Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Second Wife Arrested For Unalifing First Wife With Pestle

Wednesday, September 30, 2026

Second Wife Arrested For Unalifing First Wife With Pestle

A domestic fight between two co wives in Bauchi state turned fatal on Sunday September 27, 2026 after one allegedly struck the other on the forehead with a pestle.
The victim later died in the hospital, and police have arrested the suspect.

The suspect, Hauwau Haruna, 35, is the second wife and the victim, Jamila Adamu, 43, was the first wife. Police said Hauwau was experiencing hallucinations when she picked up a pestle and hit Jamila, who collapsed immediately.
Jamila was confirmed dead at the hospital.
Police arrested Hauwau and recovered the pestle as evidence.
Commissioner of Police Sani Omolori Aliyu has transferred the case to the State Criminal Investigation Department for further action.

14 comments:

1. This is so sad.
    Hope she spends the rest of her life in prison.

2. This is so sad.
    Hope she spends the rest of her life in prison.

3. Na wa ooh killer second wife experiencing hallucination indeed.

4. Hallucination made her do this? What led to the hallucination? Maybe she drank brukutu. It's a pity. No wonder the bible say don't drink and get drunk

5. I wonder if people are never afraid of jail! I’m too scared of the place to do anything remotely close to what can get me there.

6. This is heartbreaking 😭😢

Rot in jail Hauwau
    Wicked killer.

7. When I tell men to get seperate residence for their wives they argue and argue what doesn't make sense.Must you force two women to live together?Must they be form friendship?Those that know the tenets of Islam knows the women's right,but some pretend otherwise and mislead the wives.

8. Why killing your fellow human being? See where it landed you