and fanfare……

15 comments:

1. Congratulations to Ooni and family 🥳 Ibejis all the way 💃🏻💃🏻💃🏻

1. Congratulations to Oba and family

2. When I look into her eyes I see a woman searching for approval 😔

1. i struggle to understand how one picture taken in less than 1 second tells the story of someone's life.
      we overgeneralize at times

2. Pickmes come in different shapes and sizes

3. I've learned that however children get into this world once they are here they are entitled to enjoy the life that they have been given. Those children are the future and we who are here talking will have to die and leave them to their lives in this world.

3. Pikin na water for our favourite Oba now.
    Even he himself have lost count of the number of children he now has.
    I remember those days of his TTC.
    In this life, never say never.

4. Congratulations

Last year till this moment, Ooni children go don reach 50.

5. Congratulations to them

But the children are dressed like boys

6. Congratulations to the Ooni. Twins na water. But why are they dress like male instead of fine baby girls white gowns

7. Congratulations to them